We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very food choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Tierra Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gran Tierra Suites to your Saves list
Gran Tierra Suites
#27 Don Mariano Cui Cor. Don Jose Avila, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Very food choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Rooms were nice and comfortable. New and stylish. Worth the price. Not that it's expensive. On the contrary, other older pension houses are more expensive than this!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
19
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

The Gran Tierra Suites (GTS) in Cebu has exceeded my expectations. My family and I checked on January 20, 2010. The room is very impressive for less than Php1,000 (double room) per night stay. The room was very clean. The bathroom was very elegant and the staff was very friendly and very accommodating. It was like staying in an expensive hotel.

We even requested the staff if we can leave some of our baggage in the hotel to be picked up three days after because (we were heading to our Bohol tour) in time for our flight to Manila. They readily agreed without a fee without consulting a manager or the owner. No items were missing when we returned and picked up our things. The security guard was very warm. We didn’t ask him to help us but he was apt in helping us carry our baggage and in hailing taxi for us. We couldn’t thank them enough.

I highly recommend Gran Tierra Suites. If I would visit Cebu again, I would definitely stay in GTS. It’s worth more than the money we paid.

  • Liked — The rooms, bathroom were very clean. The location is great.
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Grand Tierra Suites for about 7 week weeks during April and May of 2009. It is close to Chong Hua hospital and Cebu Doctors Hospital (easy walk), also close to Capitol and Osmenia Circle. A short cab ride to SM Mall and Ayala Mall. The hotel is small, friendly and well run. The rooms are clean and feature free WiFi, very hot water,color cable television, and optional refrigerator. There are 2 purified water coolers on each floor that dispense hot as well as cold water. Mc Donalds, Jollibee, Pizza Hut, Shakeys, Kentucky fried Chicken and Joes Chicken are all close. Food delivery is available from a variety of sources including most of the aforementioned.

Staff is friendly and it is a very good value. There is a little traffic noise at night but otherwise this hotel is a good choice. Mattresses are very firm. The price is very moderate. I will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

a cozy and relaxing place to rest...convenient when you want to have coffee...also, free wifi...

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Tierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tierra Suites

Address: #27 Don Mariano Cui Cor. Don Jose Avila, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gran Tierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Tierra Hotel Cebu City
Gran Tierra Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Tierra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.