We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the photos!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Citi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Citi Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 76 hotels in Cebu City
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't be fooled by the photos!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you like hearing trucks, jeepneys, motorbikes, taxis, cars beeping at each other all night long, roosters crying at 5am and the air conditioner sounding like a jet engine whilst trying to sleep, then this is place to be.

Hotel rooms smell like pee mixed with tacos... only thing going for this place is that the staff were nice.

Paid for three nights but stayed for one.
Never again.

This place is 40 minutes away from the beach, not a safe area to be, restaurant had limited options, room service closes at 9:30pm and it's far away from everything other than a mall.

Room Tip: None of them. Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed in Nov '11. Stay was upto standards. Decent Room size. 3 people could fit in comfortably in their standard room. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel was clean. Breakfast Buffet menu had options and was good. Staff was very courteous. All in all a comfortable stay. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed in one of their Citi Grand Suite rooms for an overnight stay. It was a stay-cation, being a local resident. The room was more than we expected. It was big, and had a receiving area with its own lcd tv. The bedroom, which had a king-size bed, had another one as well. Though there were no inner doors in the suite, the areas were clearly defined because of its large size. The room had a split-type aircon which was really quiet. There's a LAN connection in each room, and they're working on providing Wifi. The bathroom was nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was decent. There were a lot of choices to choose from as well.

The Citi Grand Suite is one of their best rooms in the hotel at around $100 a night. At that price, you'll get a small, lower-category rooms in hotels like Waterfront or The Marriott. Here, you get the best room where you won't have to walk a mile or fight for parking space. There's an open parking space at the back and a basement parking area. In my opinion, this is more worth it. Less crowded, with ample parking slot, and a very good location.

We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

I got to stay in this hotel twice. Although I havent tried their breakfast, my stay with them has been up to standard.

Pros:
- room size for the price
- very helpful staff
- cleanliness is acceptable
- parking is secured

Cons:
- broken shower, rusty and dilapidated
- smell of food from the kitchen invades the room.
- road noise penetrates the corner rooms

Overall, I would go back to this place. Their staff accommodates my request and it's a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the Sinulog Festival 2012.
The hotel is located in a quiet area far from the chaos of the festivities but is near major tourist places. It is around 20 to 30 minutes from the airport.
The price is quite reasonable considering that it was the peak season where all the hotels in Cebu are fully booked.
It looked relatively new and clean but I wasn't impressed with the design taste and materials used.
The buffet breakfast is included. There were a lot of choices but the taste is just terrible. There is a restaurant David's Steak and Seafood nearby (5 minutes walk) where you can enjoy better food and wine at affordable price. And if you're into jazz and ballroom dancing, there's this club Jazz and Bluz (10 minutes walk or 1 min by taxi) offering live music from 2 bands, dance instructors, great food and drinks.
The room's aircon is the window type so it's a bit noisy if you're used to the split or centralized air-conditioning common in most hotels. But when it started to rain in the middle of the night, the rain drops hitting the chassis became bothersome which woke me up several times.
The room is average. Not much amenities but everything you might need is there: TV, hotel safe, ref, elec hot pot, coffee, bottled water, shampoo, towels.
The bed was ok but the pillow is too bulky giving me a stiff neck.
The water in the shower was weak, which they should improve on, but you got a bathtub.
Overall, if you don't plan to stay much in the hotel, you probably will not even notice their shortcoming. The price is reasonable and you get what you pay for.
But the staff were nice. The taxi drivers are honest. And in the end, I went there to experience Sinulog for the first time and it was an exhilarating experience. It's more fun in the Philippines!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here overnight.. it was an average hotel. No extra ordinary about it. It's just really for business trips. The menu of their cafe was limited (for room service)..Limited to sandwiches and drinks. It's better if you get take out from restaurants on the way to the hotel, otherwise, you'll just have to make do with their sandwiches.. The cafe is open only till 9:30pm. Water, tea and coffee are complimentary.. The bed was quite hard.. although, the room was clean. The aircon was a tad noisy..There's nothing special about their breakfast buffet. Food was on an average. The staff would take so long before they'd answer your call. You'd have to dial 2x. It's as if the reception area is always empty. Wi-fi was available only at the lobby. LAN is available inside the room. (didn't even bother trying to connect via LAN)There are only 2 electric sockets available. 1 near the dresser and the other inside the bathroom. If I had a choice, I wouldn't book here again. I'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Rooms acceptable but agree with comments in other reviews about noisy aircon and street noise. Our experience was ruined by a series of disasters by the restaurant and room service. Bringing the wrong meal, cold food at breakfast (they only placed the heaters under the buffet after my complaint). On a positive note they deducted all food from our bill when we checked out. I just hope a new restaurant manager is appointed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 76 hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citi Park Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.