We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly barista/manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ground Floor, Crown Regency Hotel | Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City, Philippines
Update restaurant details
Ranked #146 of 331 restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very friendly barista/manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was very accessible for me because I stayed just upstairs of the Crown Regency Hotel. I did not like the hotel but I liked the fact they had Starbucks within the building. The barista (or I think it was the manager) was very friendly giving me info about the frap I ordered.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    3
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
632 helpful votes 632 helpful votes
“Black coffee still a puzzle here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ordering black coffee here get's this response, " cream and sugar sir?" Oh, just give me the d__m coffee so I can get out of here. Teen hangout. Quite noisy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“WHERE THE GUYS HANG OUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This Starbucks has free wi fi and great coffee, and it is in a cruisy mall, so this is where the white guys hang out, comparing notes!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing service!!!!! Beautiful soy latte x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

I only visit Starbucks when travelling because I am vegan and they serve soy milk.
The staff here were so lovely and friendly and accommodating.
Coffee was delish x

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,098 reviews 1,098 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
660 helpful votes 660 helpful votes
“Good standard, just a little cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This Starbucks was just around the corner from my hotel, so I dropped in there a few times on my holiday. The standard of food and drink was great and the staff were very friendly and enthusiastic.
The only negative was that the store is a little small, so sitting can be a bit cramped with other customers on you elbow. Not a major deal. Overall, a great option for a coffee or a meal.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.