We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting at Radisson blu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Meeting at Radisson blu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel for professional meeting. It is a very spacious lobby with polite and attentive staff. Buffet break fast was the same everyday and some trays were empty especially the fruit section. It would be good to have different dishes on certain days and insure that all the trays contain ample supply. The room was clean but the refrigerator didn't have much. I ordered wines from the menu but the 2 I liked were not available.

Room Tip: This is an average hotel and the daily rate is pricy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Patricio R,

Thank you for your comments. I have taken note of your feedback, specifically in regards to the breakfast buffet and the wine selection. Please be assured we will be reviewing the areas you have mention and trust that should your travel plans bring you back to the Radisson Blu, Cebu, you will notice the improvements. Again thank you for posting your comments.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    334
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
267
273
95
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Fantastic hotel in a good location, it has a stunning lobby and extremely friendly and efficient staff,
My compliments to the management team. I was traveling with my family and whilst they swam in the pool, I sat at the pool bar. Breakfast was first class, one of the best buffets I ever had....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Brian W,

Your comments are very much appreciated. Please be assured that we will share your impressions with everyone concerned. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu, Cebu.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

One of the place that you should visit! well.. the last time we came here, we only ate at Feria Buffet. the food is delicious!!! ofcourse we had checked in here before. The service was great, the ambiance is relaxing and SM is just around the corner! very convenient. You'll get what you paid for...

Room Tip: The higher the better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Cindy L,

Thank you taking the time to post your commernts on you last stay with us. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations and trust that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you b ack to the Radisson Blu, Cebu in the near future.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here just last week, 23-Feb, and no wonder why this hotel is #1 on TripAdvisor. Great customer service from their staffs from the point of check-in to check-out.. really Philippine hospitality at its finest. Room is spacious and clean and tastefully decorated.. with free complimentary wifi access throughout the duration of your stays. The hotel is also of close proximity to major landmarks. Just beside it is the SM Mall where you can spend some time for shopping or dining, or where you can easily take a taxi or jeepney to reach other Cebu's major landmarks and tourist spots. Island-hop to Bohol?.. no worries as the ferry terminal is just a few minutes drive away that you can even reach it by foot if you want to. And last but not the least.. as what most of the reviewers had already mentioned here.. the buffet breakfast is SUPERB!!

One minor concern though is the vehicular noise if your room happens to be the one facing the busy road along the hotel. But overall.. everything about this hotel exceeds my expectations.. and will definitely be coming back in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing the main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear ILuvTravel713,

Your comments and positive review is valuable to us and I thank you for taking the time to write of your experience. Hopefully your travel plans will bring you back to Cebu and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu, Cebu.

Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Its a city hotel and is a good location to travel around. SM mall is just next door so you are not bored. Hotel is pricy but good service. We arranged tours to Bohol and Cebu city, it was good but expensive, guess getting from a tour agent would have been cheaper. Room had all a traveller would want. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Dimashi S,

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

All in all I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu. My room, a corner unit, was spatious, clean and modern with a very good bed. Unfortunately, the surrounding of the hotel was noisy with these very busy roads along the hotel. The windows of the rooms seemed to be single layered hence the noise of traffic waking me up at night. As for the food, I've found the breakfast way too expensive especially if you're a light morning eater like me. The room service and food in general was disappointing for a luxury hotel like the Radisson Blu. I ordered several times from my room a simple caesar salad and they messed up almost every time my order (one time they put anchovies in my caesar salad, another time blue cheese, then they forgot to put any cheese, etc etc). I also had a pizza, and it was not very good either wich is disappointing considering the chef is italian...
I really hope they will do someting about the quality of the food and the way they prepare it...
That said, i was very impressed with the service. The waitresses and the bartenders are friendly, polite and professional, always smiling, they're making you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear jasperzzz,

Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions of your stay with us.

We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations, particularly in room service and you can be assured that we will use your comments to improve in the areas you have highlighted. In regards to your comment regarding the breakfast cost, we offer a choice of either the full international buffet or for those customers who prefer a lighter breakfast, we also offer a continental breakfast choice and I regret you were not made aware of this option. Again thank you for your comments and we looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Cebu should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm extremely critical in all my reviews as Trip Advisor has served me abounds for the past 10yrs now its time to pay it forward. Well Radisson Blu has received as far as I can tell accolades from just about everyone, and I will keep it brief but i concur, I'm just hoping the price isn't doubled by the time of my next stay as we all know what corporate does when they have a winner. Absolutely a phenomenal stay, fairly priced hotel & Philippine hospitality at it's finest. They even have two hostess' one to guide you to your elevator & a second in a blue dress greeting you at the front door, wow. Beds were awesome, view was great, location was convienent to nightlife, mactan island was a $5usd cab ride, & port for ferry was 2 minutes away. Didn't have a chance to swim but pool looked nice. Room was spotless, and cleaned properly each day, NO MAID NOISE never heard them once (I sleep late). SM mall was directly across the street and has a supermarket in case you would like to save money & buy your own food. They even left some room in the mini bar fridge for your personal items. Finally I want to thank Francis at the front desk, our ferry to bohol had engine issues and was canceled. We walked to the front desk inquiring about mactan beaches he called Shangra-la for a day tour they weren't offering it due to the chinese new year, so he found another hotel right next door (movenpick) for a day package so we got to use their facilities for the day and even got a spectacular buffet lunch. Definitely went the extra mile and it was greatly appreciated. Five stars from me, and I definitely will be back. Only complaint if you want to nitpick, seems they went all out on the comfy mattress, but maybe something other than some $5 rubber pillows?? 2 hard 2 soft perhaps?? Just my 2 cents, again great stay!!

Room Tip: Tips; all the rooms seem to have decent views, my friends room was just as nice facing a different s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.