We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Newer Hotels in Cebu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“One of the Newer Hotels in Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our first visit to Cebu after so many years and we stayed at Quest. Very pretty & clean place. We had a corner room so we really had a great view of the city. Huge picture windows, comfortable beds; good wifi reception in the room, too. Lots of variety for breakfast; Filipino foods as well as Oriental and Western cuisines. Some meats were not hot, though they were in warmers. It also took a while to get the waiter's attention for coffee re-fill both mornings we were there, but this can be over-looked. Overall, the staff was very friendly & helpful. And the location is great: you just cross the street & you are in Ayala Center, a place to shop, eat, dine, drink!

Room Tip: A corner room will give you a great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear FloRDMichigan,

Thank you for the kind thoughts that you shared with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

With regard to the waiter , please be assured that we are addressing the matter, and that appropriate measures will be taken to ensure this does not happen again.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    274
    74
    18
    22
See reviews for
125
157
108
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed at many of the hotels in Cebu city & this one has to be at the top of my list. The rooms are clean & new, food at the breakfast buffet is fantastic, hot water never runs out, Air con is very cold, WIFI signal in room is strong, hotel is very secure & doormen open the doors for you. The location is GREAT! It's just a short walk from Ayala mall which is really good if you need to buy anything, have dinner or just have somewhere to hang out. The price is much cheaper than some of the other "upscale" hotels, so it's a great value. Only thing that I could ask for would be some heat in the pool.

Room Tip: Closest to mall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear taldrknhnsm,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate in that regard and that the convenience of the location extends to our guests.

We always see to it that our restaurant offers only the best in food selections. Moreover, our rates are not only affordable but give the ultimate value for your money as well.

As for the pool, your suggestion is well taken.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not only is the Quest Cebu well located,efficiently run,friendly and aware of all custom needs
it just has the most amazing ambience...... value for money.... both for business and that relaxation atmostphere found in Cebu. A hotel where one is sad to leave after a good stay.
Great for Conferences and Events such as weddings!!!
Delighted to see this is the chosen hotel for meetings from all over Asia and Europe.... this alone tells you enough about this great Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask them for an upgrade to Junior Suite at a nominal fee..you will enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just come back to Singapore after a ten days stay in Cebu. My husband and I have been regularly travelling to Cebu for the last ten years, as we have family living there. We experienced a few top-rated five stars hotels before, but since we discovered Quest an year ago, we found "our home" and would consider no other option. We feel genuinely warmly welcome there.
The rooms have been tastefully done, adding a feeling of calm contemporanean atmosphere to the, already high, existing comfort. We enjoyed every moment there.
Amongst the long list of ++++, the exceptional quality of the various home-made breads has to be underlined. Difficult to beat ! Amongst other treats, breakfast at Quest is something we look forward to, before every trip to Philippines.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As a whim and as a self-treat, I checked-in at this hotel because when we had our Christmas party here, food was great. I was actually looking forward to the breakfast buffet and it did not fail me.
Sadly, checking-in and checking-out was so inconvenient. I was in line standing for more than 30 minutes. Also, there is no fitness center or gym and the pool closes early at 7pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear faithjvp25,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your review of our hotel here in Cebu.

Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We are also glad to inform you that the hotel has upgraded its menu for a better Quest dining experience whether at the restaurant or the banquet functions.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Quest is a nice hotel, a few issues short of being very nice, and good value, certainly in comparison to the big players in Cebu (Marco Polo & Waterfront).

It's very well positioned (across the street from arguably the best mall in Cebu, Ayala Mall) with friendly and attentive staff.

The room, whilst not that large, was a sufficient size, very clean, with a very comfortable bed, nice bathroom (shower only, no bath tub) a well stocked mini bar and a great variety of tv channels.

The AC unit, whilst looking to be new (like the majority of the hotel's contents) was the loudest I've experienced, making a terrible noise, and strangely, as noted by a previous reviewer, even when turned off (presumably as the motor is calming down!) I'm not actually sure how I managed to get to sleep, but sure enough I did so, but this issue alone would lead me to question staying here again. The fact it had been mentioned by a previous reviewer suggests its a problem, and no doubt a consequence of management not buying a particularly good brand of AC unit.

Whilst I didn't actually use the pool it looked very nice, and just about big enough to actually swim in.

The breakfast buffet is plentiful, great variety. My only negative comment would be in connection to the egg area, which was understandably busy each morning resulting in a great deal of guests often spending as much as 5 mins waiting for their eggs of choice. In my humble opinion a hotel of this size (approx 400 or so rooms so I understand) should have more staff working in this area, having to queue up for more than 5 mins as I did 1 morning was a little frustrating.

Check out was, as highlighted by previous reviewers, a nightmare. Granted I checked out at midday along with a good number of other guests, but the time it took for each person to be dealt with was ridiculous.

Having been handed a standard pc print out of my bill, regrettably in a fairly typical Filipino style the final receipt was then hand written (time consuming) whilst staff attempted to help each other and do 2 jobs at the same time rather than concentrating on the job & customer in hand.

I arrived at the reception desk at 12.05, and left the hotel at 12.30.

Management need to review this situation, and also need to consider organising the queue situation which when a large number of people arrive at the same time becomes a mass of bodies fighting for attention. There are various options available that would keep guests orderly in this respect and avoid the potential for frayed tempers, always likely when certain individuals try their luck at pushing in.

I also feel they would do themselves a favour by prioritising guests checking out, whereas at the time I was checking out (with a flight to catch, like most guests I'd asume) hotel staff were spending 5+ minutes checking individuals into their rooms whilst guests were desperate to pay up and head to the airport. Maybe a seperate line would resolve this issue.

All in all I enjoyed my stay, and thought the hotel to be of a good quality with friendly, attentive and professional staff, and smart/new facilities (though a gym would have been a bonus). Unfortunately however I may think twice about returning for the AC situation alone (or bring industrial sized ear plugs with me).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Derbal,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel.

Quest Hotel and Conference Center’s excellent location is a great plus factor for us and a terrific bonus for customers especially for those who really love shopping. Ayala Mall is just right across the street fronting our hotel – a real value added convenience for the guests.

The hotel is committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests and all the things you have shared has been a great contribution to the team to further improve the quality of our service and facilities. These are oversights which we have given careful attention to.

We hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements
that have been made.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very arrogant approach for a patronizing customer. Our only fault is we are too occupied working online and forgot to claim our allowance for expenses sent by our boss in Houston to Western Union. Now we dont have enough cash to pay the dinner buffet, every staff freak out. Buffet supervisor are panicking, duty supervisor asked for our names in a very arrogant tone, we are wearing very simple clothes due to we have very urgent job and we just run from our home and go to the hotel for a strong connection. They look at us disgustingly, laughing and humiliating. We told them we will be checking in the hotel to stay for the night because we are not yet finish working. I just recently resigned from one of the hotels in Mactan as one of the Accounting personnel, I know the hotel work flow, they are telling us lame excuses and incorrect info. I asked them to bill the buffet as incidentals and be settled in the morning, they wont accept us, they are not letting us to stay in the hotel because we cannot pay for the buffet, how much more for an accommodation. We told them we have money in western union, i also told them that i can guarantee a paypal payment, also offered them credit card authorization from our Boss (THE BOSS IS ONE OF THEIR LOYAL CUSTOMER AND HAD A VERIFIED BILLING INFO AND THEY KNEW US). They wont accept any of that method, they force us to go out and get the money in western union. We stroll the town hoping to fine one western union shop but none are open. After an hour driving we gave up and decided to call our boss to send moneygram just to pay $60 bill, destroying his precious sleep considering he only sleep for 2-5 hours a day due to busy schedule and heavy appointments. Now the issue this Hotel try to put our life in danger by forcing us to get the money in the heart of the city with no security for robbery at all. I cant believe how their management train their employees. They only appreciate you when you give them lots of tips but if you will have financial difficulties due to bank or electronic transfer issue expect them that they will throw you in the street worst in the jail with a concluding, judging and disgusting look in their face.

Room Tip: The Higher the room the weaker the WiFi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear MarheyxaYmeraldC,

The hotel management and staff value our clients and provide importance to each and every one of our guests and in no way would we put them in harm’s way. We are sorry that you would have to go through such hassle to secure the money you needed to pay for the meal you’ve had at the restaurant. Rest assured our staff were only following policies and procedure of the hotel.

We are sorry to say that we can’t charge your meals as incidentals to a non-existent room, as you have no booked or reserved rooms with us. Walk-in clients are asked to pay upon check-in with a certain deposit to cover for expenses during the stay.

Virtual payments, including Paypal, although a popular method of sending payment and money nowadays, is not yet accepted by the hotel. We can only accept cash and credit card payment, being a patron of the restaurant and having been part of the hotel industry, you must be familiar with this.

As for the credit card authorization, we can only accept credit card of a third party if the booking has been made by that person, or has proper endorsement from the third person. This is to avoid any fraudulent transactions and erroneous charging and for the protection of our loyal guests, like your boss.

We hope this clarifies the matter. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have had to go through. Should you need a more convenient arrangement with the hotel in the future, your company may be able to discuss and arrange this with us in advance.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.