We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly barista/manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ground Floor, Crown Regency Hotel | Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Sagay City, Philippines
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very friendly barista/manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was very accessible for me because I stayed just upstairs of the Crown Regency Hotel. I did not like the hotel but I liked the fact they had Starbucks within the building. The barista (or I think it was the manager) was very friendly giving me info about the frap I ordered.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
468 reviews 468 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
933 helpful votes 933 helpful votes
“Black coffee still a puzzle here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ordering black coffee here get's this response, " cream and sugar sir?" Oh, just give me the d__m coffee so I can get out of here. Teen hangout. Quite noisy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“WHERE THE GUYS HANG OUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This Starbucks has free wi fi and great coffee, and it is in a cruisy mall, so this is where the white guys hang out, comparing notes!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing service!!!!! Beautiful soy latte x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

I only visit Starbucks when travelling because I am vegan and they serve soy milk.
The staff here were so lovely and friendly and accommodating.
Coffee was delish x

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,093 reviews 1,093 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
706 helpful votes 706 helpful votes
“Good standard, just a little cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This Starbucks was just around the corner from my hotel, so I dropped in there a few times on my holiday. The standard of food and drink was great and the staff were very friendly and enthusiastic.
The only negative was that the store is a little small, so sitting can be a bit cramped with other customers on you elbow. Not a major deal. Overall, a great option for a coffee or a meal.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.