We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lechon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CnT Lechon

CnT Lechon
1377 V. Rama Avenue | Guadalupe, Cebu City, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Barbecue, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Telephone + 63 32 254 4249.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious Lechon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

It's been a few years since my last trip to Cebu. I have been craving for their lechon. I was quite surprised to see a building in place of the large nipa restaurant that I remember.

The lechon is delicious. Skin is crispy! For Php 141 - you get to have 1/4 lechon, one rice and a soda.

It would be better though if they would sort out the lighting at the resto.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“famous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

when it comes to lechon, CNT is one of the most famous in Cebu, the last time i ate their lechon is kinda salty and the skin is not so crispy. but overall it's still good..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
“best in the philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

had a great time with CNT lechon, skin is crunchy and meat was juicy. BEST lechon ever.

i feel Z_ _ _chon is quite overated just because an international chef says so.

sorry to some who went there and failed to get a piece coz they ran out of lechon, on the other hand at least we know theres no leftovers served haha.

overall a good experience for me

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Lechon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love the lechon! It was very tasty even without any sauce but the vinegar made it even more special. The rice was a bit dry though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
1 review
“they cheat on weight. choose other lechon providers.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

they cheat on their scales. this is the 2nd time i've bought from them. first time - they had a whole new cooked lechon but wouldn't sell it to us because it was reserved for someone else already - there was a long line of customers. they only sold the head and the legs. today, i bought from their guadalupe branch and the lady who chopped the lechon chopped it so fiercely parts were flying all over, when i told her about it - she just smiled and didn't pick up the pieces that flew - i probably lost about 100 grams with her chopping. if you have other lechon providers - i suggest you patronize them. cnt's not worth this grief.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CnT Lechon also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to CnT Lechon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CnT Lechon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.