We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Money's Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AA BBQ

AA BBQ
Salinas Drive | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
32 416 7272
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Barbecue, Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: pronounced as double A BBQ
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Your Money's Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We ate here twice during our stay, different locations and on both occasisons, we almost cannot stand up after finishing our sumptuous meal! The best part of it is the price, well worth it!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    90
    44
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Price level is the same for a higher class filipino restaurant (be warned)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Food -
The best! Very yum, served fresh and hot!

Value -
For a resto with no parking, no airconditioning, plastic chairs, stuffy table setting, the price u pay is the same as chikaan restaurant or golden cowrie which are just a few meters away plus u get the parking, the high end service, yum food, proper seating and airconditioning.

Service -
The crew in their mandaue branch are rude, this is based on three separate experiences! Im not going back to that branch ever!

Atmosphere -
Its a provinsynong fiesta atmosphere... Its great!!!:)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaue City, Cebu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tourist destination!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Every time we have guests that look for good-eating, we recommend them to AA BBQ. All the food is absolutely delicious! oh! i love the pork belly!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best for fresh seafood and grilled...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I like this restaurant, they got a wide array of meat and seafood for grilled, fried, soup and more. They got nice eggplant salad...they offer a fruit punch that is refreshing.... the place is not air-conditioned, though but it has the ambiance that you like when easing grilled food...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Food ok.
service ok.
its just a place you go to get a quick meal and then head out to more important things.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AA BBQ also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to AA BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AA BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.