We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Cebu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Wash DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Cebu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

We visit Cebu frequently and the Radisson Blue is one of the best hotels in the city. I love that it is across the street from the SM Mall.

This is definitely a four (4) star hotel!

Great service from the staff! Great value for the cost.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    332
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
263
271
95
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I was given a gift certificate for a stay at Radisson Blu, and I had a wonderful experience on my birthday! It was my first staying/checking in a hotel, so I really don't know what to expect but the lobby is grand, and the service is great, breakfast is yummy too! The only thing I think is negative is that the pool is a bit shallow. But overall, a really good, decent hotel.

P.S. Are the food (chocolates and drinks) in the fridge free? Because I didn't eat them. Nyahaha!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

From the time I walked in to this hotel, I can only say positive things from product and service point of view. It's truly value for money. Though beach is not part of the hotel attractions, its connected with SM mall.

My room was spacious. Internet free was a great advantage when travelers always carry more than one item that need internet connections. there is no issue with internet speed which is usually the problem with many hotels.. Bathroom was spacious and complete. Breakfast was large and had variety of food covering hot, cold items

I was truly impressed by the staff attitude. Always willing to help and take that extra mile to make the customer happy, I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I've stayed in Radisson Blu Cebu (RBC) 3 times and I have not been disappointed!

The moment you step into their grandiose lobby, with probably the hotel in the Philippines with highest lobby ceiling, makes you feel so tiny in the opulence of space around you.

Well-maintained, courteous service and very receptive to guests' comments and preferences. They don't only remember my name, but also what I like and don't like. The service becomes personalized and makes me feel much welcomed. They give me enough privacy yet they converse with me with an eagerness to be of service and go that extra mile, sharing local anecdotes and suggestions on what I should experience in terms of food choices, tourist attractions, events, activities.

RBC welcomes me with a personalized card, assorted chocolate truffles, flowers and a baggage strap. My most recent stay at their Suite even came with a Nespresso with choices of refillable capsules! I asked them to change my refills wih decaf so I could enjoy them without the fear of getting sleepless in Cebu... and they gladly obliged!

While waiting to be served, I have witnessed them having to listen to the most absurd request, yet, they still handle the transaction with professionalism and a smile. They would sincerely apologize if they seek a further understanding of what you need, yet one would understand that it has to be that way to be able to accomplish what is expected of them.

Their bed, pillows and comforter made me wish I didn't have to get out of bed!

They also have this one-touch service that so fabulous! It's like having a butler on my beck and call. It helped me procure all the details I needed to accomplish my errands. Proper endorsements are made so I don't have to keep on repeating the details of my previous requests.

The buffet choices are quite extensive. Wide array of cheese, dried fruits and nuts to start my meal. Wouldn't you love to have freshly handmade pasta or pizza? Or their in-house made ice-cream? And they've spoiled me by giving in to my food requests. Lunch and Dinner buffets always have Peking Duck! Make mine a Peking Duck pizza, please! :-)

The fact that it's so conveniently located beside SM Cebu makes the place even much better.

RBC has become my newly discovered haven in this part of the world.
Indeed... I shall return!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located at the reclaimed area of Cebu, you may want to request a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimarães
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Cebu is not a likeble city, if you get out of the hotel, you are almost in the middle of a common third world traffic jam, and getting into a shopping mall is the same as passing passport control in an post 9/11american airport...

Room Tip: Cebu is only a place to visit in business...Maybe a beach choice for eastern asia and some americans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is overall a fantastic hotel for what you would pay - as long as you're not expecting a beach resort or even anything close to a beach.

Owned by Henry Sy, this hotel is conveniently located next to SM City Cebu. However that's the only positive aspect of this hotel's location. The hotel is otherwise located in an extremely industrial area on reclaimed land, surrounded by shipping companies and their walls of containers. Not a very pleasant view from the room or the pool area. The hotel is also away from Cebu city center, which I was a bit disappointed by.

With that said, everything about the hotel is what you come to expect from a five star hotel. Great service, modern rooms with quality fixtures and furnishing (not those that look good in picture but completely non functional in practice), excellent breakfast spread, and a grand lobby.

The pool area is a bit small with water dept up to 5 ft at most. But the fitness center will satisfy most workout buffs with a modern, clean and spacious area, as well as lockers and steam room. The spa offers also reasonably priced massages, facials and nail care. Lobby bar serves a cocktail menu that won't bleed your wallet dry. Best of all, you get a 50% off coupon on most drinks there upon check-in.

Traveling to Mactan takes about 20-30 mins without traffic. So island hopping is still doable as long as you don't mind a short drive.



  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Cebu is a very clean, modern, and ritzy hotel for the budget traveler. Their rooms are spacious and modern looking, and their breakfast buffet is so vast and delicious. I felt like I was in a luxury hotel. The hotel is literally across the street from the SM mall and the Cebu piers, so it is easy to locate things you need, and get going to wherever it is you came from or are going to...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmeña Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport.Transport in CebuCebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.