We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally grown up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elizabeth Cebu to your Saves list
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Finally grown up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here during the soft opening and, well, there were quite a few glitches.

But now it seems much more sorted and professional. Everyting from accounting to elevators and Wifi that works consistently. Staff have learned to welcome back guests - a nice touch.

If you want to stay near Ayala make Elizabeth your first choice. Even if you can afford more, you wont get much better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    18
    0
    4
See reviews for
24
16
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kotka, Finland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We were arriving Cebu late evening from Dumaguete and taxi driver brought us to Elizabeth, 3 fellows,..3 credit card payment in front desk took near 30 minutes and price was bit high near 4000 pesos/ night. Rooms pretty nice with big flat tv , minibar and modern bathroom. Lobby bar could not find cold beer,..lol,.only ice on the class what really sounds strainge to Scandinavian fellows. Breakfast was nice, location as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Been in this Hotel for almost a week stay.... I wanted to try if how this differ and the same with the Hotel Elizabeth in Baguio... As for my experience, this hotel credits food quality, guest-staff relation's good, above all service is superb. I get my single deluxe room for only 2,400 at the big discount ever given to a guest like me. I like most at my stay is that I happened to see the beauty of Cebu at night... I've given room overlooking Busy street and highways of Cebu. Just a 3-mins walk to Ayala Mall and 10-mins ride to I.T Park.. My compliments to all staffs whose so accommodating and friendly. I will not forget their Black angus and Japanese Buffet ( So sumptuous buffet and high quality food served )

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

During my vacation i stayed in Hotel Elizabeth for 12 consecutive days and i found Hotel Elizabeth beautiful, great and Lovely Place as Hotel, charming and facinating as the name of Queen Elizabeth, the hand paintings all over the places self explain the beauty of the Hotel, great and yummy food and buffet with the systematic bands with their live music which makes everybody to shake and as well as the melodies of Piano music to fall in love with the music of Flora Cafe, well furnished, comfortable and decorated lovely rooms, dedicated, friendly and increadible staffs of the hotel. So all these qualities definately makes Hotel Elizabeth "An Experience of its Own." So i will definately stay again in my next visit in future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

If you want to do shopping in Cebu, visit this place Elizabeth Hotel. It is a very new hotel located at the heart of Cebu and very near to Ayala Mall- a women's shopping paradise to both locals and tourists. Not recommended for backpackers on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

pros:
1. good location
2. love the interiors, furniture and murals
3. friendly and accommodating staff
4. tasty buffet breakfast
5. large rooms and bathrooms
cons:
1. shower curtains only
2. big hole in the bathroom ceiling (for the exhaust) not covered at all
3. bathroom exhaust not attached
4. water in bathroom sink won't drain
5. loud banging from construction at the other rooms in the morning
6. water dripping from the a/c ceiling at the lobby restaurant

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4days since I had a scheduled meeting in Cebu City 2 weeks ago. Brand new hotel, everything was new, airconditioning was freezing cold, the hot water can get really hot, LCD TVs. Location was very convenient (just 100 meters from Ayala Mall). The bed was firm (not those cheap foamy types). Paid just about $50/night for my stay, which is about half of what I pay in Marriott Hotel.

My stay was excellent in every aspect except for the bar right across the hotel, which played loud music at night until 2am. Requested a room at the rear of the hotel and everything was great.

Would recommend this to everyone looking for a 5star accommodation with a reasonably priced rates.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.