We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defining Great Customer Service Everyday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Metro Manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Defining Great Customer Service Everyday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We always stay in this hotel whenever my husband's on a business trip in CEB. Rooms are very neat and spacious. Their staff are all welcoming, courteous, & pleasing. We love their bfast buffet at the Feria. The spa is a haven; MUST try, I'd say. The pool & garden areas are surefire winners, too.

Right across the hotel is SM City Cebu, so that makes it even more convenient for the hotel guests. No need to hail for a taxi cab if you're going somewhere else, as their security will automatically ask if you will need one, & the cab will be waiting for you right at the main driveway of the hotel.

No sweat & hassle-free for check-in/check-out. Overall, our 3x or more stay in this hotel were all comfortable & pleasing. CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ITS BEST.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for always making Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu your choice for your Cebu trips. Glad to know that you are a happy customer that keeps on coming back. We hope to welcome you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    320
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
259
262
94
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Radisson for a weekend break from Manila. My impression of it was very good.

The location is convenient for the port area or the convention center. Other than that, there is not much in the area. What makes is excellent for a staycation however is that there is an SM (mall) right beside it. You can pop into it for a quick and cheap meal, a movie, grocery items, shopping or have your hair done. There's also a taxi queue right beside the hotel at SM.

The hotel in and of itself is good. Check in was quick and efficient and the person who checked us in was nice and polite. Actually, everyone was nice and polite. They were very service efficient. We stayed in executive rooms for which we got cheaper rates because of a credit card promo. They were excellent. Had flat screen tvs both in the lounge and the room itself, nespresso machine, a walking dressing room and extra powder room. The club lounge had all day refreshments and good cocktail dinners. Wasn't able to go down to the gym and sauna area but could see the pool and the outside areas and they were huge and nice.

The breakfast choices in the lounge were good if you want to escape the more crowded Feria. But for choice, Feria is the place to be for breakfast. I thought it had the best choices for native Filipino breakfast foods of the big hotels I have stayed in the Philippines. We also had dinner buffet in Feria one night. They had excellent choices but the star of the show, the prime rib, was wanting.

I've stayed at the Waterfront and the Marriott in Cebu. While Marriott is the best location wise, I felt that it paled in comparison to everything else in Radisson.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the Executive Suites. There are also business class rooms which are sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for dubbing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as a great staycatiion venue. Please continue to visit our hotel website for even more great online offers. We look forward to seeing you back in Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and loved it. The lobby area is stunning, with high ceilings, marble floors, fancy furnishings, etc. Service people everywhere to open every door for you and escort you to where you want to go. Many are dressed like they're guests to a queens ball.

The rooms are equally nice. Comfortably sized, with an elegant modern look. They're well designed, and very functional for living. Clean and quiet as well. It felt great to return to the hotel every evening after a tiring day of sightseeing. The only thing I didn't like was the smell and taste of the tap water. Terrible. I could smell it when I walked in the door.

The hotel is located in the port area. There's a mall next door with a food court, tour agencies, shops, a grocery store, theatres, and beauty services. Very convenient. It's a 5 min taxi ride to the port which was great for us to make the 6am departure to sightsee neighboring island Bohol. Other than that, there's nothing else to do in the area.

We particularly loved the lunch and dinner buffets. Fresh and well cooked and seasoned food and a wide selection to choose from. There was a discount when we went and we got half off dinner.

Overall, I highly recommend the Raddison Blu. You can't beat the price and service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and sharing your experience with us. The hotel is closely working with the public utliity agency concerned with the water quality. We apologize for any discomfort that the smell may have caused. The hotel engages in periodic water quality checks so you can be assured that it is safe to use for washing but is not potable as advised in the collaterals provided in guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed overnight on a business trip. The breakfast was really good, selection was very big, but it could be better with hot oatmeal, not cold. The cheese selection was also a bit limited to the more popular cheeses, not too much swiss cheese. Rooms were nice, complimentary sweets ( i prefer fruits though) and there was no complimentary water....

Anyway, its also nice because the location is near a mall, you just have to cross a street. i just didnt like the handling of my golf bag, they bellboy left it leaning on the room table. Its a good thing the shaft didnt break.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communciations at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. It is much appreciation as it is feedback likes yours that allow us to improve on our product and services. You will be glad to know that the concierge department is one of the key areas that the hotel is now focusing on retraining to ensure that guests always received the best service at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at the Raddison Blu three nights and we loved it. Reserved a Deluxe room, but they were all full so was upgraded to the Premier room. Room was fantastic. Very large, more like a suite. Very clean and bed very comfortable. Master bath had a nice bathtub and shower. Separate living room and office area with its own toilet. Lots of plugs and outlets available and lighting in the rooms great. Room on the 17th floor so the views were awesome. This hotel has a great staff, they were always very friendly and helpful. Pool was a nice place to cool off from the heat. Location is next to SM Mall so very convenient for shopping. We were there on the weekend, so there was a group playing in the lobby Friday and Saturday night. It was very relaxing to have a few drinks and snacks while watching the entertainment.

It was our first time in Cebu so we took two tours, a Cebu City tour and a Bohol tour. The hotel is near the docks, so very convenient when going on the ferry to Bohol.

The Feria restaurant buffet is large and tasty with excellent variety. Price at the restaurant is high so we also had a few meals at SM Mall next door.

Overall we had a great time at the Raddison Blu Cebu. Excellent rooms, service, food and location. Plan to return to Cebu next summer and I'm sure I will be staying here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and we look forwrad to welcoming you once again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Best option for hotel in the Metro Cebu area. Staff are friendly and food is great. Rooms are new. Big lobby. Ideal for both business and mini vacation.

Pros: ideal location for shopping - just beside the mall. Great breakfast buffet spread.

Cons: lobby tend to be uber busy. Warning since the hotel is near the port area you may hear the siren (morning, lunch and afternoon). Though near the water but it is not the beach area.

Tips: you may stay here for business and get a day pass/tour if you would like to go to a beach area. I would recommend Crimson Cebu. Since shopping is just beside hotel, no need to go far - there's a Duty-free in the mall for tourists.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at the lobby during your stay. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was my first time travelling to Cebu in September and I have chosen this hotel to try it out since it's very much talked about here in trip advisor AND ...... I love love love this hotel . . . It's very close to SM Mall literally close LOL .. the place made me feel like I'm at home, I only booked the hotel for 2 days and I wanted to stay for another 2 days but they said that they are all booked out but when someone called and made a room canceled they informed me immediately and I extended 2 more days instead of moving to another hotel =] . The staffs are very friendly and they helped me planned out my adventure trip in Cebu. Would definitely go back on my next trip to Cebu =]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. The hotel was indeed quite busy during the last few days and we are thankful to have guests who value the extra mile that our team members extend to ensure that we make your stay a most memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.