We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Grand lobby with a hostess to welcome you into the hotel. Professional staffs to check us in, press the lift for us and delivery us to the room. Big, clean and modern room. Very comfortable bed.

Its a business hotel with all the creature comforts but the nearest PAID beach is at least 30 mins away. However, if you are keen on shopping, there is a huge mall right next door. The ferry terminal is a short drive away and the famous CNT lechon is just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu here at Trip Advisor. It is comments like yours that continue to inspire our team to deliver beyond what the job calls for. We will share this comment with the team and we look forward to having you back at the Radisson Blu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    243
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
193
217
77
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

i am an SPG platinum and a Jade tiered member of Shangri-la program usually don't stray but in this case, the Shang was sold out so i tried this

What a great surprise..... GREAT rooms- huge and very smartly appointed, excellent staff, excellent health club and a very nice pool area.

if you are on business, the upgrade to the executive floor is well worth the money- very, very nice lounge

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had some friends come over to Cebu for 3 days and I recommended Radisson Hotel. At first they asked my why I recommended it and I said because it's Cebu's number 1 hotel so they did stay for 2 nights. All we talked about that morning in Feria while enjoying our buffet breakfast was how overwhelmed they are with the service they got and the quality of the hotel. They said Radisson in the U.S. is not as pretty as the one in Cebu. They even told their daughter about this when they called her. They love the pool while I enjoyed the gym and the steam bath was just perfect. My schedule was hectic then but I'm still relaxed and happy about their feedback. The hotel is still very organized and my friend was able to connect to the wired internet since he needs to work so the table inside really helped. Room 1101 which is a corner is such a huge room. i would recommend that they add a tub inside the room. All praised to Radisson & Feria Restaurant for impressing my friends.

Room Tip: Request for room 1101. Best room i've seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you very much for recommending Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your guests. It is reviews like yours that make our team inspired to always make sure we deliver the promise of 100% Guest Satisfaction each time. We look forward to welcoming you and more of your guests soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

One of the most comfy business hotels in Cebu , huge clean rooms, great inexpensive but yummy buffet however my first day was crazy because they had their fire drill at 1pm just when guests were trying to catch a few sleep after an early flight or resting before they get into a long afternoon business meetings... staff apologized though when we complained but it was really crazy sounding the fire alarm like its for real and for those who didn't know its a drill would have panicked !
Management should think twice and plan well when the best time to do this kind of drill !

Room Tip: rooms fronting the sea is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that the fire drill may have caused you. Guest safety and security is the topmost priority of management and guests are advised about the scheduled fire drills with guest letters in the rooms. Whilst we try to schedule these drills during periods when the hotel is not very busy, we must also periodically check the capability of the staff to handle unlikely scenarios when the hotel is busy. We appreciate your understand and are thoroughly grateful for the good thing that you have shared about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a short stay here in Cebu and admittedly on entrance, it's quite nice compared to the other ones we've stayed there. The rooms were decent size, customer service was great too and with the location, you can't beat it being in the centre of Cebu- ie short cab rides to go most places. The breakfast here is great as the choices are vast and it really caters to everyone's taste. Ordered room service as well which was lovely and I've heard (from fiance) that their spa service is also good. It's also beside SM Mall which is handy for some retail therapy, cinema, bowling etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Being our first trip to the Philippines this was a great hotel. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at while on a 3 week business trip. The breakfast buffet was amazing with a massive selection. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: A corner room is massive, so if you can get one you'll be very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we are equally delighted to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Blu for 1 night in a Deluxe Room.

The best thing about the place was the size of the room, which at over 60sqm, is huge. I like the fact that there are sliding doors between the bed and the receiving area so that you can have guests in your room and still keep your personal space private. You can't see it in the photo, but there's also an area with a large work desk -- perfect for business travelers.

This was the best room I've stayed in while In Cebu. (I've stayed at the Marco Polo Plaza, Waterfront Lahug, Shangri-La Mactan, Maribago Bluewater & Quest Hotel)

Another plus is the hotel's location right beside SM Mall which make it convenient for shopping and meals. Having said that, other than SM, there aren't many other places walking distance from the hotel.

I tried the buffet lunch and buffet breakfast during my stay. While the dining area is large and there is a vast selection of food to choose from, taste-wise, the food was just OK. Rather than have huge amounts of average tasting food, I would prefer a smaller selection of really good dishes. Marco Polo Plaza still has the best tasting buffet and ala carte food in my opinion -- better value for money there.

Service was efficient and people were always pleasant and eager to help. The hotel had free wifi in the rooms and public areas. Due to the limited length of my stay, I wasn't able to try the pool and spa despite how inviting they looked.

Over-all, I would recommend Radisson Blu to leisure and business travelers who want all the conveniences of a modern hotel. I would have given them a higher rating if the food was better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we will definitely share it with the team, especially with our Food and Beverage Division and use it to further enhance our offering. The hotel is currently investing in a lot of talent including three mainland Chinese chefs, an Italian Director of Food and Beverage and of course, award-winning and multi skilled Filipino chefs. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.