We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
QC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great rooms and stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed with Husband and 2 year old son at Radisson blu for a business trip followed by a holiday at another resort. This was our second time to stay in radisson and had another great time..

Check in: check in was fast, we booked a business class room and was upgraded to a executive suite.
Rooms: The executive suite was huge, it had a separate living room which had its own TV and toilet. Since our son was a light sleeper this was perfect, enabling me to watch tv while he slept in the other room... the bathroom was very clean and great. It also had a nespresso machine for your coffee needs.
Business Lounge: the current business lounge was under construction this time around and they used part of the lobby lounge as the business lounge. Loved the chicken lollipops they served one evening, ate 2pcs too bad they ran out when i was going for seconds. The service was very good.
Swimming pool: my son enjoyed the swimming pool, it had a small pool for babies/toddler and a bigger one for adults
Security: Very good security in the hotel, as well you needing your room keys to be able to go up the rooms through the elevator etc
Location was very good for shopping, walking distance to sm mall
check out: was also hassle free.

Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We shall share your comments with the whole team, especially with the staff of the Business Class Lounge. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    321
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
259
262
94
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Conveniently located, excellent service with all the facilities you require for a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and spacious, the gym was fully equipped and the pool was enormous. Breakfast was lavish offering an array of dishes to cater for global tourists. I certainly felt overwhelmed at the selection, but this was my highlight of my 3 nights at the Radisson. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

hotel is right next to SM. perfect for someone on business with friends/ family who are not on the business trip because the mall is next door, they have a connecting gate - with theaters, restaurants and a lot of shops.

they have a pool but small pool, and a gym and spa. The spa is ok with nice private rooms for the spa services.


rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu during your last visit. in Cebu, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was my first visit to any Radisson Blu hotel and I absolutely loved it. Upon arrival you could see how luxurious the hotel actually was. The lobby and the hotel itself looked impressive. The staff was really kind and check in went well and smoothly. We were taken up to our room and upon entering I absolutely loved it. We booked their superior room and it was incredibly spacious. The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and huge and I loved the big shower. The room itself looked modern and had a big flatscreen tv with a lot of channels and it had coffee/tea making facilities. We had a nice view of the garden and the swimming pool. Their breakfast buffet is superb! There were so many choices, I loved their pastries, cereal and fresh juices, while my girlfriend loved their Filipino dishes. It's also extremely close to SM Mall, which is always handy if you want a quick bite or just to stroll around in the mall. All in all we loved our stay here and the hotel gives you great value for money. I can't wait to visit Radisson again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Hotel and for sharing your value-packed experience when you stayed with us. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

No words can describe how worth it Radisson Blu Hotel is in terms of facilities, standard, and services. It was my first time to stay at Radisson. My jaw dropped when I saw the enormously huge lobby when I first entered the hotel. The breakfast buffet was so good that when I got home and was about to eat my breakfast the next day, I suddenly missed all the great food I have eaten at the hotel's cafe. As for the services, it's Cebu-hospitality at its best :) Will definitely be back for more :)

Room Tip: request for a King-sized bed and you're in for a surprise. The bed is more like a super-duper-ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Markeitng and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you loved our Super Breakfast product and we hope to welcome you back soon to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the 4th visit and 3rd stay at this hotel. Last time ( nov 2011) i tried to use their club benefits, but since it is located near the sm mall , and the breakfast offered was very much different from those offered in their main restaurant , i decided not to avail of this privilege on my next stay. This hotel is still very much beautiful. Lobby is elegant , with a huge christmas tree (with a bluish hue theme ) in display . Security is good, very consistent . Rooms are huge, and everything you need that is basic is provided. i noticed the different room layouts for each of my stay (which is good ). I had breakfast and lunch at their main dining outlet (Feria ) and yes, the food choices and quality still excel in my opinion . Internet is free and fast . And the staff provide very good service. I would like to give special mention to the bell staff who will make sure to offer help with your luggage. And the ladies in their Filipiniana attire giving sincere smile and greetings for guests in the elevator area . Can't help but notice however of some staff , particularly of the male front desk staff and some servers in their coffeeshop who seem very tired ( maybe because of the peak holiday season ) that they are not in a mood and seem disinterested in dealing with not only me but also other guests as well.

Room Tip: ask for corner rooms which are much spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu yet again during your last stay here in Cebu. Your comments are much appreciated, we will continue to work on improving the consistency of service, especially during peak periods. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The main airport for Cebu City is on Mactan Island, about a 30 minute drive to the Radisson. Of the many hotels in the city however, it is one of the closest to the airport. The hotel is luxurious inside and out and this is apparent immediately upon arriving. From beautiful landscaping, to the oversized swimming pools, and the grand lobby you will be sure to be impressed.

The employees behind the counter are extremely friendly and knowledgeable and get you to your room quickly on a late night arrival. There is even someone dressed in Filipino attire ready to greet you on the elevator as well. Any time you encounter one of the hotel employees they are sure to have a smile on their face and are happy to greet you.

The complimentary breakfast is a sight to see. It is in large dining room on the lobby level and have almost anything you can imagine. Fresh fruit abounds, along with yogurts, nuts, cereal, and an array of juices. But that is only the beginning, There are many hot dishes...eggs, pancakes, many sausages, bacon, ham, and potatoes or hashbrowns. There are also many traditional Filipino dishes with rice, seafood, and other meats. If you are still hungry after all of this, they even have ice cream and fresh baked goods!

If you have booked a Club Deluxe room, which I highly recommend, you will have access to the Club Lounge on the 20th floor. It is well worth it! For breakfast they have a smaller variety of everything available downstairs, but it is much more quiet and has a great city and ocean view. They have snacks and soda and water available throughout the day. Then between 6-8 pm daily they have a "Happy Hour". THis includes a full self serve bar along with a variety of finger foods that changes each evening. This includes vegetables, cheeses, crackers, breads and crackers, deli sliced turkey and ham, sushi, and a special meat they walk around with for the evening...we had lamb, pork tenderloin, and tuna. They also have several desserts each evening. The food was always great, the environment very relaxing, and the service impeccable.

The Club Deluxe room is sure to please. It is modern upon entering and a new dessert each evening awaits you. The view either side of the hotel provides city and water views. The bathroom is very luxurious with the dual shower heads and large glass doors. The king bed is extremely cozy and slippers and a robe are provided for your comfort. There is a nice flat screen tv but with the mall and beaches nearby I never used it.

There is a large gym downstairs as well as a spa. The pools and gardens outside are extremely well kept. The SM Mall next door is huge, you will likely get lost on one of its many floors. There is a large grocery store on the bottom level if you would like to keep anything in your room refrigerator.

With the Club Deluxe room 5 pieces of free laundry are included per day!

Room Tip: Get a Club Level room, the extra amenities are well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted that you had a most enjoyable stay. We will be sharing your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.