We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in the heart of Cebu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Save Saved
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 hotels in Cebu City
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in the heart of Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Quest hotel is about a 30 minute taxi ride from Cebu airport and the taxi fare is about 250 pesos or 475 for a fixed rate taxi.

The hotel is new and smart. A large lobby, helpful staff and very wel dercorated.

I stayed in a corner room on the 10th floor which was very comforatable and modern. The room was a decent size and clean. The bathroom was fine though I never got much hot water in the shower. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel though sometimes the signal was a bit weeak in the room, probably because I was in a corner room.

The swimming pool is quite nice though they need more sun lounger around the pool, there are mainily seats ant loungers. Of the few times I went to the pool area, onlty once was there someone in attendance to give towels. There is a swim up bar and drinks are quite resaonable.

There is a large breakfast buffet of a mix of western and FIlipino foods. I also had dinner at the restaurant twice and the food was good and affordable. They need more vegetarian choices on the menu though apart from pizza and sandwich.

The staff were very friendly and the hotel is located across from the Ayala Mall which has plenty of shops, coffee shops and restaurants to choose from and also a cinema. It is advisbale to walk a minute or so to a safer crossing than try to cross the road in front of the hotel.

Cebu is not the prettiest city in the world but is a nice escape and there are quite a few things to do in the area and this hotel is at the heart of it all.

Recommended and would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner room was a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay in our hotel. As always we appreciate the feedback we get from our guests since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

However, we regret the fact that we were not able to provide you with the service that you have come to expect during your recent visit with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and we are currently looking for ways to further improve our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    206
    59
    11
    18
See reviews for
101
129
79
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

You won't feel any local flavor in this hotel, so if that's what you are after, this hotel is not for you. The Quest is a large, modern hotel, with lots of clean white space. I stayed in a deluxe room (I think that is the same room and footage as the standard room, but with a large balcony.) The room has the standard conveniences, including hot water kettle for tea and coffee, and the bed was comfortable, with a firm mattress. The Cebu traffic however is loud and starts early. I am sensitive to sound so sleeping past 6 am was impossible for me.

The staff is very helpful and seems genuinely friendly. I checked out the pool - looked nice - but did not have the time to use it. Compared to the room rate, the breakfast buffet seemed relatively expensive, but it did offer a large assortment of western and Filipino foods.

The Quest is across the street from the huge, upscale Ayala Mall which offers a large cross section of restaurants and cafes, including a food court. As with the hotel, you won't feel much local atmosphere here - the mall is no different from upscale malls in California - except at the food court, which has some stalls offering local fare. (Try the roasted pork or roasted chicken, it's delicious.) There is a also a 7-Eleven store a block away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you come in late and have a family they will change the rate. This was stated by Jacquelin at the front desk. So, the rate changes based on when you come in and how much in need you are. Fixtures and other items broken in room. Honestly, Manila and other places are a better value. Skip Cebu. Not worth the hassles or the price. Go to Singapore or a nicer city for the costs of this place. Or this hotel sees a foreign guy and just thinks money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay in our hotel. As always we appreciate the feedback we get from our guests since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

However, we regret the fact that we were not able to provide you with the service that you have come to expect during your recent visit with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and we are currently looking for ways to further improve our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

as a person who really travels quite a decent amount, i really enjoyed my stay here (2d2n), it has all the amenities i needed from traveling from oslob then to moalboal then to cebu city - massage, pool, 24/7 in-dining services ( PERFECT!)

i also love the tv channels they offer, and the lighting in the room were perfect. also, love the bedding provided (soft, comfortable and clean)

only downside was in room 1056, the drainage system in the shower always clogged and then the bathroom will be flooded. please also remember to provide toothbrush and toothpaste , and comb to guests.

the staff there are absolutely friendly which was amazing! keep up the great work guys! :) youre doing a good job

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just stayed here for four nights in a standard room. The hotel occupies floors 1-18 of the building and floors 19-25 are private apartments. The Quest is not a bad establishment nor a memorable one -it's really just a place to sleep. The chief advantage of this hotel is the low cost and the location just across from the Ayala Mall. The rooms are somewhat small and the ones on higher floors can have some good views. I didn't eat in the hotel and can't speak as to that.
This may seem somewhat vague but the hotel lacks character. I've spent a lot of time in Cebu and I would only stay at the Quest for a layover or a very short stay. If you can swing the extra cost the Radisson and the Marriot are much better hotels which are also close to a mall, which in the Philippines is where most shopping and social interaction seems to take place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Radarking,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel.

We are truly fortunate that our hotel is located right across one of the city's premier shopping malls, with direct access to Cebu's business district, shopping destination , tourist attractions and trendy night spots.

We agree wholeheartedly that we are a great value , 3 star hotel . Rest assured that we constantly upgrade our facilities.

We wish you all the best! Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having been able to stay 3 times already in this hotel, it has consistently exceeded my expectations. A relatively new property,the hotel rooms are tastefully furnished and is very clean and well maintained . Staff are very attentive and will always go the extra mile to please their guests. Location is also very strategic just right across the Ayala Mall and Cebu Business Park. Food is exceptional and over all this hotel is at the top of my list when scouting for accommodations in Cebu . I will continue to stay and recommend this hotel among friends and families .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

not a very good hotel . the bed was wet coss of the aircondition was placed right over the bed and it was not as it should be thewater was dripping out of it
this happend in my room twice also in my friends room .
and we got bad service in the restaurant

had to talk to the manager to get the service that s normal to get in a hotel with theyr standard

Room Tip: choose marco polo hotel or radison blue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Drammen_Norway,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. We appreciate the feedback we get from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory service you have experienced at our restaurant. and the dripping airconditioning unit in your room. . Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.