We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here over night !!! However, Day trips are great !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain View Nature s Park

Mountain View Nature s Park
Sitio Garahe Busay, Cebu City, Philippines
(6332) 231-5444
Update attraction details
Ranked #6 of 40 attractions in Cebu City
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Water Parks
Attraction Details
Brisbane, Qld
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Don't stay here over night !!! However, Day trips are great !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived in the Mountain Veiw park about 3.00 p.m. courtesy of a family which we have gotten to know in Pusok, Lapu Lapu city. The entry fee is 50 pesos per person, and all other facilities are extra.

We settled in to our chalets ( small accommodation units ) They cost 1,200 peso per unit and consist of a double bed in one room, and a shower, Toilet, water outlet in the small toilet / shower room.

The chalets are clean and tidy, and have two sheets provided as well as the two pillows. But for being the mountains where the night air is cold, i really think that some blankets are also a requirement.

There is one power point so make sure that you bring a multi box, so that you can cook the rice and charge your laptop and cellphone. There is no TV which I think would be nice, as I like to keep up to date with the news.

BUT WHAT EVER YOU DO, DON'T STAY HERE OVER NIGHT !!!!

The management of the place have no control over the noise of the other guests, and the locals don't care about who they disturb. There was Kareoke unitl 4.00 AM !!!!

I COULD NOT BELIVE IT.

The drunken singing was abominable, yes i could understand that they were able to sing until 11.30 - 12.00 but 4.00 a.m. was just too much ! So come up, have a look and then go home, do not stay over night.

Sad to say that the other travellers, that I spoke to were of the same opinion, and would not come to stay again, however the views and journey up and down the mountain were a delight, took lots of photos and the kids enjoyed them selves. There is much to do for the children, swimming pools, games to play, and things to climb up and down on.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Outdoor activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

You can spend your whole day here enjoying nature's beauty. Al though this attraction requires much more dedicated services but it remains to be an outdoor attraction that many visit when going to the Hill top. Avoid eating there but do bring your food with you as there are tables and chairs that you can use free of charge. Entrance fee is 50 Pesos per person.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The place is heavenly and the cold wind is not what I expected. A lot of Korean noisy tourist who doesn't respect other tourists but I care less about them. You can buy food here although its pricey but you would not mind it because the place is worth it. The city lights during the night is perfect. For me it is safe to go here at night when you have a car, cab will charge you extra- it has always been for many years now. I stayed here with friends for many hours and took many pictures. It was indeed a night to remember. Very good dating location.
Although I felt safe when I last visited this place a word of caution though do not go there very late at night because there were incidents of robbery and rape outside the place.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Cebu/Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Another place in Cebu that has a tonne of potential but it's not being utilized, granted its a big place so the investment could be considerable but start somewhere and expand. the views are great and the basic infrastructure is there. For a great 'local' night out singing open air karaoke with a magnificent view it can't be beaten.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Lovely spot on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The average tourist to Cebu may not know this park existed, readers of TA should of course.
It was a lovely green, cooler place to spend some time away from the heat, bustle and noise of the city. Its quite a drive up the mountain, I am sure taxis would make the trip, but unless they wait, I am not sure getting back could be easy. Jeepneys run routes past the entrance.
I understand the park is privately owned and it can get very busy on weekends, but during the week when we visited it was peaceful.
There is a pool, places to picnic, function venues that can be hired, and some very unusual scupture.
Its well worht the visit if you have some time, and want something a bit different.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain View Nature s Park also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Mountain View Nature s Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain View Nature s Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.