We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Citi Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Citi Suites to your Saves list
Premiere Citi Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

(for the money),,i would not even think of looking elsewhere ! Staff is A1,,friendly ..,attentive,,professional .Rooms clean,,comfortable bed,,aircon,,that worked well and was quiet,,nice size shower ;) .,The rooftop cafe is very relaxing,with a great view of the city ,food is typical fare,nicely done,and reasonably priced,(they also know how to make a decent coffee),this Oct ,2012 will be my 3rd visit to Cebu,,and my wife and i look forward to staying at Premiere Citi Suites and seeing the staff again :) The ONE and ONLY,,downside,,,i found,,,,was if the unit directly beside you happens to be playing music a bit loud,,,the sound can travel through(above) the walls,,due to some odd building practice(i assume) but that's it.Location is fantastic,,street is reasonably quiet,,no loud,,bars or clubs within earshot,,but u could walk up Baseline,,10 min,,,for nightlife,,etc, Anyway,,if your looking for a decent, clean hotel,,at a great price ,,with wonderful staff,, you can't go wrong at Premiere.Option # 2,,Marco Polo@ $200/night

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
36
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels in Philippines. Hotel is located next to mango square,near baseline restaurant. all the staff are very friendly and professional especially front office. lady receptionist at the lobby before checking in she offered a news paper with a perfect smile while waiting for my turn to fill-up the registration. very wowing!!! I stayed in a deluxe room and it was very spacious and very clean room. free wifi access throughout the hotel makes even more interesting.Food at the roof top, breakfast was quite good it's plated however better buffet so i could ate more.I had a great stay here. rest assured i will come again and check-in again. i will recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.

Room Tip: go for deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

No pun intended on the title.

There are many good things about the hotel, and quite a few that needs to be worked on as well.

Pros: The location is a stone throw's away from one of the city's main roads. The price is hard to beat, given the location and quality of the room. The roofdeck where you get breakfast has good views of the city. The room was spacious, cable TV channels in abundance. Overall, hotel looked new and chic.

Not really Cons (more of areas to work on) One of the bathroom lights didn't work, too dark in there. Sofa bed that worked as an extra bed was dirty, it had stains. My friend requested for spoon and fork, there will be a fee if delivered to the room, but picking it up from the restaurant is free. So I assume room service is for a fee?

At 7 AM, I left earlier than my friends, who will check out at 12NN. I definitely looked the part of somebody who's checking out. I had my bags and all, and the reception lady ran after me. I do not like it when that happens. Other than that, staff have been friendly and nice.

Overall, good, but not great. Willing to try somewhere else of better value next time. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay here because the Lonely Planet guidebook recommended it as it's top choice in uptown Cebu.

Save yourself the trouble and go straight to nearby Fuente de Oro instead. Unknown to us when we checked in, the hotel decided to host a private birthday party that evening.

We came back to the hotel at midnight after being up since 4 am to have to tolerate music blasting through the corridors from upstairs and a bunch of tween girls throughout the lobby matched by screams and squeals from the rooftop bar.

When we complained about this, staff did not seem to be concerned and told us the party would end at 1 am.

In short, we picked Premier because we thought it would be calm, reliable and comfortable. The party organizing was not on our radar. If they want to host these kinds of events, they should make sure it is soundproof. Paying guests should not have to lose sleep over this mess. Oh yeah AND there was no hot water nor a working telephone in our room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel based on other reviewers.

POSITIVES:

Had booked in a Junior Suite, which on arrival was upgraded to an Executive Suite for free, which I thought was very nice, but turned out not to be.

The hotel is new and only a few years old and relatively cheap.

Free breakfast is nice, but basic.

NEGATIVES:

SMALL WINDOWS
The Executive Suite was one long skinny room, so from the lounge or the bedroom all you had to look at was a long flat wall. At either end of the room, there was a small window, but one faced onto the firewell, which limited views, and the other faced into the elevator lobby.

BAD AIR-CONDITIONING
It was atrocious. Even at full power the lounge air-con didn't get any cooler than 25C (77F)and that took about 10 hours to drop to that (most of the time around 28C (82F), and the bedroom air-con wouldn't drop below 22C (72C) and that took hours to reach too (mostly around 24C (75F). The problem is they have used small, insufficient box air-cons (the old fashioned type). They may have been new, but were far too small for the requirements. Split System air-con like most places now use would have been better.

ELECTRICAL DANGER IN THE BATHROOM
When I checked out the bathroom, I found the down-light above the bath was hanging down by its power cord, from the hole in the wall it is mounted. In the bath was a bit of cardboard from a light globe box, which had been used to wedge the light back into its hole. I called reception who sent up a worker, straight away, but they just used the cardboard to wedge the light fitting in the hole, so after about 5 minutes it fell out again. So I was showering with an electrical light hanging at my shoulder level getting wet.

Needless to say, this haphazardness with the safety and comfort of guests, led me to check out the next morning, even though i lost quite a deposit in doing so.

The hotel was packed during my stay, it is great value, but all that glitters is not gold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
- very good service, staff are always eager to help customers and knows alot about Cebu
- value for money with breakfast already hard to find another hotel w/ same rates at same standards
- clean rooms
- quiet yet just enough distance to access the main road (Jones avenue)
- free wifi & cable tv
- hot cold shower, towels, shampoo and soap
- no problem with coordination and booking

Cons:
- taxis always have a hard time finding the hotel, better bring a map or a calling card from the reception to show the taxi
- strict with the check in and check out time (but its ok)

have stayed in different boutique hotels in Cebu and this is already one of the best. better book weeks before as rooms always get occupied quickly!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you want a nice, new, clean room for under 1000 pesos, the best option in the whole of Cebu is the standard room at this hotel at the cash price of 995 pesos. On my stay I booked the deluxe room as we wanted more space and it came with breakfast, but next time I will book standard, as the quality of the breakfast is very poor. There are barely any western options, and I had to have an argument with them because they wanted to charge me for breakfast even though we sat down at 9:55am. The staff are not very helpful, and they refuse to offer any online reservation system with credit cards, so to book you have to send them 50% of the room price via Paypal before arrival. This does not allow any facility for cancellation. Nevertheless, they are popular, so if you plan to stay here, be prepared to send this deposit 14 days in advance, if you show up in person there is no chance you will get a room. The wifi is very strong but is not very fast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Citi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Citi Suites

Address: 62 Maria Cristina Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Citi Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere Citi Suites, is a new brand of fresh and modern rooms for those who want to visit Cebu. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is a short distance from different entertainment as well as business districts. Within a 3-5 minute walk, guests can have access to the Grocery Store, Church, Hospital, Bars and Restaurants. And a 10 minute cab ride to luxurious malls and business park. Premiere Citi Suites offers friendly and well trained staff who are ready to serve you. Furnished with a mix of modern and contemporary design, we are sure you will enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premiere Citi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Citi Hotel Cebu City
Premiere Citi Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Citi Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.