We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stella to your Saves list
Hotel Stella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had a short holiday with family, and my criteria in a hotel is no. 1is it must be clean, friendly staff.. And ofcourse cheap price in where the service and quality will not be compromised.. I must say say that this hotel is good enough to enjoy your holiday... Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good wifi.. :)

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries which i believe not really a big deal ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    36
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
23
25
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sorry late review, anyway here last February this year and the room that we had was at the top floor and the first reaction we had was the room was small and had no windows. Breakfast taste like what a free breakfast should taste. Service was good though need some speedy action. We actually don't like the room but since we are sleepy coming from shift we booked it anyway. Room is small, has no windows. Located near Provincial capitol, Fuente Circle, Robinson's Place Cebu and Larsian. What I like in this hotel is its fast wifi, near to Fuente Circle were your near to some convenient stores and some stuffs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina Heights,marikina city
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

When choosing this hotel, don't expect too much. The right word would be BASIC.. Breakfast is served for 30mins.. Terrible.. Ordering for hot water at our room takes 45mins.. Our accommodation is a family room with an adjoining family room. The bathroom is small that is challenging when taking a bath. The place is nice and budget friendly knowing that cebu has pricey hotels. The front desk staffs are accommodating to all our queries and gladly helps us when asking for directions around the city

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite Province, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

the room's nice. for me it's ok coz we stay most of the time outside, cool aircon. the staffs were polite and friendy. in addition, the food was great! and the location is just near within the capitol and fuente circle, the central business district. the environment is peaceful and accesible. two thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

• Rooms are Small but clean
• Beds are comfy though linens have stains so it looks dirty
• Accommodating and friendly staff
• budget friendly hotel
• fast wifi at rooms
• water pressure is low on the 5th floor of the building

- overall i recommend this hotel ☺☺

Room Tip: • standard rooms good for 2 pax - P999 w/o breakfast • 5th floor rooms has low water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel has modern and classy interiors and furniture that will make you feel like you're in a 4 or 5-star hotel even if the rooms are very tiny. The bed was great, and pillows were very, very comfortable. The bed sheets and towel are very clean, thick, and new. The room itself, and the bathroom are very clean and new. Blazing fast wi-fi. The hotel staff are also friendly and courteous. At the end of the day, you really can't deny the rooms are really small (and so is breakfast), but everything I just mentioned makes up for the small room, not to mention the price is good.

Room Tip: I noticed that the rooms on the left side of the building (when facing it) are much bigger, so reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We happened to stay in this hotel when my booking with the other nearby hotel was cancelled unexpectedly. We arrived at 5am and luckily, they have available superior room for us. Although the room is small and nothing special on its layout/design, the quality service of the staff can cover up that flaw. The room rate includes breakfast which you have the option to eat in their cafeteria or have it serve in the room for free.
They recommended a van service which brought us to different tourist destination in the city. And I find the rate reasonable plus the driver is good. He's not only a driver but a tourist guide because he's ready to answer all our question in the places we visited. This made us decides to get his service the following day on our way to the beach.
The hotel may not be the best among the budget hotel around the area but still worth the money. I will come back next time if given the chance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#26 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#14 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#30 of 81 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#22 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Address: Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stella Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.