We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Citi Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premiere Citi Suites to your Saves list
Premiere Citi Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel overnight with my husband and was impressed by the cleanliness and the nice window by our room. The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is ample. Staff is very professional. Only problem we have was the wifi, sometimes it's there and sometimes it's not. Hotel location is near to Ayala and other restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
35
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Danao City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We've been this hotel last month, for so many reasons. #1. Staff so friendly and accommodating were our stay so pleasant and felt like home away from home...#2. The Roof Top is excellent and overview cities during night time so interesting...# 3. Huge Rooms.4# Hotel can easily go around ayala mall, churches, banks and a night resto....# 5. Choose the hotel because of the top reviews on blue guide book....


Perhaps, questioned has come in my mind that we need to pay for corkage fee Php 100.00/person and Php 50.00 for borrowing like plates, glasses and so...some hotels don't even charge us for those....Probably, Stay here again for the FRIENDLY STAFF...

Room Tip: Corner Deluxe Room has good views and big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had arranged for an airport pickup, no one was at the airport, when I called the hotel they said they did not have a pickup at airport for me on their books. Not a good start.
We checked into citi on 10/19 after around 26 hours of traveling. We had room 703 an executive suite they have four of this room type three face the harbor the other one 703 faces the mountains. Room 703 is large and well laid out except for the windows placement. One window looks out into the fire exit stairwell and then out to a window on the other side of the stairwell. Problem one, does not look as if the stairwell has been clean since the building was built; problem two, if you leave the curtains open anyone in the stairwell can look into the room. The other window is recessed about three feet so the view is narrow and an opposite window by the elevator allows anyone to look into the room if the curtains are open. I did not really care but my wife did.
Free breakfast is limited if you are staying more than a few days you will want to eat somewhere else, but the view from the roof top restaurant is good. One of the doors on the counter came off the first day and was never fixed. The drain for the tub was clogged they promised to fix it but never did. The power plug for the Wi-Fi router would not stay plugged in they had put tape on it to hold it in and that did not work. Found a roach in our room. The price is good but in this case you do get what you paid for.
We used the massage serves they offered, they were efficient and gave a good massage, and we use the serves three times. The staff at the hotel is very friendly
I do not thinkI I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

At first it was dissappointing because our room reservation was not properly handled. We reserved a room but was given to other so when we arrived, we have no choice but to transfer to other hotel. This was very troublesome because we have a baby who is not feeling well that day.
We just spent a day in the first Hotel then transferred back to this hotel since our relatives are coming and we need bigger rooms for them.
We booked 2 Deluxe rooms that has 2 queen size bed in each room. It has all the stuff which a normal hotel had except that it is not carpetted.
The only downside of the room is the toilet. The water from the shower area overflows which made the toilet flooded.
The staff were friendly and they're always willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to those that are looking for a cheap hotel but a decent one.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 606 and 604 which I think the toilet gets flooded when someone take a shower. So t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was our first time to visit cebu so we wanted to explore and have a great time with my family. We stayed here for three nights and we did a late check-in. the frontdesk staff were very friendly and exceptionally warm. great experienced from food at the roof top, the bath room was new and clean,the service and amenities.Location was very convenient near hospital and mall. We can have bar hopping in mango avenue if we wanted to because premiere is close to mango square for night life.we visited the historical places like the Basilica del santo niño. Magellans cross and Fort San Pedro and many more.I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.if anyone would ask me where to stay in Cebu i would recommend this hotel.One of the best hotel and receptionist i have encountered.highly recommended for foreign visitors and locals as well.

Room Tip: deluxe for family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao city
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

despite all the recent bad reviews.I had a very comfortable stay here for two weeks. I heard about this place through a friend of mine. My stay in Premiere City Suites is a good deal. it's really a value for money. front desk was quiet good enough smiling and very accommodating. staff was very professional. Service is really good,the location is more excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable. we'll be staying here again. keep it up premiere!

best regards daniel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

my family and i stayed here last august just an overnight stay. i chose this hotel because it is a new hotel well here's my review
pros: requests were given - extra bed, late check out till 1pm, extra towels
the beds were comfy, aircon was in good working condition
cons: the water source was very weak, we requested for a pail and dipper but sad to say they don't have it. especially in the toilet area they don't have a washer so we really needed that pail badly. we decided to buy at robinsons. for a new hotel they should have that especially with that weak supply of water, talk about flushing when you've finished doing your thing.
i guess this hotel should fix their water source.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Citi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Citi Suites

Address: 62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Citi Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere Citi Suites, is a new brand of fresh and modern rooms for those who want to visit Cebu. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is a short distance from different entertainment as well as business districts. Within a 3-5 minute walk, guests can have access to the Grocery Store, Church, Hospital, Bars and Restaurants. And a 10 minute cab ride to luxurious malls and business park. Premiere Citi Suites offers friendly and well trained staff who are ready to serve you. Furnished with a mix of modern and contemporary design, we are sure you will enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Premiere Citi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Citi Hotel Cebu City
Premiere Citi Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Citi Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.