We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lechon the best!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CnT Lechon

CnT Lechon
1377 V. Rama Avenue | Guadalupe, Cebu City, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Barbecue, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Telephone + 63 32 254 4249.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lechon the best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

my brothers favorite lechon brand. we never fail to drop by at their CnT branch opposite SM whenever we are nearby.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cebu lechon worth the long wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This resto is like a hole in the wall kind. No waiters to serve you. They give out numbers. If one is craving for cebu lechon, one has to wait for a very long time. But their cebu lechon is delicious. we even took home some.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“still tastes better than zubuchon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

other than the taste, the hefty serving of lechon skin is also another plus. their prices are still one of the cheaper

yes, you really have to be in the resto before the rush (12noon) otherwise the lechon are gone. you can reserve but i guess its a long list as well. this is one thing they really should improve. they should do something with the sufficiency of the supply of lechon everyday, or if its their way to make people long more for their lechon, i dont know, it could be not working well.

the condition of the restaurant should also be improved.

but as far as the lechon is concern, still 2 thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I feel the same sentiments as Allan S. The whole place was really disorganised. The cashier point was at one end where the queue started!! Next This was followed by food items and drinks and the lechon chopping area was at the other end of the counter. Curiously, the queue number was issued somewhere in the centre of the long serving counter. The staff behind the counter just gave us blank looks.Only after some questioning did we manage to figure out how to place my orders. It was self service so you can imagine a large crowd gathering at the lechon chopping area.

After the long confusing wait, the lechon that came to us was a disappointment. The skin was hard and tough. Below a few pieces of hard and tough skin was a messy pile of chopped pork. The meat was greasy and too salty for my taste.

Maybe this is my first time tasting Lechon at CnT. But it is not something I had hoped for after all the rave reviews I read. It was a disappointing meal. Apologies to my Filipino friends who may enjoy CnT.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed....a lechon resto without lechon at 12 noon, unfair custumer treatment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My cousins wanted me to taste one of the yummy lechon in cebu but we were very disapointed. We went there jan 29'2013 at 12 noon, no more lechon...so we ended up eating any available food .all the food we ordered taste bad esp the dinuguan.After we ate, we saw customer came and served them lechon, we asked the staff why they have unfair treatment to customet...staff say nothing......management should pay attention with their staff unfair treatment to their customer. The place was so hot though there was electric fan.I never recommend this resto with our experienced.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CnT Lechon also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to CnT Lechon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CnT Lechon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.