We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with the perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Save Saved
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“New hotel with the perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and relatives stayed here during our layover to and from Boracay. The hotel is new and well staffed. Location is perfect as it is infront of the Ayala mall and there are taxis waiting just outside. All other attractions in Cebu are just minutes. Overall a good option while in Cebu.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mall for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Michael,

We, the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center-Cebu are truly delighted to receive a very positive response from a valued guest. Thank you very much! We really appreciate it.

Rest assured that we will continually provide you and your family with Quest’s unique brand of hospitality whenever you are here with us.

Without a doubt, Quest hotel is a perfect haven in itself or for whatever adventures you have in mind. Be it shopping jaunts in the city malls, snorkel or dive tours in nearby sites – even bird watching! We are an ideal jump off point. We are located in the heart of Cebu city. Indeed, your every destination is just minutes away.

Once again, thank you for giving us the chance to be of service to you. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    223
    61
    14
    19
See reviews for
106
136
87
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights early December 12 and stayed in the Junior Suite as it had a pull out for the kids and a separate room for us. The Ayala is right across the road (which was busy and there was always a security guard to to stop traffic and help you across). The breakfast buffet was great. A good place to stay

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one over looking the pool area. If you need washing done, just to the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Swagman,

We have affordable yet sophisticated accommodations and facilities to cater to our valued guests. Pull out beds are indeed great for kids. Our ‘Puso’ Restaurant offers an array of food for the most discriminating diners.

Being at the heart of the bustling and vibrant City of Cebu is a plus for us. More so when we are mere steps away from a modern shopping mall like Ayala Center where guests can just slip away and return to their hotel rooms in just minutes.

We always see to it that safety is ensured for all our guests. Our valued guests’ safety and well being are foremost on our mind at Quest.

We sincerely thank you for the kind words.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Good: Location. Very convenient because its right across Ayala Mall. Room is very "boutique" in style. Clean and has everything you need. Staff were friendly and service was fast. They also have a nice pool deck. The Bad: Just one I can comment about. I wasn't too happy with the breakfast buffet and it was too expensive for the selection they had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Karen,

Thanks a lot for your kind comments. We at Quest exist to provide and satisfy our valued customers with the best we can offer.

As for the food, your observation is well taken. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve if we are remiss on that regard. We offer our sincere apology if you were in any
way inconvenienced by food selection offered during your stay. At any rate, your candid comment is well received.

On behalf of Quest, again, thank you for choosing us to be part of your sojourn in Cebu. We look forward to serving you once more in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked this hotel at a pretty steep discount on Hotels.com. I was in Cebu City on holiday with a friend from December 9th to December 15. This is a "3 star" hotel that was reasonably priced and highly rated on Tripadvisor. To sum up my stay in one word....OUTSTANDING! I would definitely estimate it at "4 star" or perhaps higher if I didn't know the rating.

The hotel is nearly brand new, and it is decorated in rich earth tones that give the place a modern feel. The hotel was great, but what made the stay so outstanding was the staff. I would like to specifically recognize Noel and Alcanden from the restaurant (think that's how his name is spelled...intern bartender in the restaurant). These guys know something about excellent service. They always greeted my friend and I by our names when we walked in, and were absolutely outstanding in every way (the restaurant buffet was awesome too). I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Cebu City. The hotel is clean, centrally-located, and has the BEST staff. This is my first Tripadvisor rating but I had to take some time to recognize how wonderful the stay was. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but I was perfectly comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping the room spotless, and cleanliness is big with me. I would also like to add that the security and parking facilities assure guests and their vehicles are always safe on the property.

If you stay here you will definitely not regret it. The hotel is great, but the staff made the stay memorable. I will definitely stay at Quest hotel next time i am in Cebu City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Mark U,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of our hotel.

You are absolutely right about our staff. They are really outstanding. Quest Hotel’s foremost mission is to provide our guests with the utmost and only excellent service.

We can do no less.

We wish you all the best! We look forward to be of further service to you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Quest and it was good. Ups: Very convenient location, staff is courteous and always ready to assist guests, good breakfast buffet, clean (it is still relatively new as of our stay). Downs: Small rooms and traffic noise can be heard from room (due to ACU space at the window), weak wi-fi connectivity inside the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear ShaleeD,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We at Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu really appreciates your honest thoughts regarding your experience with the property. We sincerely regret that you encountered some problems during your stay at our hotel.

Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

Thank you once again for your comments and for giving us a chance to improve on our service and facilities.

We hope to be given another chance to serve you better in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is located across Ayala mall which is very convenient for us to buy pasalubong and to dine. The room is small but its clean though the light near the door is busted. Their breakfast is average and simple, for 2 mornings the same menu is served at their buffet breakfast. But if you want some bacon just tell the waiter and it will be served to you. Their pastries is good especially their muffins. We leave to hop around the city and leave a sign to clean up the room, upon arrrival the room is not yet clean and I have to call the housekeeping to clean the room. You also have to call them to ask for a newspaper, slippers and dental kit and its half an hour to deliver your request.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Witchyllen,

Thanks a lot for the straight forward comments. We appreciate it very much.

With regard to our Housekeeping response time, rest assured we have discussed this with our team, and that appropriate action will be taken to improve further the quality of our service.
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay.

Thank you and we hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements that have been made.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I very much agree with other reviews...Great value hotel. New and modern feel. I stayed when arrived in Cebu then again 2 weeks later on my departure night. I loved the location being across from the Ayala mall. Breakfast buffet pretty good which was incl with the room.

On the first stay we were on the 7th floor; same level as the pool. We has a little balcony with an alright view. I didn't expect to have it so it was a bonus. Just a bit too hot to be outside during the day. It was nice to have the outside space. We didn't have it on our second stay.

Pool area was more than acceptable. There was nobody when we were there in the afternoon.

When I go to Cebu again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Travelpro 69,

Thank you very much for the kind words. Quest Hotel and Conference Center’s excellent location is a great plus factor for us and a terrific bonus for customers especially for those who really love shopping. Ayala Mall is just right across the street fronting our hotel – a real value added convenience for the guests.

And yes, we have marvelous rooms with a view and they are reasonably priced, too.
We agree wholeheartedly that we are a great value hotel with the modern feel. It is a concept pursued from the very beginning to cater to our guests that are always on the lookout for the “big bang for their bucks” and will not settle for anything less.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.