We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Introducing Anchovy Lovey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Handuraw Pizza Gorordo

Handuraw Pizza Gorordo
460 Gorordo Avenue | Brgy. Kamputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines
+63 32 412 2230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Handuraw is the Cebuano word for "the power to imagine." We are more than just a pizza place, offering you tasty Filipino food, homey ambiance, and local music!
Cebu City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Introducing Anchovy Lovey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Anchovy Lovey is my favorite pizza at Handuraw. It has imported anchovies with real slivers that one can actually taste and identify.. unlike the anchovies at Shakey's which look like tiny, brown, salty droppings! The addition of basil pesto is a great compliment to the anchovy flavor too.

The servers at Handuraw are also nice. I have a frequent customer discount card which I sometimes forget to bring.. but the servers have told me many times that they knew I was one of their frequent customers and that they had already automatically given me a discount!

The only thing I can say that I'm not too fond of at Handuraw is the art on their walls.. which I believe must have some sentimental value to the owners... as I cannot see how anyone can stand looking at those paintings..for longer than it takes to finish a meal..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Place to Chill and Perfect for Informal Gatherings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

What's great about Handuraw is not just the pizza and the mojos, it's also the Below Zero Beer.

The 2nd flr can also serve as a function room which is a perfect venue for informal/laid back gatherings for your orgs, family and friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Share a slice, share a story...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Handuraw is one of my favorite pizza places in Cebu. As a local, I must admit.. My first time to eat at Handuraw was late in 2010 when my friend Eric invited me. I've known of Handuraw's existence since my high school days, but never got the chance to try it out. But boy, did I regret all this time not trying out their food. It's really really good! (How many times can I say really???) :P

Anyway, I urge everyone to try out my favorite dishes: The Cebuano Pizza (it's a bit spicy but yummy!), Chili chips, Potato Jojos, Chicken Fingers, and also their Garlic Mushroom. It's awesoooome. I love Handuraw. I actually once tried eating at Handuraw four times in a week. haha! (Yes, call me an addict or a glutton even) But I really enjoyed Handuraw's total package. Ambience, music, great food, and of course... don't forget great friends :) Definitely two thumbs up! It's cool too that they're opening a lot more branches in Cebu. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unforgettable pizza experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

HANDURAW PIZZA GORORDO - THE EVENTS CAFE
We ordered the famous Handuraw Special, chicken fingers, banana shake and mango shake. Delicious, large servings and very affordable. They also happen to have guest artists performing that night, from poetry reading, to classic guitar trio called Triple Fret, to acoustic, rap duo, actually everything to cater everyone. And they do it nightly! Really an awesome place to dine, chill and hangout with friends, or to bring your date.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Their pizzas are a must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Pinoy thin crust pizza at its finest! tried their Chili Wings too, it was very delicious. The service was fast, and location is accessible. Prices are reasonable too. Perfect for hanging out with friends while enjoying your food and drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handuraw Pizza Gorordo also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Handuraw Pizza Gorordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Handuraw Pizza Gorordo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.