We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson hotel is one if not the best hotel in cebu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Radisson hotel is one if not the best hotel in cebu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Been here several times and I would say the feeling was overwhelming.the buffet breakfast was definetly superb in so many ways.thers so much choices to choose from.it was christmas time then.thers a huge blue xmas tree in the lobby..and so I decided to sip a glass of coctail and just starring the x- mas tree more than an hour..Radisson hotel is one if not the best hotel in metro cebu

Room Tip: Corner room was always the best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    368
    54
    16
    8
See reviews for
303
309
107
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
서울, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

It is near the Int'l airport. The room condition was good. The staff was kindly. The brakfast was very good and varity.The bread was sweet and good. Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.Next time I must choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We only stayed one night before moving to a Bohol resort. Next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the wonderful service, the great food, the magical pool area, and the convenience of the Shopping Mall behind the hotel. It's a central city oasis, very well located, and convenient for airport and ferry connections. Our room was very well appointed, and extremely comfortable; and all the staff were so friendly and obliging. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Staff were courteous & accomodated our early check in with no fuss. The breakfast buffet was very good, the hotel room was clean & very nice. The Hotel was just near SM Mall so there was no problem in where to eat. our stay would have been perfect if there was a bidet installed in the bathroom. Kudos to the staff who help me pack the things I bought. Thank you. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Nice hotel in a good location - close to shops and airport.

The staff were wonderful - always smiling and helpful. The food was of an excellent range and quality.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with quality fittings.

Pool area and outdoor bar were great.

Excellent value for money - would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights 15th till 19th August. Great experience. The suit room came at very good rate. spacious room and living area. Separate area for changing. One very big bathroom with separate glass cubicle for shower and commode. Nice bath tub. View was great from 18th floor.
This hotel is connected to SM Mall. Leisure time, one can go there for shopping and cinema. I saw two movies there. The mall is having almost everything one will need. Salon, massage (very good), KFC etc and then good brands. Ferry tickets cab be booked here.
I went for Hilot Massage in the hotel spa. It was cheap comparing with other cities. It was a blessing. The masseur Haidi was very experienced. Don't miss this Philippine massage style. Amazing.
.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing and taking time to share your experiences here with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comforts of your suite with a great view of Mactan Channel and its trimmings. We are happy to hear our being centrally located made your stay convenient and enjoyable. The traditional ‘hilot’ has always been a hit with our guests, we are glad you found our Philippine massage amazing.

We look forward to have you back here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I've been to Radisson Blu for 7x this year (or 8, I'm not quite sure). I've practically know and recognize everyone who works there. I consider it as my 2nd Home. The Food is amazing! I was told that it has the best buffet restaurant in Cebu. The Place is breathtaking. It has an amazing entrance, kinda looks like a huge palace from the outside. It's in the heart of the City minus the craziness (jeepneys honking, etc.) Plus, It's right across SM (One of the biggest Department Store in the County). Perfect place to go for shopping, watch movies or get anything that's from Cebu. Then there's the hotel amenities, the Pool, Gym, and the Spa. They are all quite nice. Perfect way to end a long day at work. Then there's the People who make this Hotel a memorable play to stay and a reason to come back for. Everything is just amazing. 2 words for their service: WORLD CLASS

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishan S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed with your continued patronage with us here at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experiences during your stays.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your buffet meals at the Feria. Our lobby has always inspired awe and praises, we glad this was not lost on you. We pride ourselves with being in a central location that is a boon to our guests and this time we found a fan in you. We are delighted to hear you approve of our amenities and we are elated to know that our staffs’ warm hospitality has made your stays here with us memorable ones. World Class? We aim to provide it each and every day, thank you for your compliment.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back home.

Sincerely,


Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.