We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alba Uno Residencia

Save Saved
You added Alba Uno Residencia to your Saves list
Alba Uno Residencia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alba Uno Residencia
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Villa Amores Compound, Lahug Apas, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 59 Cebu City B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

I will never regret staying in Alba Uno whilst enjoying my visit to Cebu. It's awesome. I like the scenery, staff, food and the bed feels like home. I will see you soon! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Alba Uno is a small but newer hotel and is very centrally located, walking distance to IT Park. Reception is always smiling and always willing to assist in anyway possible. They also have secured parking for those who are renting cars. If you didn't rent a car and need to go anywhere reception will call for a cab and it's usually there within 5 mins. We stayed in a couple different rooms on a couple different dates as Cebu was our base for travel in the Phils. All rooms were well appointed and if anything was out of order they wouldn't hesitate to assist. The only issue I had with this hotel is the shower heads did work properly and there wasn't really any good water pressure. I mentioned that to management so hopefully they will get it corrected.
Notes for fussy travelers: There is a 'squater' camp right next to the hotel but we were never bothered by these people. The area seems a little bit sketchy but I never felt unsafe. Also, you might see a couple ants in the rooms but I've learned this is pretty standard anywhere in SE Asia.
I was there with my Fiance but this hotel is suitable for families, solos or business travelers. In short, they can accommodate most.
This is an excellent hotel for the price, why pay more for less!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Came here in June 2011 to avoid the exorbitant prices of the hotels.

It is a very well-designed little inn. Probably built a few months before my visit.

We definitely got what we paid for. Excellent accommodation and DELICIOUS food. Very prompt and courteous staff (they can speak excellent English). Alba Uno has a little cafe at the ground floor which serves any type of coffee drink you can think of, and absolutely delightful food.

Very few drawbacks: an inexperienced shuttle driver, breakfast took FOREVER to cook (though only on our first day), water heater didn't work, and security guard kept on smoking (the smoke would reach the cafe area).

Room Tip: Internet bookings get discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My experience with Alba Uno:
Good thing: The lobby and room interior are well designed, elevators
Bad thing: Aircon is leaking the whole time, faucet is not functioning well
Worst things: Taxi drivers rarely know the hotel location
Around squatter area, far from big roads
Waste of time waiting for a cab to pass by the hotel area (at least 10 mins for a cab, will reach up to 30 mins for 2 cabs)
Security guards are not helpful in finding taxis (he even told us to walk and search for a jeepney at 5am and didn't bother help us with our luggages!, very snob and not-friendly receptionist (especially the lady who is on the night shift: she accused another guest of not paying his room when in fact it was not even his--it was ours; not to mention she spent the whole time combing her hair and surfing the net)
Got stuck in the room CR for almost half an hour because the door knob is defective, so the guard and the repairman have to destroy it, the door was open the entire night (there was not even a single "sorry" from any of the hotel members/receptionist/guard/repairman)

Our decision: Move to another hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 via mobile

We chose Alba Uno Inn because its way cheaper than other hotels. It is located near the IT Center but you have to walk like 2km in the suburbs to reach it. Beds have hair and blood trace and cr door locks itself and would not open.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Simple six story hotel, good for travellers who have businesses in Asiatech, Cebu's I.T. Hub. The area surrounding the hotel is not yet fully developed at this time.
Rooms are clean and a bit cramped,
No free toothbrush or anything fancy, just one sache of shampoo and one hand soap.
Breakfast is not included when you stay but can be ordered separately.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alba Uno Residencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Uno Residencia

Address: Villa Amores Compound, Lahug Apas, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alba Uno Residencia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Alba Uno Residencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Uno Residencia Hotel Cebu City
Alba Uno Residencia Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alba Uno Residencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.