We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really amazing place to stay in busy Cebu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Really amazing place to stay in busy Cebu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

In a city like Cebu, Radisson Blu is a true jewel.
Amazing staff with excellent service, good prices and super breakfast!
The rooms are really clean and spacious with great beds, and you really cannot hear a sound from the busy city.SM shopping center is 2 minute walk and you can fing anything to shop from food to paint! If you choose a top floor room you get an ama

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for a great review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    333
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
265
272
95
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maine, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a great hotel and is located right next to the SM Mall (shops, dining, movies, bowling). Great value for the Peso. The hotel is rather new and is in very good condition. The service and attention to detail is wonderful. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. There is a small pool and bar area outside to enjoy the evening time. The lobby often has a small-light band playing each evening, and they are amazing. The only thing that could make this hotel better is to be on the beach (or closer to it).

Room Tip: Not much for choice here. Either look out the back to the city and the docks, or look out the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. Whilst the beach is not next door, the hotel has does have a tour desk that can assist in arranging trips to go island hopping and see more of the marine beauty of Cebu. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at a few hotels in Cebu over the years. This time, we chose the Radisson Blu over the Marriott strictly based on the fact that Radisson cost less. We loved it.

The hotel is well-maintained with modern rooms (thermostat controls work well), flat-screen TVs, comfortable beds, and excellent shower (2 different shower heads, both with strong water pressure).

No complaints, whatsoever. Location right next to SM Mall makes it convenient. The pool is really a great design and very refreshing after a hot day outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are thoroughly delighted to know that you've made the switch! Even more pleased to know that your stay was a memorable one. We hope that you do come back to Cebu soon and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel for virtually anything, except the check out guy who was a bit surly. Hotel is affordable, great for business, good internet, nice swimming pool, great gym, and good food. Employees are extremely customer-oriented. I tried the bistek tagalog and a green mango shake at the pool bar/restaurant, and both were excellent. The breakfast is $15, but that is cheaper than most buffets in Asia; however, the selection is second to none. I am trying to eat healthy and they made me a vegetable smoothie, and had excellent fruits, veggies, eggs, etc. Many buffets have so much dairy and fat that it is difficult to be halfway health. I will definitely return. I understand this hotel is only 3 years old and is a gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We will definitely share your wonderful comments about your dining experience at the hotel with the food and beverage teams. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matadi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and near to almost everything. The modern lobby was spacious. The room was so clean,and had excellent amenities. The pool also has that alluring look from your window that taking a dip becomes a very pleasant experience. It is definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It really depends what's most important but in the Philippines, so so many hotels have bath tubs for swimming pools. So looking further the room service food was excellent on so many dishes, and all at an excellent price. The room too could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Cross the road to SM Shopping Complex. Try the food court when the kids leisure centre is near empty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are very happy to know that you had wonderful dinng experiences during your stay. We are currently upgrading our In Room Dining Menu to serve you even more exciting dishes on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were in Cebu for a friend's wedding during Sinulog 2013 weekend and we got ourselves a business room with lounge access, thanks to a great package on Deal Grocer (Of course, we paid published during Sinulog and the rest ala Deal Grocer).

As Radisson Blu usual, the room was great, breakfast was festively plentiful and the wifi was fast, for Philippine standards. We arrived early in the morning (had to wait for our hotel pick-up for slightly a bit) and we were warmly welcomed to the lounge, which practically became our quiet home base: cocktails, snacks and great for watching Sinulog Fireworks at SM. And tops for them for giving us a room at 7am, the staff at the lounge are gracious and accomodating to us.

We appreciate the establishment and the overall good service, (especially the staff at the Business lounge) they provide. We will still choose Radisson (in fact we're coming back this Monday since we have Deal Grocer coupons to redeem) because,overall, its still a class of its own.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and are coming back soon. We look foward to welcoming you back yet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.