We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Radisson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Reasonable Radisson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited Cebu for both business and leisure, and stayed two nights in Radisson Blu. Our experience was mainly good and we can suggest the hotel to anyone.

CHECK IN
- We didn't feel very welcomed. The front desk agent didn't say anything to us when we reached the counter. He didn't even watch us. The agent was just typing his computer, even if he was the one who waved us as a sign he's ready to serve.
- We greeted him but didn't get response. When he finished his work he said good morning without a smile and didn't apologize that we had to wait for awhile. He then told -- as we're expecting -- that our room wasn't ready since we checked in early.
- He asked our phone number where to call when the room is ready. We never received that phone call.
- While waiting for our room to be ready, we decided to have breakfast and do some sunbathing. After three hours of waiting, we returned to the front desk asking if our room was cleaned already. There was now an other agent who told us with a smile that our room is ready. She even apologize that we had to wait.

ROOM
- Even the most inexpensive room was large enough and designed nicely. It had a king size bed, working desk that came with very comfortable chair, small lounging area, and big flat screen television.
- Wi-Fi worked well, was fast and didn't require any password. It was really user-friendly.
- Hotel supplies bottled water for free of charge. They just forgot to mention that. We found it out when we called to a housekeeper reporting one missing item in minibar. Next day, the complimentary water was placed outside the minibar.
- New bath amenities were supplied next day even if we hadn't used the older ones. This we appreciate. Many times in hotels, we had had to request more them.
- Radisson Blu didn't have any ridiculous rules that prevent hotel guests to bring take out food from outside the hotel. Sofitel Philippine Plaza in Manila and L'Fisher in Bacolod, for example, didn't allow take out food. When we asked concierge can we bring some food to our room the answer was: "Certainly, sir."

BREAKFAST
- Breakfast was the biggest disappointment in Cebu's Radisson Blu. We mainly have good experiences from Radisson Blu's breakfasts but this time it was a let down.
- The quality of food and the spread of selection didn't give value for our money. Our room rate didn't include breakfast so we paid for it -- about same price than in Radisson Blu hotels in Europe.
- Few examples: 1) Bacon was too dry. 2) Sushi table only offered three different maki rolls and taste wasn't any memorable, in a good way. 3) They didn't have mango although this hotel is in a country, the Philippines, and especially in a region, Cebu, that's famous from its yellow mangos. 4) Danishes were dry and tasteless.
- The major problem was that food ran out all the time even if the restaurant was half empty and there was still an hour till closing time. Eaters always had to remind staff before they refilled empty serving containers.
- If one have been in Sofitel or Peninsula in Manila, for example, one know what we're talking about. The difference is phenomenal what comes to breakfast in these luxurious hotels in the Philippines. However, Radisson Blu is pricing its breakfast almost in same level.

POOL
- Pool area is nice. It's a small, private garden in the middle of metropolitan city. And that's the problem. Terrific traffic and cars' horning didn't give silent moment for a second. In addition, the pool area is just too small for this size mega-hotel even if it had claimed as the biggest in the city. There only were few places where one can lay -- and, of course, all were always reserved.
- The pool itself is shallow that might make it good for children.

GYM AND SAUNA
- Gym here was really nice. It was well equipped and even had a lounge for gym users. Using the gym almost felt like going to spa.
- But everything wasn't perfect: 1) They only had a steam room, dry sauna was totally missing. 2) The steam room was off during our visit. 3) They played disco music in gym, steam room, shower and dressing room. We'd appreciate more peaceful and relaxing music when taking shower, going to steam room and dressing up. In gym hit music is fine, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have expressed in your review. We have noted all your suggestions and are now putting measures into place to ensure that the quality of the food, more specifically, breakfast is always top-notch. Retraining has also been extended to all front line staff to ensure that all guests are met with the signature warm smile that speaks of genuine hospitalty. We do hope you consider Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu once more during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    334
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
267
273
95
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I think most of the reviews have said it all. This is a good hotel. Comparatively expensive by local standards maybe, but the price is justifiable.

The location of the hotel is great. It is near to most places in the city, and there is a large mall right beside it. As it is one of the tallest buildings in the area, it was also not tough to find our way back to the hotel after a day out.

The hotel is comfortable. Rooms were well-furnished and kept very clean. Over-zealously clean, I think. No matter what we did to indicate that it was unnecessary to do so, housekeeping changed our bedlinens and bath towels daily. We felt kind of guilty, as we had failed to do our part towards reducing our impact on the environment. However, the high level of cleanliness in the rooms and other parts of the hotel did ensure that our stay was comfortable.

Most of the members of staff are also friendly and approachable. Most of them tried hard to do their jobs well and to accede to guests’ requests. We appreciate what took place when we asked for tours of the city. We were initially presented with the options of signing up for a tour package or chartering the hotel car to take us around. However, when we asked if there were cheaper options, a member of the staff helped to write directions to places of interest on a piece of paper, and even helped us to hail a metered taxi and told the driver exactly where to bring us to. By following his directions on the metered taxi, we managed to save enough money for a good dinner.

If we had to find something to complain about, it was that when we were checking in, we had asked for a room on a higher level, and for a later check out as we had a late flight out. The lady at the front desk at that time was not very helpful, and we got a curt “no” to both. We were then assigned a room which had an air conditioner and shower which did not work very well. We did not bother to request for a change of room as we knew what the answer would be, and we were too tired to bother then. It was only a 2-night stay anyway. However, once the lady went off-duty, we spoke with somebody else regarding the late check-out, and we got the answer we wanted immediately. The spa was also booked for much of our stay, and we only managed to get a less-than-optimal time slot on our third attempt at making a reservation.

If we were to return to Cebu, we would definitely consider staying here again. We only hope we won’t encounter that same lady at check in, and that the capacity of the spa could be improved.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are slightly larger, and have an extra window panel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank youn very much for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. The hotel regularly conducts training for its staff with regard to handling guest concerns and queries. We will use your review to improve the skills of our front line staff. We do hope you choose Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu again for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went to Cebu for the experience of the culture and tourist attractions. Thank god for the hotel as there is little for a tourist to see and do in Cebu and without this excellent hotel their pool, friendly staff and the very large adjoining shopping centre all would have been lost. The rooms are very good, large and with all facilities. The food is great, the breakfast selection is the largest I have ever seen in my travels which are wide and varied. I was most impressed with everything about this hotel. My only negative is they need a little more seating in the very large foyer and security is a little over the top with a search of bags and shoulder paks every time you enter the doors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are very happy to know that you had a most enjoyable stay. Safety and security of our guests is our topmost priority; we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with the checks. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good experience in this hotel. The hotel is just beside a mall. So we went there for our lunch while waiting for our room. There was a delay since the hotel was fully booked. But they allowed us for late check-out and put us in a room overlooking the pool. I loved the breakfast with great selection. Fresh fruits are sliced in view. Fresh fruit drinks are also available. They have typical Filipino breakfast selection if you are a tourist and would like to get a taste of Filipino cuisines. The rooms are very nice and modern. True to a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We got a good coupon deal a few months back when my partner had to go on a business trip.

Pros: Hotel is very new and modern! Rooms are up to date with electronic switches and has new furniture. Most noteable thing we remember in this place is the buffet breakfast! It exceeded our expectations. Lots of selections and they taste good. A Good mix of local and international food. Right next to SM Cebu and it's very easy to take a cab to anywhere within the Cebu area. Also walking distance from CNT Lechon, a local favorite for Cebu Lechon.

Cons (relatively minor): Lobby is large and somewhat grand but I do recall having difficulty finding a place to sit while waiting for check-in. Check-in staff are a bit inefficient. The pool was smaller than what I've seen in the pics. Lobby and check-in area can get crowded during busy hours.

I would definitely consider staying here again unless the other choice is Shangrila Mactan.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are currently working on action plans to improve the check-in and check-out experience of our guests during peak seasons. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu and at the Radisson Blu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 22 nights last Dec2012-Jan2012 with my fiance (turned hubby on the 7th of jan). 19 out of 22 nights we stayed in an Executive Suite on the 20th floor, I believed room 2008 right across the club room. The room was very spacious and it had 2 toilets, very clean. Every afternoon they "touch-up" the room and put some treats like cakes or a box of choc on the bed. I love the floor to ceiling mirror on the entire left wall when you go in, the interior is practical and modern and very elegant. We had breakfast for all mornings in the club room, which had limited food choices but it was ok since the breakfast was very exclusive to club room guests. Every late afternoon they open up another buffet of food cocktails, wines, champagnes, cocktails and all alcoholic drinks. I love their various choices of mini cakes, nachos and dips, bread and cheese. The club room is open all day and you can get water and any juice, have access to the TV room and computer room as well. Some of the staff were lovely, but a couple of them are not friendly at all. We were on the 20th floor, but it doesnt take long at all to get to it as the elevator was fast. The view from the room was good and the most convenient part was the free wifi, not like ones most hotels have. For the 3 out of 22 nights we stayed in a deluxe room. After the 19 nights we were supposed to leave for Boracay but decided to cancel the whole Boracay trip since I got sick badly but nevertheless Radisson Blu still accommodated us without pre-booking to think that it was during the actual Sinulog Festival. At that point we had breakfast at the Feria. They had a lot of food choices from Asian cuisines to Western. You can have ice cream early in the morning too. The deluxe room on the 18th floor was spacious as well, they put us in a room where we can see fireworks from SM Mall. Overall the 22-night stay was great. This hotel is right next to the shopping centre which is very convenient for food and shopping. The BIG white and blue christmas tree was so cool it was my favorite.

Few months later my mother in law and I stayed for 8 nights in a Business Suite, it was a bit smaller than the Executive but it was very practical as well. It only had 1 toilet compared to the Executive. We stayed on the 20th floor still, right down the hall from where we stayed last Dec-Jan. Then for the next 7 nights I stayed with my hubby in rm 2008 again an executive suite, and his parents stayed in the room on top of us on the 21st floor which was of the same suite type. There was never a bad experience at the Radisson Blu, all facilities were new since the hotel was like 2 years old. If you ever have a problem with getting to places around Cebu, ask the concierge not the reception. Also, my hubby said the gym was very good. The blue spa was alright. The pool doesnt go any deeper than 5ft if I can recall. It was like a pool in the middle of the city as you can see SM's carpark from the pool. The check in process on the ground floor was fast as well as the Club Room check in which is on the 20th floor. The hotel was always CLEAN. There were heaps of staff. Overall, I love this hotel. We are booking for our next trip at the moment. :)

Room Tip: Which ever room you get is worth every penny. From deluxe rooms to all the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much for a very thorough and wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are very happy to know that you loved it here and that you are coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac, Tarlac, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed one night for a workshop and was very pleased with the consistent attentiveness of the staff, from the pick-up at the airport, check in, throughout the workshop, for the meals at Feria, at check out and all the way back to Cebu airport. They anticipate your needs and make you want to come back for more pampering.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, too bad you only got to enjoy our fantastic product for a only short time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for some rest and recreation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.