We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low priced hotel with good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Citi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Citi Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Mabolo, Cebu City | Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“low priced hotel with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a short trip to Cebu last year. Rooms were spacious enough and the hotel is well maintained. It's within a short distance to the Ayala Mall and SM Mall. Breakfast only had a few selections though but the staff always greet you with a smile.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CEBU
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel looks nice. I was accomodated with a smile when i checked-in even if I looked really tired and exhausted. The front desk agent was really attentive to what's my situation and I was surprised thay they carried out my requests with ease and comfort. For the room that I paid i say it was worth it. The tv maybe small but everything is in order. Clean bathroom, clean sheets and nice view from 8th floor & courteous staffs. The hotel lobby looks elegant as well. Though they don't have a pool but if you need a good resting niche for a night or 2 this place is for you. By the way no wifi signal reached the 8th floor so bring your own portable connection if you can.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

spent two nights there,waiting to fly back to states,its 10 min walk to the ayala mall which is 5 stories tall and huge,across the street is safari jungle where you can zipline and rock climb,only 100 meters away is jollibee. the rooms where up to date with electronic access,safes,closet,fridge,a/c,,etc..really nice for only about 60.00 us dollars per night. the free breakfast was incredible for youre average traveller,not toast and coffe,it was a very large selection from eggs to fruits,juices,desserts. its about 30 min taxi ride from airport about 180 pesos,definitely worth it.

Room Tip: w stayed on the north side on the 5th floor ,i loved the view,not sure how the others are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you like hearing trucks, jeepneys, motorbikes, taxis, cars beeping at each other all night long, roosters crying at 5am and the air conditioner sounding like a jet engine whilst trying to sleep, then this is place to be.

Hotel rooms smell like pee mixed with tacos... only thing going for this place is that the staff were nice.

Paid for three nights but stayed for one.
Never again.

This place is 40 minutes away from the beach, not a safe area to be, restaurant had limited options, room service closes at 9:30pm and it's far away from everything other than a mall.

Room Tip: None of them. Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed in Nov '11. Stay was upto standards. Decent Room size. 3 people could fit in comfortably in their standard room. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel was clean. Breakfast Buffet menu had options and was good. Staff was very courteous. All in all a comfortable stay. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed in one of their Citi Grand Suite rooms for an overnight stay. It was a stay-cation, being a local resident. The room was more than we expected. It was big, and had a receiving area with its own lcd tv. The bedroom, which had a king-size bed, had another one as well. Though there were no inner doors in the suite, the areas were clearly defined because of its large size. The room had a split-type aircon which was really quiet. There's a LAN connection in each room, and they're working on providing Wifi. The bathroom was nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was decent. There were a lot of choices to choose from as well.

The Citi Grand Suite is one of their best rooms in the hotel at around $100 a night. At that price, you'll get a small, lower-category rooms in hotels like Waterfront or The Marriott. Here, you get the best room where you won't have to walk a mile or fight for parking space. There's an open parking space at the back and a basement parking area. In my opinion, this is more worth it. Less crowded, with ample parking slot, and a very good location.

We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I got to stay in this hotel twice. Although I havent tried their breakfast, my stay with them has been up to standard.

Pros:
- room size for the price
- very helpful staff
- cleanliness is acceptable
- parking is secured

Cons:
- broken shower, rusty and dilapidated
- smell of food from the kitchen invades the room.
- road noise penetrates the corner rooms

Overall, I would go back to this place. Their staff accommodates my request and it's a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.9 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#46 of 82 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cebu Grand Hotel
The Cebu Grand Hotel
#50 of 82 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#21 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Allure Hotel & Suites
Allure Hotel & Suites
#4 of 8 in Mandaue
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#27 of 82 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Mabolo, Cebu City | Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfy, Convenient, Cost-Effective: CHECK! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.