We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 25% Off
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is NEW......
nice music at the lobby...
clean and spacious rooms....
fast internet connection.....
away from crowded areas...
few steps away from SM Mall...
and very accommodating and courteous staff!

Will surely come back to this hotel.

Plus factor..... Its so homey... No unwanted sights!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    418
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
338
349
120
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, right next to the SM Cebu Mall. Only issue I had was that the rooms felt dusty and the feather duvet set off my allergy, which doesn't happen too often. Overall, great hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced due to the material in the duvet. The hotel does offer alternative bed pillows for guests who may have concerns with possible allergens. We will use this review to continue to improve on our product and will look into other ways to prevent such an incident from occuring in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times have been outstanding. I always expect good service and nice facilities at Radisson hotels around the world, but I must say that this hotel is very nice. The facilities are great, the service staff are polite and helpful and the morning buffet is amongst the best I've ever experienced!

Only slight negative is the location, which is somewhat dull close to the harbour, but except from this all is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellsinki
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked this as a little relaxation stay in between two down-and-dirty hiking locations. They sure looked slightly surprised when we came in with the taxi (which was checked for explosive devices upon entering the gates) and dropped our hiking backpacks (which were checked by a dog for suspicious substances) and our not completely clean clothes.
But the gentleman in suit who got our bags, the gentleman in suit who opened the door for us, the lady in gala who guided us from the entrance the few meters through a big spotless, shiny clean hall to the ladies and gentleman in gala and suit at the check-in desk weren't any less friendly about it. Nor was the lady in gala at the elevator, who pressed the button to call the elevator.
And the gentleman in suit who had taken the bags from the other gentleman in suit at the entrance and was bringing our bags upstairs tried discretely not to reveal that he knew exactly where we were going:
"In what room are you, Sir?"
"We're in 24, Sir, thank you."
"Excuse me, what room, Sir?"
"Room 24."
"Room 24?"
Which made me look at my key card, which read 27.
"Ah, you knew that all along, Sir, didn't you? That we were in 27 and not 24?"
To which he sheepishly smiled and admitted he did. :)

The room was spotless, spacious and well equipped. Massive bed (wider than it was long), with a view on the massive pool down below and a wide view over Cebu City.
Breakfast (not included in the price) was royal. A buffet of pretty much everything you can imagine. Local food, continental breakfast, french breakfast, sushi. And everything as fresh as could be.

Although pricey for Philippine terms, for a 5-star hotel this was cheap in our book. A hotel like this, with this kind of service, this kind of staff and these kinds of rooms would cost 4 times the price we paid in the "Western world".
But no complaint about the price. It was absolutely worth the money. The service is absolutely perfect, the staff is as friendly as can be and the whole stay just turns into a luxury experience.

If you want to lash out and spend some time in a luxurious place, do go here. You won't be disappointed.

Airport is close-by, as is the harbor, and the SM mall is literally across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Your experience is a true testimony of how our team makes every effort to make the stay of our guests a memorable one each and every time. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip, we will definitely share your observations with the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed with Husband and 2 year old son at Radisson blu for a business trip followed by a holiday at another resort. This was our second time to stay in radisson and had another great time..

Check in: check in was fast, we booked a business class room and was upgraded to a executive suite.
Rooms: The executive suite was huge, it had a separate living room which had its own TV and toilet. Since our son was a light sleeper this was perfect, enabling me to watch tv while he slept in the other room... the bathroom was very clean and great. It also had a nespresso machine for your coffee needs.
Business Lounge: the current business lounge was under construction this time around and they used part of the lobby lounge as the business lounge. Loved the chicken lollipops they served one evening, ate 2pcs too bad they ran out when i was going for seconds. The service was very good.
Swimming pool: my son enjoyed the swimming pool, it had a small pool for babies/toddler and a bigger one for adults
Security: Very good security in the hotel, as well you needing your room keys to be able to go up the rooms through the elevator etc
Location was very good for shopping, walking distance to sm mall
check out: was also hassle free.

Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We shall share your comments with the whole team, especially with the staff of the Business Class Lounge. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Conveniently located, excellent service with all the facilities you require for a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and spacious, the gym was fully equipped and the pool was enormous. Breakfast was lavish offering an array of dishes to cater for global tourists. I certainly felt overwhelmed at the selection, but this was my highlight of my 3 nights at the Radisson. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

hotel is right next to SM. perfect for someone on business with friends/ family who are not on the business trip because the mall is next door, they have a connecting gate - with theaters, restaurants and a lot of shops.

they have a pool but small pool, and a gym and spa. The spa is ok with nice private rooms for the spa services.


rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu during your last visit. in Cebu, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.