We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of cebus best buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feria

Feria
Radisson Blu Hotel | Corner Serging Osmena Boulevard and Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
+63 32 402 9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 405 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Cebu city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of cebus best buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'm a constant visitor of feria on weekends and sometimes Tuesdays. Every Tuesday is the restaurant's 50% off rate.

When they were still new, I was a bit disappointed because it seems like they are on a "pork festival." On the beginning everything they served was pork -roast pig, pork asado, pork belly....etc.

But glad they have made a little changes... Now at least you can see beef, etc. Japanese food at the center buffet table are very good... And of course dessert offerings are more than good enough.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
380 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
“Choices not as extensive as other 5 star hotel restos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Their choices are fewer compared to Marco Polo and Waterfront. But they compensate for it with ambiance and service. Food quality is comparable to Marco Polo, but still not at the same level. Marco Polo is slightly better. Waterfront's a lot lower. They still offer a 50% off promo. Those days with this promo, the place is full, and reservations are needed. When the price is at 50%, in a 5 star hotel, then everybody's perception changes, it becomes great value for the expected ambiance, service, and food quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great selection, ambiance and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went here during lunch time and the restaurant was amazing, it was spacious and classy. Selection was excellent, great selection of Filipino, as well as international cuisine. Feria shines when it comes to Filipino and Asian dishes, the shomai, grilled pork, squid, fried rice - we're all delicious. However, as for the Italian selection - I've had better ones...although good selection of cheeses, bread (including my all time favorite - RYE BREAD!) Dessert was great, the staff that was working at the station was absolutely friendly and the creme brule was one of the best I've had. The presentation was absolutely tantalizing. As for the price, we paid over 3000 pesos for three people including drinks, a minor complaint would be that their coke is a whopping 120 pesos, which is nearly five times more expensive than it actually is. However, we noticed that their coke products were somewhat different and "fresher' than the coke you get from the local convenience store...although we all though that it was a funny and a rather peculiar observation. As for the buffet price itself, it's reasonable and definitely worth it. I also noticed that the overall service isn't as interactive and friendly compared to the hotel staff (front desk, elevator attendant, etc) Overall, the restaurant matches the high standards of the hotel itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sumptuous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

everything in there, from japanese, filipino, italian, say it you find in there

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Resonably priced, wide variety and good ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

price - we dined on saturday lunch. it was1060p per head and half the price for 5 year old child. reasonably priced for that kind of hotel

service - service was good. everything was pleasant and we were well attended.

place - located at radisson blue hotel, it has a swanky interior and the ambiance was great.

food - now this is the most important of all... the quality of food they serves. i would say it has a wide variety of food / cuisine. it has salad, bread, sushi/ sashimi, pasta,pizza, chinese, dessert stations. the fresh salmon were not that fresh ( doesnt have the healthy pink color). the pastas were good. the cakes were just ok, and we liked the coffee.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feria also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.