We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one night, but would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Suites & Residences to your Saves list
Diamond Suites & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only one night, but would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Probably the best service ive had at a hotel in the Philippines - very nice and helpful. Quick check in. Room was great beds were comfy. Well furnished.

Great location near the mall.

Bathroom not the best but for the price this room was good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
17
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NANAIMO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good hotel at upper end of for North American Standard. Notable for me was the professional approach of check-in and service. We were greeted by a courteous bellhop who handled our baggage, then checked in by Ronald, who calmly ironed out a misunderstanding surrounding our reservation, explained the breakfast options and amenities, then personally ushered us to the room and pointed out the features and operation of appliances and answered any questions. Extras towels and water were quickly delivered. The restaurant and other facilities were up to standard as well. Note, however, that showering may cause water to pool on the floor, so adjust nozzle accordingly. Not a budget hotel, but reasonably priced for the quality of facility and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Deserves 2 stars at best. No I take it back 1 1/2 stars only. Needs new towels and update ur bathroom. Put more lights in the room. Food is allright for light snacks. Hotels live and die with there water, and they dont have it. I booked 2 queen beds and they gave me 1 queen and 1 single. Who ever gave them 4 stars shoul be mentally examined.. :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This property is value for your hard earned money. With the rates they charge especially if one avails their promotions, the rooms and location of the hotel are top notch. The room size of the standard room is just right, not very big but suited our needs. The bathroom was all white so one can see how clean it is. Diamond Suites is located in front of Ayala Mall. Be careful though when crossing the busy street as there is no pedestrian lane. A swimming pool on the rooftop gave relief for hot days. Guests should know that the building has unit owners as well and the hallways are not airconditioned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I stayed in Diamond Suites for 3 days and 2 nights. Booking them was very easy, all I had to do was email them and I paid via bank deposit our down payment. Our room was clean, and we were provided with clean sheets and towels, and toiletries. Wifi is fast enough for checking emails and messages, but not for uploading files and pictures. Breakfast was surprisingly good, there were enough choices from rice and bread to noodle soups and congee, to fresh fruits and salads. Service is good as well, their staff are friendly and courteous. It is just a stone's throw away from Ayala Mall. You can easily get taxi cabs and ride the jeepneys. There are surrounding restaurants and eateries that you can explore if you get tired of the hotel food. Our overall stay in Diamond suites was good. The next time I visit Cebu, and would want to be near Ayala Mall again I would definitely stay again in Diamond.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan City, Iligan, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Diamond Suites is very accommodating. I stayed here for two nights, and I had a relaxing stay. I like how they are conveniently located, and accessible to Ayala Mall, and the Islands Souvenir Pasalubong shop.

The deluxe room is spacious, and enough leg room to go around. I like the neutral tones of the room, and the warm lighting which is conducive to rest, and sleep. I like the fluffy linens, and i must say that housekeeping did a good job. I also like how quick they were when we had a problem with the toilet. I was impressed at how fast the internet connection was in the room. The reception is very courteous, and helpful in questions regarding directions. The food during breakfast was good, and had enough variety to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask the reception which rooms have fast internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lovely pool deck. A great way to spend a romantic afternoon in sunny cebu. I could get enough of the privacy of the sun deck. great sunrays to be had up there. top notch. Ultra-violet splendor. The most impressive thing about the hotel for me was the wallpaper in the ballroom. So ornate and so lovely. I couldn't get enough of that either. Well well, the restaurant downstairs has some nice food. I was there for a business opportunity meeting and the staff was attentive and a few of the female staff were very pleasant people. I would recommend this place to my friends without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Suites & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.