We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the Sauce” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
2nd Level, Ayala Cebu | Cebu Business Park Shopping Center, Cebu City, Philippines
(02)913-11-11
Improve this listing
Ranked #302 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Where's the Sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Pizza Huts in the Philippines just don't use enough, if any, pizza sauce on the pizza. Sauce is a key ingredient for pizza and I think they leave it off because Filipinos are not keen on the "sour" taste of tomato sauce. The prices are too high for what you get as well. The best thing they have is the P99 meals, just ask for sauce!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

this is one of the most affordable well known Pizza brand.. so the taste and quality is good for their prices. especially their 99pesos specials. affordable and satisfying. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good choice for a Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We found the menu to be more varied than that of our Pizza Huts in the UK. It was certainly better value too.

Look out for the Lunch special costing 99 Pesos. There is a choice of mainly soup for a starter, with a couple of pieces of tasty Garlic bread. Mains could be Spaghetti Bol, Carbonara or a good selection of individual Pizzas along with a soft drink.

The Spaghetti Carbonara was disappointing being very runny and tasting of evaporated milk. However, the Pizzas were excellent andf the ideal size for Lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a little piece of manner please!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

ill-mannered crew, and worse, our orders weren't served correctly. We ordered a roast chicken spag dish, but received a fetuccini instead. .after getting our bill, we were even charged 130 bucks for the service charge.....And by the way, the AC is leaking! So unsatisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Maybe i'm spoiled on the Pizza Huts here in the US, but i was not impressed with the Philippines version. The pizza used a different style of crust and sauce that just tasted like a frozen pizza heated up to me.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.