We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Citi Suites

Save Saved
You added Premiere Citi Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premiere Citi Suites
62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Kortrijk, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived a bit later than expected and no standard rooms were available anymore (despite my booking), this did not cause any problem as we got an upgrade to a deluxe room for the price of a standard one. Hotel is clean and good located (taxi might have some problems finding the place!). Bar at the top isn't the most exciting place but is ok. Would recommened staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
28
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while i was in Cebu. My Philippine travel book by lonely planet initially sent me there.

The place is great. They staff are always smiling and helpful. Its clean, nice beds, and decent food.

I stayed in a few places during my three weeks in the Phils, this was by far my favorite hotel. For value, and service.


Yes, the area is bad.. Watch for pickpockets.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I visit Cebu once a year for 3 years now and I always stay here. It's in between downtown and the Ayala/SM area. Best price with great service.

They are very accommodating if ever you have issue with anything and will help you the soonest you call them.

I'll always be back here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend checked in last Apr. 20 in their Executive Junior Suites. Their tariff rate for the room is P1995.00. We pay in cash so we have given a P100.00 discount. The room is huge for the two of us which we like.

THINGS I LIKE:

1. The bed is a queen size bed good for two person
2. In front of our bed is the flat screen TV with cable. We have the study table too with a beautiful lamp on the side.
3.We also have a very comfy couch on the right side of the room with its own flat screen TV and skycable digibox.
4. We also have a microwave oven for us to use, minibar with a few drinks inside and spacious cabinets for our things.
5. Hot and cold shower is working.
6. The room is very cool because there is two air-conditioner inside the room.
7.Their bathtub is small but i love it coz i love to soak in a warm water before sleeping.
8. Breakfast is included. It is simple but taste okay.
9. They have a parking space for our car.
10. Staffs are kind and accommodating.

THINGS I DONT LIKE:

1. LOCATION is easy to find and accessible but i think it is DANGEROUS TO GO OUTSIDE SINCE THE STREETS ARE DARK AND NO LIGHT AT NIGHT.
2. The bathroom is okay. It is clean though we only got 1 soap, 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner when there is the two of us occupying the room.
3. No toothbrush and toothpaste so you should bring your own toiletries.
4. Their WI-FI server is fast but its kinda frustrating coz they turn it off after midnight.
5. We have literally "STAIR VIEW". Once you open the window curtain, all you see is the exit staircase.
6. Breakfast served late and their clock is late. They served it @ 6:30am in their roof deck but when we call they say they cannot served it yet since it is still not 6:30 in their clock. (Good thing my boyfriend wasn't late in his conference)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spend two nights at this hotel in deluxe room. It was a good place to stay, nice service, clean and comfortable room with lcd-tv, hot and cold shower, minibar, safety box etc. Breakfast included in the price and served their beautiful rooftop terrace. Location is not very good, but you can take a taxi everywhere you want to go. For example taxi to the Ayala mall cost less that 100PHP. We can recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fortunately we stayed for 2 nights only. Though the room is clean and spacious their location is hard to find by taxi's. Also at night there are prostitute right across the street where they pick-up customers. How convenient? When a girlfriend of mine came by & I met her outside I heard someone whistling us. That's disgusting! So I wont recommend walking here at night ladies & your kiddos. Either you will be thought of a prostitute or be robbed coz the street is dark. Not convenient to restaurants or stores. You have to take a taxi to get you anywhere.Plus you only get the benefit of their food if you have free breakfast coz it's expensive. Kudos to some staff coz they are nice though the guy receptionist at night was a bit rude when I asked where's the place to go for fun that's not too far. He couldnt really give us anything. Looks like he was dozing off that night.The guard was more helpful! Glad I brought white noise for my child coz you can hear the other room doing stuff. Never to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are well equiped with comfy beds (2 queen sizes in a double room), clean bathrooms, AC, fridge and TV.

The rooftop bar, where the breakfast is served, has a very nice view. The complementary breakfast is average and I recommend to ask for the breakfast menu (breakfast for approx. 150 Pesos per person is well worth the money).

The reception staff is very friendly and do their best do fulfill all the wishes of their guests.

Location is OK, even if the there is not much to see the around the hotel. Walk to the Ayla Center takes about 20 minutes, taxi costs 150 Pesos. There are several restaurant in short walking distance (e.g. STK ta Bay!).

All in all a good, reasonable priced hotel.



The only point I would change: replacement of the bath towels and bed sheet with stains.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premiere Citi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Citi Suites

Address: 62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere Citi Suites, is a new brand of fresh and modern rooms for those who want to visit Cebu. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is a short distance from different entertainment as well as business districts. Within a 3-5 minute walk, guests can have access to the Grocery Store, Church, Hospital, Bars and Restaurants. And a 10 minute cab ride to luxurious malls and business park. Premiere Citi Suites offers friendly and well trained staff who are ready to serve you. Furnished with a mix of modern and contemporary design, we are sure you will enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Premiere Citi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Citi Hotel Cebu City
Premiere Citi Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Citi Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.