We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brandnew - what will it be when it's finished?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Save Saved
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Cebu City
EU
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Brandnew - what will it be when it's finished?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel when the construction was still going on - that was why we got a hugh discount. Noise was limited to working hours, so was OK.

Staff was very helpful - because they had not too many guests??? - the training was clearly fresh in mind. The breakfast was enormous and varied. The aircon was working overtime to keep he place below room temperature - the only minus there was.

The rooms were nice (... brandnew ...), everything worked (of course ... brandnew), maybe a little small for the price they will charge. Traffic noise in the room -11th floor- was limited, so room at the street is no problem.

Swimming pool is small and very crowded - even with the hotel working at 30%-50% capacity. Some stricter enforced guidelines by pool staff could help to create a more calmer atmosphere instead of the kindergarten it was.

Location: great, just across the jeepney station of the Ayala mall. Crossing the street some here find that very dangerous, well NYC and a lot of other cities in the world are a lot more dangerous.

The only Q ;-) I have is, will this hotel stay the same when it's working at 100% occupancy??

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
DearSEATravellerFromEU,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest in spite of the minor issues that you mentioned. By sharing what you have in mind will help us to continuously improve the quality of our service and facilities.

Please be assured always that we will to do our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you!


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    212
    59
    12
    19
See reviews for
104
134
81
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Quest is a modern and very well kept hotel, everything is kept very clean although room could be a little bigger but can really complain. Location is good just 5 mins walk to the Ayala shopping mall (I think currently the newest and biggest in Cebu city. There a 711 store just before you cross the road to Ayala Mall too.
Overall quite satisfy with this hotel except for the buffet breakfast which choices are not in abundance and filling up is slow,verrrry slow.
Overall if you want to stay a few nights in Cebu city this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Quest is a great hotel. The location is ideal for people who need to get a cab in a hurry, and those who want to shop and go to mall and hang out with the local senior Americans who stay drinking at the local TGI Fridays. As far as the hotel is concerned though its very comfortable, the staff is very warming and always gave me smiles. I think next time I'd rather stay a little farther out like Lapu Lapu to get away from all the Malls and enjoy the water and scenery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear BrandonO,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. . Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center.

Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate in that regard and that the convenience of the location extends to our guests.

We are also delighted to hear that our staff efficiently played an important role in making your stay pleasant and memorable.

For your next visit to Cebu, you might want to consider staying at Crimson Resort & Spa, our sister hotel in Mactan. It is a sprawling 6-hectare beach resort and spa with 40 luxurious private villas featuring individual plunge pools and 250 guestrooms that combine both comfort and style with its contemporary Asian style.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I had a pleasant stay here, we only stayed overnight. I love their room, it was sleek and modern.. I love the bed and pillows too.. I don't know if this was because of the bed quality or just because of my lack of sleep the night before since we had a terrible sleep from the other hotel where we came from... Overall i would say the price of the room is quite average. The room was clean and modern, wifi access is quite fast, but it was quite difficult to change the tv channel, you have to type the channel instead of just using the "up" / "down" or + - buttons at the remote control... My hubby noticed that too.. Anyway, overall our stay was good, although the bathroom sink got clogged before we checked out and what i dont like is the long queue, it took us like an hour just to check out. I also took some time to write my comments about the long queue during check out, i hope this has improved already... But in general, i would still recommend staying in this hotel, and will definitely stay here when i go back to cebu, i also love its location since it's literally just across ayala mall.. Although crossing may be abit scary if you are not used to crossing the street :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear give_in,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very grateful that despite the problems that you encountered you still find many aspects of our hotel very satisfactory.

We would like to apologize for some issues that may have inconvenienced you. Please be assured that we are addressing the matter, and that appropriate measures will be taken to improve our service and facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back !


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at Quest previously on two occasions when I traveled to Cebu on business. Overall the hotel and the stay were pretty straight forward. Nice amenities and superb service. Quest is a brand new hotel located at the heart of Cebu’s business district and right in front of Ayala Mall which is a real plus for guests wanting diverse activities. The property is also a mere 5-minute or so car ride to the modern IT Park.

There were minor issues that I encountered during my previous stay and I figure a number of guests might have run into during their sojourn as well. We will never be immune to those issues but even the best hotels all over the world have their own unique sets of problems – small, big or otherwise. That’s just normal. Nobody is perfect.

I travel a lot, part of my job. Staying in hotels is routine to me. But what I admire most in a hotel is the way they address recurring concerns. Quest is unique in that regard – warm, person to person, It leaves nothing to chance, constantly on its toes for the satisfaction of their guests.

But there was one issue and maybe the most contentious when you stay at Quest – crossing the street between Quest and Ayala mall! I will go to a war zone anytime than cross this street. The probability that you will be run over by speeding traffic is higher than being caught in crossfire in a war zone!

Nevertheless, the “street crossing” or more specifically pedestrian crosswalk is supposed to be a government concern and not the hotel. And in this case a pedestrian overhead crosswalk is a much better and safer option than a street level crosswalk because of the volume of traffic in this avenue.

Stayed in Quest again just recently for three nights in a premier deluxe room overlooking the pool. Puso’ restaurant is more improved in both food offerings and services. The room likewise is much more on the quiet side now when previously you could hear once in a while the din of the traffic below.

Will definitely stay in Quest and that’s for sure whenever I’ll travel to Cebu. Surely, I will also recommend this magnificent hotel to everyone, relatives and friends.

Room Tip: "A room with a balcony is nice especially on a starlit night"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good location, across from Ayala Mall. Security very good, metal detector just to get into the hotel entrance. Long taxi trip from airport. You always need at least 30 mins to get anywhere in Cebu, especially to city center.

This is a 3 Star, maybe 4 Star hotel that asking 5 Star prices, for rooms and restaurant.

Check In a little slow, had problems with finding or getting reservation. Check out even worse. Front desk staff slow to explain or understand what customer wants or needs.

Business office staff was good.

Restaurant is nice, service is good, is always setting up for buffet meals. Expensive for buffet.

Basic room, 9th floor, small bathroom for size of room, decent view of pool area.

Even though very busy traffic outside, very little noise inside.

Room Tip: West side has decent view of pool area and some of the harbor area, from a distance. The higher you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Milehigh28,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your review of our hotel here in Cebu. Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued.

Quest Hotel and Conference Center’s excellent location is a great plus factor for us and a terrific bonus for guests especially for those who really love shopping. Our property is located right across one of the city's premier shopping malls , with direct access to Cebu's business district, tourist attractions and trendy night spots.

I have noted your comments regarding the price of our rooms and breakfast buffet Please be informed that we have an ongoing special breakfast promo rate of P500 for local and foreign guests alike. However, to avail of the promo, pre -payment is required at the Front Desk Reception. Our room rates are also very reasonable compared to the other city hotels of the same category if you book it through Agoda or Expedia.

We also regret the fact that you encountered some minor problems upon check-in . Rest assured that we have discussed this with the concerned department for immediate action.

We are very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel satisfactory.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice newer hotel.. just across the street from ayala mall .. non-smoking rooms and hotel.. smoking allowed at pool area and on balcony.. swim up bar.. pool area can get very crowded, good service at pool after ordering, but not great.. hard to find bartender sometimes.. security after 8 pm tight, they will call your room and ask if you want them to send up guest.. overall I will stay there again.. good bang for the buck..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear James D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

The hotel management and staff value our clients and provide importance to each and every one of our guests and in no way we will put them in harm's way. We are sorry that your guest had to go through security checks. Rest assured that our staff were only following policies and procedures of the hotel. Like any other hotels in the city, security procedures are simply there to ensure that the guest's privacy and property are well protected.

Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.