We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valetine dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Suites & Residences to your Saves list
Diamond Suites & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Valetine dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate valetine dinner by the pool decent food 5 course meal wine. Short money staff was nice but as in most hotels I stay in staff friendly but not trained well. Nice night over all. No rush so we dined. In the Philippines they party up. No exception here.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just live at at the edge of Metro Cebu, but if I am on a business meeting streak and my schedules demand me to stay at the metropolis, the most common action is to stay in Diamond Suites Cebu.

The hotel is quaintly located behind a humongous hotel, but the hotel provides me immediate home in the city. Its location is literally walking distance from the Cebu Business District and a ride away from the city center.

Comfort food selections are simply befitting to my Filipino palate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Diamond Suites for a couple of days and i find it very good. I love the staffs for being very accommodating and helpful. The room is great and clean. I felt relaxed. I was just quite dissapointed with the WIFI connection. But over-all its fine. :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Diamonds for a week and all the staff was very helpful & nice. Also breakfast and homeroom services are good and fastly working. Location is center and cabs or jeepneys are always available to go exploring the city o the nearby islands.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

LOCATION: Two small blocks away from the nearest popular mall. Pasalubong Center (store to buy souvenirs and local food to bring back home) is 5 minutes away. Modern dining restaurant and bakery nearby.

SERVICES: Hotel was recommended due to the fact tat they gave us great rates because a colleague's relative is an employee. We had our Cebu conference here for the 1st time and the Managers and the staff welcomed us with open arms. Check-in was a breeze. They even had our rooms ready by 9am when we arrived straight form the airport.

ROOMS: Clean, well-kept. Bathroom needs warmer lights but overall, it's all good. Just ask housekeeping if you need to borrow a flat clothes iron, the horse and the hairdryer.

BANQUET: This gave us ample time to rest and freshen up before proceeding to attend to the conference set-up and find out that the banquet staff prepared everything for us already! Wi-fi is strong in the lobby and the hall we rented. Podium, mic, white screen, sound system, airconditioning and the buffet table is set! All we needed was to place our personnel and do out "thing"!

Buffet Breakfast is super worth going to, It comes free with our rooms and we went there everyday. Highlights: danggit (dried fish, a local specialty), the hot tsokolate (chocolate drink made from real cacao balls), egg station (omelettes), champorado (chocolate rice).

A la Carte: excellent taste and value for money. Highlights: clubhouse, porkchop.

Bar: TV present, sounds are up-to-date, drinks are affordable and opens to the inner street (where front entrance is also) and it gives a cozy vibe.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room if you need extra space for another bed. Bathroom is HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed here for several days. I was very disappointed in my stay. The internet is very slow and will not allow you to download any documents or show. The breakfast is has a poor selection for Western customers. Most rooms have only twin beds and the pool is an oversize bath tub.

There are so many better hotels in this same area for the same or lower price - Quest Hotel , Parklane Hotel , Mandarin Plaza, Hotel Elizabeth.

This building has been converted into a hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a more modern, close by hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

nice, clean and easy hotel at reasonable price level for stopover in Cebu City, which we stayed due to a late arriving ferry and next morning flight from Cebu/Mactan International Airport, safe area, we arrived late, the restaurant was already closed at 22:00, but some Asian food restaurants were in the neighbourhood

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Suites & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.