We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern equipment but not everything optimal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Citi Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premiere Citi Suites to your Saves list
Premiere Citi Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern equipment but not everything optimal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

It's a young hotel with new fittings. All rooms are equipped with flatscreens and digital boxes. HDMI inputs available.

As it is directly at a busy street and not well isolated you hear constant street noise (40 - 60 dB).

First I was in deluxe room 304 but it had two drawbacks: The safe could not operate the lock and the shower was weak and turned to cold after a short time. You had to remove the shower tube, rotate the handle many times until it got warm again. After they didn't fix both issues for 10! days I moved to room 604. This was a much better experience: The shower went like a tropical storm but also not constant over time. The safe was working like a charm. Tip: Bring your own 4 Alkaline batteries or buy them at the only cheap place - the cd-r king - for 30 in total.

The only thing I missed were power outlets in the bathroom and at the nightstand (they were locked together with the WiFi router).

The curtains were so thin that the sun could flood the room as if the lights were turned on. I had to use my eye mask to sleep deeply.

A less nicer thing was that the personal was not willing to help you in some cases. Also several days some towels were missing. But the room was always cleaned very well. A bad aspect was that they tried to make the socalled "minibar cheat". This means that they put a lot of snacks on the bill which weren't consumed. And for some blood stains on the bed sheet they let you replace nearly the whole bed. Also they tried to burden over the fee for the PayPal deposit to the customer which is explicitly against the rules of PayPal.

Positive is the quality of the water: It doesn't smell, just like drinking water. So it's possible to wash some clothes without leaving a smell back.

The air cons are the same in all rooms. They all work but are very loud (62 dB) and are not remotely controllable.

As for standard room 605: It was very narrow and hadn't a fridge. Two well placed outlets didn't work. The window view was obstacled by the fire stairways.

Breakfast is on the roof. You can only get it until 10 am and it's very minimalistic. But the view over the city is nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
34
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is fine, if all you need is a bed to come back to, after a full day. It's across the street from our Cebu office so it fulfilled my purposes just fine. Stayed at a Junior Suite. Room was clean, but the toilet had a leak that they never fixed throughout our stay, thus we had to use hotel towels to keep parts of the floor dry. Speaking of towels, they ration this out and get suspicious if you ask for more, confirming the number of people staying in the room every time.

Reservation, cancellation, and room use regulations are very strict and they have a curfew. You can't have visitors past 10pm, otherwise, you have to register them as guests and pay for the extra persons (if your room type allows for extra persons). These rules are not published on the website and surprised us when we checked in. It wouldn't have been an issue for us, save for the principle of having a curfew, and it gets annoying being accused of smuggling people in.

Despite the many reviews for good service, it must have been an off day for the front desk personnel at check in as they seemed disgruntled and acted as though we were trying to sneak in a third person into the room without paying (since my partner, who lives in Cebu, had dropped us off at the hotel and was waiting for us at the lobby so we could head to the office after). Staff at check-out and throughout our stay had better dispositions and were more friendly, except when we requested for extra towels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel overnight with my husband and was impressed by the cleanliness and the nice window by our room. The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is ample. Staff is very professional. Only problem we have was the wifi, sometimes it's there and sometimes it's not. Hotel location is near to Ayala and other restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danao City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We've been this hotel last month, for so many reasons. #1. Staff so friendly and accommodating were our stay so pleasant and felt like home away from home...#2. The Roof Top is excellent and overview cities during night time so interesting...# 3. Huge Rooms.4# Hotel can easily go around ayala mall, churches, banks and a night resto....# 5. Choose the hotel because of the top reviews on blue guide book....


Perhaps, questioned has come in my mind that we need to pay for corkage fee Php 100.00/person and Php 50.00 for borrowing like plates, glasses and so...some hotels don't even charge us for those....Probably, Stay here again for the FRIENDLY STAFF...

Room Tip: Corner Deluxe Room has good views and big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had arranged for an airport pickup, no one was at the airport, when I called the hotel they said they did not have a pickup at airport for me on their books. Not a good start.
We checked into citi on 10/19 after around 26 hours of traveling. We had room 703 an executive suite they have four of this room type three face the harbor the other one 703 faces the mountains. Room 703 is large and well laid out except for the windows placement. One window looks out into the fire exit stairwell and then out to a window on the other side of the stairwell. Problem one, does not look as if the stairwell has been clean since the building was built; problem two, if you leave the curtains open anyone in the stairwell can look into the room. The other window is recessed about three feet so the view is narrow and an opposite window by the elevator allows anyone to look into the room if the curtains are open. I did not really care but my wife did.
Free breakfast is limited if you are staying more than a few days you will want to eat somewhere else, but the view from the roof top restaurant is good. One of the doors on the counter came off the first day and was never fixed. The drain for the tub was clogged they promised to fix it but never did. The power plug for the Wi-Fi router would not stay plugged in they had put tape on it to hold it in and that did not work. Found a roach in our room. The price is good but in this case you do get what you paid for.
We used the massage serves they offered, they were efficient and gave a good massage, and we use the serves three times. The staff at the hotel is very friendly
I do not thinkI I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

At first it was dissappointing because our room reservation was not properly handled. We reserved a room but was given to other so when we arrived, we have no choice but to transfer to other hotel. This was very troublesome because we have a baby who is not feeling well that day.
We just spent a day in the first Hotel then transferred back to this hotel since our relatives are coming and we need bigger rooms for them.
We booked 2 Deluxe rooms that has 2 queen size bed in each room. It has all the stuff which a normal hotel had except that it is not carpetted.
The only downside of the room is the toilet. The water from the shower area overflows which made the toilet flooded.
The staff were friendly and they're always willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to those that are looking for a cheap hotel but a decent one.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 606 and 604 which I think the toilet gets flooded when someone take a shower. So t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was our first time to visit cebu so we wanted to explore and have a great time with my family. We stayed here for three nights and we did a late check-in. the frontdesk staff were very friendly and exceptionally warm. great experienced from food at the roof top, the bath room was new and clean,the service and amenities.Location was very convenient near hospital and mall. We can have bar hopping in mango avenue if we wanted to because premiere is close to mango square for night life.we visited the historical places like the Basilica del santo niño. Magellans cross and Fort San Pedro and many more.I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.if anyone would ask me where to stay in Cebu i would recommend this hotel.One of the best hotel and receptionist i have encountered.highly recommended for foreign visitors and locals as well.

Room Tip: deluxe for family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Citi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Citi Suites

Address: 62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Citi Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere Citi Suites, is a new brand of fresh and modern rooms for those who want to visit Cebu. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is a short distance from different entertainment as well as business districts. Within a 3-5 minute walk, guests can have access to the Grocery Store, Church, Hospital, Bars and Restaurants. And a 10 minute cab ride to luxurious malls and business park. Premiere Citi Suites offers friendly and well trained staff who are ready to serve you. Furnished with a mix of modern and contemporary design, we are sure you will enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Premiere Citi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Citi Hotel Cebu City
Premiere Citi Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Citi Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.