We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you had me at Nespresso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“you had me at Nespresso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Date of Stay: January 21-22,2011
Room Type: Business Class Deluxe Room

Upgrade: Business Class Superior Room




Amount Paid Per Night: PHP6,700
Reservation Method: Hotel Website

Loyalty Card: None



Airport/Hotel Transfer: When arriving in Cebu I usually just take a cab or those airport taxis that take you to the city. No use in having the hotel pick you up.
Location: It’s right next to SM City Cebu (Mall), cabs are everywhere so it’s easy getting around the city.


Check in: Check in was pretty easy…although the rate that reflected on their system was higher than what I booked and the check in staff couldn’t remedy it so they had to block off a bigger amount on my card to accommodate it first and adjust when I checked out after checking with the reservations department.

Room: The room was a suite…it had a separate seating area in front of the TV. The bed was really comfortable but had a hard time watching the TV from the bed since you have to watching it from the side. Perhaps adding one TV in the bedroom would have made it perfect. The work desk was huge and they were thoughtful enough to have a USB socket built into the desk. They are also the first (or one of the first) Philippine hotel to have a Nespresso Machine in the room. Not even the 5 star hotels in Manila have those. I also noted that since my room had a small plaque that says “Business Class” outside the door…I wasn’t really comfortable since there were times when people would peer through the door when I would go in and out…I just wish it would remain inconspicuous.

Bathroom: Pretty standard, nothing special although they are quite spacious. The shower stalls were big and had good water pressure. I like the fact the hotel was thoughtful enough to angle the tiles on the shower stall so the water flows down to the drain and doesn’t leave puddles on the shower stall floor.

Breakfast: They seriously need to improve their food. My room service the night before wasn’t good and the food at the lounge for breakfast wasn’t good either.



Check-out: Checking out was fast, since my flight was at 5pm they were able to extend our rooms until 43pm which was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    332
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
263
272
95
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Great hotel right next to the SM shopping center. The SM is not as fancy as Ayala but still has all the amenities you would need and more.

I must say I booked this hotel after reading some great reviews. And the hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are really nice and the staff very friendly. The rooms have a really good desk and chair for work and the internet was fast enough for normal activities. The large flat panel tv is great but does not swivel - so when working at the desk you can't actually turn the tv towards you. That was a bit annoying so hopefully the hotel will invest in some wall brackets with an extension and a swivel. The king bed was fantastic and huge. The bathroom was really good and the shower the best yet in Cebu. The minibar setup was nice, but don't look for whiskey or vodka in there. Mainly soft drinks and beer. But there is a liquor store inside the shopping center.

A two minute walk to the shopping center and you have coffee shops and a pretty good Japanese restaurant. Further inside the center there are many more restaurants. I did not try the hotels restaurant - but it did look nice.

The one thing I did not enjoy as much was the breakfast (in the restaurant). I thought the food was way too spread out so it almost seemed as there wasn't that much of it. Funnily enough breakfast-in-room was fantastic and the trolley was overflowing with food - enough for a horse. Highly recommended but a bit of a waste I think.

For those not big on breakfast book the room without one and hop over to Starbucks right next to the hotel for your coffee fix.

I can also recommend the hotel spa and the business center. Just don't make any phone calls from the business center, even local ones, as they will charge a lot for it. Probably even more than a call from an overseas mobile phone!

There's a gym and a steam sauna and a nice outdoor pool and a bar - did not have time to try these.

The best hotel in Cebu so far!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at the Radisson twice during January and on both occasions were very happy wih the service and the hospitality extended to us by all staff. Our most recent experience was during the Sinulog weekend and the program that the hotel provided was simply the best experience I've had at any Sinulog over the past 8 years. Yes, it's a little more expensive than say Marriott or Marco Polo but for the extra few dollars it's worth it. The breakfast is better than Marriott and on par if not better than Marco Polo. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed (the hotel only opened in September 2010) and there is complimentary wifi in the room as well as all over the hotel. The swimming pool is the biggest out of the hotels in the city (excluding Mactan resorts). The spa almost makes you not want to leave the hotel at all. Right now they are running a promotion for guests for 30% of the spa facilities. I think this promo runs until end of Feb 2011. You really feel you are in a quality 5 star hotel. Having stayed in all the major hotels in Cebu over the years, we will now make this our number one choice. I sincerely hope they can stick to the very high benchmark they have quickly set for themselves! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone coming to Cebu City. The hotel also adjoins the largest shopping mall in Cebu, SM.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Hotel is next to SM city,so the location for shopping is perfect. Very clean, comfortable and big rooms, friendly staff. Would stay again if going to Cebu city again.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed at the Raddison blu, which I understood to be a new hotel in Cebu City with colleagues and also had an event there too.

First up - the stay. The room and service is impeccable - we were checked in without any fuss. The rooms we had were on the Executive floor - and I had the corner room which had very nice views - plus great amenities. There was an LCD tv, a radio alarm clock which had an iPod dock, plus a great desk and a very nice, large bathroom (which was a little sparse). Plus internet is free! The only thing that got to me a little was the hard to control room air conditioning ... it's either a little cooler or a little warmer that what I'd like it to be.

The breakfast (and I had one at the exec floor, and one at the standard restaurant) were so-so. I felt that the variety could be greater. The locals loved it - there are all the local favorites there, but I felt there could have been an Asian noodle or rice section which would help. The noodle station at the restaurant could use with a more attentive and friendly staff member too.

We held a few events at the hotel - and we were happy with the facilities, food as well as the attentiveness of their event staffs. The function rooms themselves were really nice too.

THe hotel has a great location, right next to SM Mall in Cebu City, which means that after hours dining and shopping isn't generally a problem too.

All in, I enjoyed this stay a lot, and I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Everything in general offered us a very good experience, from the room to the service and definitely the buffet (which I highly recommend @ approx 1050 peso's net). I would normally stay at the Marriott hotel when in Cebu, but now I will be staying at the Radisson.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is just a pleasure to stay at. Although the Hotel is not in the most central location, it is definitely worth staying here.

The first impression is just overwhelming. The Hotel features one of these "grand lobby's" you not often see anymore in new hotels. The service is superb: friendly staff that seem to be happy working here. Then the rooms: I was given a vary spacious suite overlooking the Cebu container terminal (lots of action going on). Spacious working desk and very fast (and free) internet access.

Despite the hotel having only one restaurant, the buffet offers a great variety with various cuisines to choose from. The home-baked breads and freshly made pasta's are very tasty!

All in all, definitely a hotel I would recommend for both business and leisure travelers!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.