We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS simple and excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ford's Inn

Ford's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ford's Inn
A. S. Fortuna Street | Banilad, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 59 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ALWAYS simple and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have traveled to Cebu 3 times during 2011 for a total of approximately 3 months (January, May, and September 2011) and will be returning again for another month in March 2012. Every time I have been in Cebu the only place I have stayed is Ford's Inn. The staff and owners are wonderful and they always go the extra mile to make sure you are happy and satisfied. If you want something really fancy go somewhere else but if you want a nice friendly atmosphere at a very good price then Ford's Inn is what you want. The breakfast buffet that is included for free with the room is very good and there is also a Vienna Kaffeehaus located in front that has good food available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You have the choice of taking a jeepney or a taxi from directly in front of Ford's Inn to any part of Cebu you want to go to. I had never heard of Ford's Inn until a local resident recommended them to me prior to my 1st trip there and as long as it is open I will never stay anywhere else. It is 1/3 the cost of the other Hotels in the area. It doesn't have a pool but other then that I think it is great....

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the "new building" with the elevator access. It is quieter an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was my second year in Cebu City and the second year at Fords Inn. Excellent Staff, Excellent Room with cleanliness the first priority at Fords Inn. The price was good for me as I was in Cebu for over 2 weeks. "Good Value" Diner downstairs had an excellent menu and very good quality at mid range prices.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Traveler
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet comfortable stay in Cebu that is conveniently located then Ford's Inn is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. Internet is available in the lobby. Right next door is a good German restaurant and down the street a bit is Badger's Sports Bar (very popular among Expats). A simple breakfast is included with the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ford's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford's Inn

Address: A. S. Fortuna Street | Banilad, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Ford`s Hotel Cebu City
Ford's Inn Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ford's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ford's Inn to your Saves list