We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream for dummies” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gelatissimo

Gelatissimo
Level 1, The Terraces | Ayala Center, Cebu City, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Ice Cream in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Ice cream for dummies”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Yes flavors can be tasty but so is most gelato and ice cream. The best are handmade and or use premium ingredients neither of which is the case here
Nothing like the original in italy.
.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ample amount of samples to make you choose the right one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I liked that they didn't have the "questioning" if you can't decide what flavor to get and want to try more samples before deciding.

I love the chili chocolate and rhum and raisin. :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having eaten this gelato before I usually go for the low sugar ones, always good on a hot day. Although I am suprised it is on tripadvisor as its not a restaurant at all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“addicted to it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

my bestfriend and i loves their gelatto so much. it may be expensive but it is worth price. i cant get enough of it...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fake Tasting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

tried the snicker gelato and it was so fake tasting, I had to throw it away. I just don't like places that are trying to give me diabetes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelatissimo also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Gelatissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelatissimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.