We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel for 3 star price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Save Saved
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“5 star hotel for 3 star price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Quest hotel with the intention of exploring Cebu and Bohol. Unfortunately due to the unreliability of Philippine Airways we got there too late to see much of Cebu but were very happy with our choice of hotel.
Coming from a bad hotel experience in Puerto Princesa we were in need of a little luxury and this place definitely delivers.
Our room was fantastic. We were lucky enough to be put in a corner room which was spacious and with a double aspect view of the Cebu City skyline. The room was spotless with a huge super Kingsize bed and all the amenities you could need, including rather bizarrely a torch, which I later found out was normal for the Philippines. What with the relatively regular power cuts (which happen all over the Archipelago).
The main reason for me choosing this hotel was for the pool. After a day in intense heat sightseeing, the idea of diving into a rooftop pool with the added bonus of a swim up bar was just what we needed. The pool ( and it's bar) stay open until 9 pm so it's the perfect way to chill before dinner.
I have to give a special mention the amazing Porters that help you with your luggage and even more importantly when you need a taxi. All the staff were highly professional but these guys went above and beyond in my opinion. Every time we got in a taxi they made sure the driver turned on the meter, and when disembarking, checked the taxi to make sure we hadn't left anything. They were also incredibly polite and helpful and happy to answer any question about good places to go to eat etc.
I was very happy with my stay at Quest and wouldn't stay anywhere else if I ever return to Cebu.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Spongebob 1000,

Thank you for the kind thoughts that you shared with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

We are also delighted to hear that our staff efficiently played an important role in making your stay pleasant and memorable . Your comments will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

We wish you all the best! We look forward to be of further service to you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    222
    61
    14
    19
See reviews for
106
136
86
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a great hotel.

My husband and I stayed here several nights during various stages of our whistle stop tour of the Philippines in April.

The staff are very friendly, the hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the pool is great!

We spoke to several people who were staying in other nearby hotels who were paying double what we were and weren't getting anything much better!

Great location, just a short walk from the Terraces where you'll find some good shopping and plenty of places to eat and drink.

The only thing I would say, is that it can be a little noisy for light sleepers. My husband struggled to sleep the first time we stayed here as the windows don't keep out the sound of the busy streets below that well. However, it wasn't a problem for me!

Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Lauren S,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

Quest Hotel and Conference Center’s excellent location is a great plus factor for us and a terrific bonus for guests especially for those who really love shopping. Our property is located right across one of the city's premier shopping malls , with direct access to Cebu's business district, tourist attractions and trendy night spots.

As regard to the noise, please be informed that we have other rooms facing the pool that are "quieter". For your future visit, please do let us know in advance so we could pre- block the room for you.

More power to you and we eagerly await your return.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Quest Hotel in a premium delux room for 4 nights.

The hotel is a non smoking hotel, which is really nice, except in the pool area where smoking is allowed. Our room was clean, the cleaning staffs were efficient. Shower had nice water pressure. It has a nice king size bed. The concierge was very helpful. The doorman service was excellent.

We read about the many comments that talked about the road between the hotel and the Ayala shopping mall. The road is a 4 lane road, not a highway as some described in their posts. If you really want to be overprotective, you can follow the instruction to cross the street, which we never followed. We just did what the locals do, jaywalk.

Our modern room has a nice balcony that face the swimming pool. It is quiet. the closet in our room has a very strange layout: it consists of only shallow shelves, which means that the area available to hang up clothes is not high enough to hang up a dress for example. A man's shirt barely fits.

There was no place where I could hang up washed pants, for example. We saw our next door neighbor hung their stuff on their balcony. We copied that. The next morning, a Sunday morning, our phone rang at 7:30. It was the duty manager informing me in a terse tone, that the hotel policy was that no washings were allowed to be hung at the balcony. Really!? It was not written in any of the material that was in the room. I don't know of any hotels that would call their guest at 7:30AM on a Sunday on issues like this.

The in room material stated that checkout is 12:00 noon. The letter got dropped under our door in the morning of the checkout stated that the checkout was at 11:00am. Consistency. Thats what we are looking for!

Will we go back to stay with them again? Not sure. There is a Marriott near that area. I would be very surprised if we get any calls at 7:30am, unless we ask for a wake up call.

Room Tip: We used the advice and requested a quiet room facing the pool. It was a good decision. The highest f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Yj26,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our valued guests is always our main concern and we are giving this our utmost attention. We have already coordinated with the City government for the provisions of pedestrian facilities however , until it is done we advise our guests to use the pedestrian located just a few meters away from the hotel.

We would also like to inform you that we are reviewing our policies regarding guests who do their small washings in their rooms. We will look into the possibility of having a retractable clothesline in the bathroom as we are aware that many hotels provide them.

We have already informed our staff to be more careful and considerate always. Clearly, 7:30am call on a Sunday was inappropriate just to point attention on trivial matters. We regret that it happened and we sincerely apologize for that as well.

As regard to the checkout time, 11:00 noon is correct . What was printed on the materials provided was not updated. We apologize for our lapses. We agree with you that consistency goes a long way.

We hope that on your next journey to Cebu, you would still consider staying with us.


Sincerely,


Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Quest hotel is a simple downtown hotel with clean rooms, and a very good bed to sleep in. The room amenities are ok, to include an in room safe for your valuables. Like all other hotels, stay away from the mini bar - since most items are priced way above normal. Just go to the nearest grocery if you want a stash of snacks.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Almost like a big deluxe property, they offered the basic bacon and eggs, but there was also a cheese station, bread station, fruits, juices, congee, pancakes, etc. If you consider this and the price per room - this is a good deal!

Room Tip: When having breakfast stay as close to the entrance doors. You may be far away from the buffet stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Manila Pat,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of our hotel.

Our ‘Puso’ Restaurant offers an array of food for the most discriminating diners. We are glad to inform you that we have upgraded our menu for a much better dining experience.

Once again, thank you for choosing us to be part of your sojourn in Cebu. We look forward to serving you once more in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I just wanted to try this hotel as it's relatively new and has a central location. To my delight, we were not disappointed. The staff were really warm and accommodating. Inspite of arriving at 6am, we decided to go for early check-in with some additional charge but it was worth it. All the staffs inspite of the wee hours that we arrived were still genuinely friendly and accommodating. I guess that first impression really lasted until our entire stay.

Location itself is very central to go anywhere in the city. If you opt not to take breakfast in the hotel, it's very convenient to go to various breakfast places in the city aswell.

The beds were very comfortable. Though the room was a bit smaller than we expected but it was large enough to make you want to just lie down and sleep off the day.

All-in-all it was a pretty good experience and I would surely come back here whenever I can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed at a handful of hotels throughout Cebu City and the Quest Hotel is by far my favorite. I booked on Agoda.com and got the standard room for 55 US. I thought the rooms were very nicely decorated and the pool area, although small, was adequate for a nice lazy day in the pool. They even have a small swim up bar. The best part is that it is right across the street from Ayala Mall. Nice location and accommodation without the expensive Marriott price tag.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at the Quest on the way to and return from Malapascua. A clean modern hotel with all the trimmings you would expect. Slightly more expensive than your average tourist hotel in the Philippines but well worth it, breakfast was excellent although the service a little slow. Pleasant out door swimming pool and gym if you are that way inclined. Rooms clean tidy and well serviced, excellent quiet aircon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.