We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Save Saved
You added Diamond Suites & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Suites & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 73 hotels in Cebu City
Iloilo City, Philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Across the street from Ayala. So if your tired of hotel food, just cross to Ayala and you'll have a lot of selections.

Regular rooms are small, if you want the bigger one get the Deluxe. Front desk is nice and
accommodating. We booked 3 rooms, max capacity of each room is 4 and they didn't charge extra if you won't add an extra mattress.

Kids 3 and below gets free breakfast and for 4-10 i think it's half the regular rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bergenfield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staffs were excellent. They hospitality and cheerfulness were ... great.
The manager was very helpful and very attentive.

The Hotel amenties were blah! especially the rooms.
The bathroom drainage system was awful I requested for another
room and - guess what? - the airconditioning system and the drainage system
were disastrous.

The breakfast included in the fees was so-so ... They could try better
and more varities.

The only great thing about the Hotel is the location because it is very near
Ayala Mall. I wish the management would compliment the quality of the Ayala Mall.

We stayed for two weeks because of the location.

Room Tip: If you need fast wifi connection,ask front desk staffwhere wifi connection is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Indeed a hidden gem behind Quest Hotel is Diamond Suites. We were able to book their low season rate and it was fabulous. The room was spacious with 2 single bed and breakfast buffet for 2. Wireless internet connection is available but sometimes the connection is slow. Breakfast buffet is average as they have bacon and all other stuffs you want for breakfast including a decent egg station. They have a pool at the roof deck which is quite and crowd-free. If you have kids-make sure you accompany them since no lifeguard is available on site. Ayala Mall is just 3 minutes walk away and a 7-11 store is just around the corner near Tunes Hotel. SM Mall is just a jeep away and fare sets at 8pesos. Hotel's proximity to the airport is just 30 minutes even during rush hour but don't trust the traffic in Cebu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

nothing to complain about, but nothing to sing about either. It is right next door to Ayala Mall but off the main road, which saves you form the endless traffic. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I LOVE that they have a reading light and have thoughtfully given you heavy black curtains to save you from the direct sun which streams into the rooms. They seem to be big on saving on electricity - I can't get hot water until past 7 in the morning and if you go up to their fitness room, you better first find the fuse box to turn on the power yourself! Ask for rooms looking outside the building - there are many that face into the stuffy corridor. They have a little roof pool - again, great potential to be pleasant, but they never seem to clean it and there is a film of oil/soot on the surface. The staff are not unfriendly, and always respond if asked but you have to ask for EVERYTHING - from can you help me with my bags (as I walk into the hotel!) to can I have a cup of coffee (to the waiter standing at the breakfast table watching me, as I walk around with an empty cup, looking for coffee).

Room Tip: ask for the third or fourth floor - any higher and you will deal with a lot of noise, any lower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Diamond Suites & Residences on Oct 5 to 7. From the airport, we took a cab and in about half an hour we arrived at the hotel. Just make sure the taxi driver hears you very clearly as you instruct him to take you to Apitong St where the hotel is located. It is more often misheard as Capitol St. The lobby is quite small but clean and the staff are all courteous and friendly. Check in - fast and smooth as expected as we have already pre-booked our stay. We stayed at the second floor not too far away from the elevator. The room is neat and tidy, likewise the bathroom. Bonus - wifi in the room. The breakfast buffet spread is very limited though.

The one thing we like most is the location. It is very close to Ayala Mall. Also, just across the street is the jeepney terminal. One can go anywhere in no time.

In our next trip to Cebu, we will stay here again. We certainly got our moneys worth. Staff are super duper friendly. They also allow late check outs..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Location - Great location, just a 5minute walk to Ayala Mall.
Rooms - Spacious, Mattress is soft but the Room was not thoroughly cleaned. We're uncomfortable sleeping during our first night because we found some bedbugs in our bed.
Toilet - water in the shower area is not draining well.
Service - The staff are courteous, but no bellman was around to help us carry our baggage when we arrived in the hotel.
Breakfast - Buffet Breakfast with 5-6 choices of food. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very friendly and amazing personal , helpful and understanding The restaurant workers are nice but the breakfast has no variety of food no cheese or yougurt of different kinds of soupes but it is ok for one or two days The telephone service is too expensive ,not quite at night ,too much noises .,I will go back there again ,

Room Tip: Choose a delux room with a shower only ,bath tubs are slippery , I stayed ten days but I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Also Known As:
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City
Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Suites & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.