We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book ahead, but ask for a room with windows if you want them” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Suites & Residences to your Saves list
Diamond Suites & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
EU
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Book ahead, but ask for a room with windows if you want them”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked nice ahead of our arrival, got two rooms next to each other -family of four- and found out that they were windowless... Luckily we use our hotelroom to sleep in, not to gaze at the traffic nearby :-) We were out of the room from breakfast until later at night, so it didn't matter that much to us, but was quite a surprise nevertheless.

The rooms were very spacious and clean. Housekeeping did a good job, the restaurant (breakfast) was OK - early birds ate much of the fruit -, variety is limited (we stayed in total 5 nights). Reception is very helpful and courteous -one very long haired lady being the exception, she had the idea she was our superior. Swimming pool is small, but was almost always empty, so that didn't matter. Nice to take a dip in the morning/evening/...

There was nothing bad to mention about it really, a good place to stay.

Location, next to the Ayala mall is great. Jeepneys stop near the front door, other route jeepneys are at the mall (special dedicated area) with a lot of very friendly helpful people that diect you to the one you take best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
14
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I wanted to stay in a hotel where it would be near a mall (like Diamond was just literally walking distance from Ayala Center) so it wouldn't be hard to find good food other than hotel food. I was on a business trip so I was by myself, the staff were really well-trained, from the guard to the front desk and bell man.
Although it took quite awhile to get me checked into my room, probably it was because of the number of guests, there was only one person manning the front desk at that time but i was able to check in pretty quick than most hotels I've been to.
The room is just enough, they have a work station beside the bed and the lighting can be changed to suit your mood (unlike some hotels where they just have really bright lights or just really dim dim lights). My only problem is that the bath room looked a bit old (stains and all) and the water pressure wasn't that strong as I had hoped it would be but other than I loved their touch of "home" in the hotel like providing bedroom slippers, having a personal safe inside your closet where you can store your valuables and on top of that they have complimentary bathroom essentials (soap, lotion, shampoo/conditioner and yes, a razor!).

I would definitely request to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: rooms not near the elevator if you don't want noise (sometimes, guests tend to be noisy going in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago with my family. Very nice experience. All the staff were very very good. Nice breakfast, they had no bacon so cooked for me especially. A bit overcooked for my liking but they tried. Next day bacon was on the buffet (still overcooked). I will stay here again when next in Cebu. Only one critism and I hope this can be helpful. The toilet seat was loose. Such a simple thing to report by room attendants and put right. The toilet is cleaned everyday yes, so someone would have known. I do find it a bit strange generally in the Philippines where labour is so cheap that maintenance is often an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Diamond Suites Cebu served as our "Refuge Amidst the Storm" back in December 2012 when our ferry trip to Bohol was cancelled due to typhoon Quinta. We were actually billeted at The Diamond supposedly 2 days after our Bohol break. I made a quick call to The Diamond asking if we could check in 2 days earlier because of our situation. Without any hassle, they delightfully welcomed us! It was a huge sigh of relief for my tired kids when we got there. We were met with warm hospitality and was given this beautiful clean room as a resting place. That soothed all our tired feet! Praise God!

Thank you The Diamond Suites, to Ms. Kristine and the front desk staff who are all wonderful! God bless you for the excellent work that you do!

P.S. Our hats off too to the efficient food services staff! Your breakfast buffet is great! We enjoyed every bit of it! And to Janitorial staff: you guys are precious gems! Thank you and keep up the good job!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice hotel and comfortable room. Very convenient too. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker, mini bar, telephone, slippers, dental kit, shaving kit, shower gel, lotion and shampoo. Very clean. All the things I need are all in the room. Affordable price. Very cheap for a very nice and perfect room. I had a good sleep because the bed is so comfy. The room smells good like all the time. Too bad we don't have time to visit the pool.The hotel is in the city near Ayala. I recommend this hotel. We will stay here again when we go visit Cebu again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

the deluxe room with two queen beds is very spacious and clean. lighting is perfect and the linens are clean. great to have a good night's sleep with airconditioning perfect. the bathroom is clean and new. the towels need to be immaculately drycleaned white, though. the food at the bar was excellent; large to be shared with three. tasted good. music of the band needed more life but was fair anyway. the last minute arrangement for the city tour was good. very accommodating staff. since our trip back to manila was at 8 pm yet, we were allowed to stay until 4 pm.

Room Tip: take room 222 deluxe.. great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Diamond Suites during the last week of January 2013. I found the hotel to be quite nice and priced accordingly. The hotel front desk staff was helpful and the check-in was smooth. The room was great. I found the extra toiletries - the shaving kit a nice giveaway. The water in the shower was warm and a must for the foreign traveler. The only area where the hotel could improve is the restaurant area. There did not appear to be heavy activity in this area during the 3 days that we were there which tells me that dining is not a priority of this hotel. However, the hotel is within a 2-3 minute walk to the Ayala Terraces where there are many fine eating establishments to choose from. This is a good hotel, in a great location, and would be a hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Suites & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.