We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Save Saved
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
manila
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Location, Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during its soft opening and by far, our stay had been comfortable. The rooms are quite big, clean and well-lighted, beds are soft and comfortable. Check-in was such a breeze with the front desk clerk's very helpful with all the information you need in getting around the city. The lobby is quite welcoming with its fresh interior designs and new and modern fixtures. Food during breakfast was ok and with a good selection in the breakfast buffet. The good thing about this hotel is the location since it is just in front of Ayala mall. If you need to buy anything or wants to look for a place to eat, you just have to cross the street and you'll be at the mall in no time. Cabs/transport pose no problem as well since a number of taxis wait just outside the hotel and ready to go if you need to go around. Minor complaint though, front desk forgot to give me a wake up call at 6 am, as we have requested.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Attyjing,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your experience here was enjoyable and better than expected.

With regard to your wake up call, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience that this has caused you. You have our assurance that we we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this will not happen again in the future to our valued guests.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    222
    61
    13
    19
See reviews for
106
136
86
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved the rooms. Loved the bed. Loved the pillows. Loved the breakfast buffet. Love the purple and gray hotel colors. Loved the pool. Loved the service. We're in love. :D We want to go back soooooooooooooooooooon!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Travelchoss,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center.

Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We reserved thru their booking button for 2 nights and it says there that the bill will be charged to the credit card once booked. But when we checked in, the receptionist told us that the reservation was not charged. So we were confused maybe it will be double charged. They should make their reservation procedures clear to avoid confusions. We have reserved a room having a pool view 11 days before our arrival date, and they told us when we checked it that they don't have a room we requested. So what's the use of reservations?
The room was ok. We had a room at the 16th floor but still noises from the vehicles outside can still be heard and is disturbing. The bed was comfy but the floors are quite dirty. The cr was nice but not enough lighting. The shower area is quite dark.
Their staffs are very welcoming and accomodating. The guard was helpful when we cross the street to ayala. The hotel's location is very good.
There are other hotels nearby that maybe better and worth of my money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am sorry if your stay fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we are continually looking for ways to further improve the services we offer.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

stayed here for 2nights oct17&18. hotel is clean, quite big rooms and toilet, soft pillows and bed is ok. we got a room @15th floor and it has a nice view facing ayala. ask for slippers..the staff is ok , quick to respond to problems like water kettle not functioning(replaced). room rates is reasonable for a hotel thats across ayala.additional security measures implemented for billeted clients who takes taxis..the negative here only is when you cross the street to go ayala center thats cross at your own risk..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Marge1017,

Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel. Our hotel aims for no less than excellent service, and exists only to please its clients.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our valued guests is always our main concern and we are giving this our utmost attention. We have already coordinated with the City government for the provisions of pedestrian facilities however , until it is done we will continue to provide the crossing guards for our guests safety.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First of All there are no rooms on the lower floors of the building, the hotel occupies the ground floor and then from the 7th floor upwards with accommodations from the 8th floor and up, my room was on the 8th floor and despite being so far above street level the street noise was excessive and interrupted my sleep.

The rooms are very nice, what I would expect of a international 4* hotel although the bathrooms are a little pokey.

I only stayed for one night and only dined in the restaurant for lunch, the menu isn't 'all that' and with excessive prices ... not to mention the fine print that to the menu prices they add service charges and taxes … what can't these people understand that one likes to see the price one pays?

Generally the standard of the food wasn't too bad, the french fries were clearly from a freezer and, by texture, seemingly made from a previously mashed potato rather whole potato but the bread was nice and not the sweet bread that one commonly has to bear the undesirable taste of in the Philippines ... But the food and beverages are overpriced and these may well infuence to book elsewhere on our future travels to Cebu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Phileas_Fogg_UK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

Please be assured that we are in the process of upgrading our menu, and reviewing our prices to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements
that have been made.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Brand new hotel, very clean, nice appointments. Easy walking distance to Ayala Center. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is very good, but a little pricey. With the Terraces at Ayala so close, there are lots of other choices. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Hogan 1955,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are truly delighted to learn that your experience here was enjoyable .

With regard to our restaurant, please be assured that we are in the process of reviewing our prices ,and upgrading our menu to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

We wish you all the best! Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Originally booked this hotel for 3 days stay because of some bad reviews I read online. When I checked-in I liked the hotel a lot so I extended my stay for the whole duration of my trip. Hotel staff are very polite and helpful. Stayed at the premium deluxe room which is nice with the balcony overlooking the city. Buffet at the restaurant have a lot of variety of food. Walking distance to Ayala Shopping Mall.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool area for peace and quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear nndc,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments most especially on the attitude of our staff.

You have our promise that we will do our best to keep up the consistent good service.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you! We hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely yours,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.