We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Save Saved
You added Hotel Elizabeth Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Tacloban
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spant 3 nights at this establishment recently (July 2013). It was a very clean and quiet hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast included and it was very good. We dined at the restaurant a vew times and the food and service were good. Walking distance to Alaya Mall. % minute cab ride from the US consulate in Cebu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
15
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice in general. It was relatively new when we visited so I did not expect much but when I got inside. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Even the ambiance of the reception and the staff uniforms were pleasing to the eyes. Its very creative and modern. Our room is always clean and the price is relatively low for the customer value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Hotel Elizabeth. We booked a double for 2 nights which was really comfortable with two double beds. Since we arrived before 9 am, we were very pleased that the hotel accommodated our request for early check-in. They also accommodated our request to take our buffet breakfast on our arrival day instead of our departure day as we would not have time since we were leaving very early in the morning. Good breakfast. Staff were polite. This is a three star hotel.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk to Super Metro (grocery) & connecting to Ayala malls, the main reason we chose this hotel- close to shopping & restaurants. Good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Compared to the room at Alona and Malapascua, this was the best room that I had. There is hot water shower. Amenities provided. The room is spacious. There is a TV but I couldn't watch any channels. I was too tired to watch TV so didn't ask the reception/housekeeping about it. The breakfast buffet is interesting. The bed is comfy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed here a few times now. Good rooms, good A/C, very good location, and very nice staff. The breakfast could be better with a few more international dishes. Pretty good wifi though a little weak in some rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are friendly but front desk. Checked in early but not greeted with a smile, just an obligatory " good morning and enjoy your stay here " stuff. I wasnt INFORMED of the BFast attire when I checked in ( no sleeveless shirt ), so pissed off cuz im hungry plus the lack of info from the front desk. ( Could it be different when your blond and blue eyes ? ) -just a thought.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siargao
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights in april 2013. This is a very new hotel but in filipino manner somehow the lobby, bar and restaurant looks like it was from the early 90's. The staff though was well trained and helpful, rooms big and nice, room service and food decent. As i recall the price for 3 nights was around P7500 with some promo, not expencive but not really that cheap either. Proximity to Ayala mall is what decided it for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.