We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and roomy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Citi Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Citi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Citi Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean and roomy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

I got to stay in this hotel twice. Although I havent tried their breakfast, my stay with them has been up to standard.

Pros:
- room size for the price
- very helpful staff
- cleanliness is acceptable
- parking is secured

Cons:
- broken shower, rusty and dilapidated
- smell of food from the kitchen invades the room.
- road noise penetrates the corner rooms

Overall, I would go back to this place. Their staff accommodates my request and it's a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the Sinulog Festival 2012.
The hotel is located in a quiet area far from the chaos of the festivities but is near major tourist places. It is around 20 to 30 minutes from the airport.
The price is quite reasonable considering that it was the peak season where all the hotels in Cebu are fully booked.
It looked relatively new and clean but I wasn't impressed with the design taste and materials used.
The buffet breakfast is included. There were a lot of choices but the taste is just terrible. There is a restaurant David's Steak and Seafood nearby (5 minutes walk) where you can enjoy better food and wine at affordable price. And if you're into jazz and ballroom dancing, there's this club Jazz and Bluz (10 minutes walk or 1 min by taxi) offering live music from 2 bands, dance instructors, great food and drinks.
The room's aircon is the window type so it's a bit noisy if you're used to the split or centralized air-conditioning common in most hotels. But when it started to rain in the middle of the night, the rain drops hitting the chassis became bothersome which woke me up several times.
The room is average. Not much amenities but everything you might need is there: TV, hotel safe, ref, elec hot pot, coffee, bottled water, shampoo, towels.
The bed was ok but the pillow is too bulky giving me a stiff neck.
The water in the shower was weak, which they should improve on, but you got a bathtub.
Overall, if you don't plan to stay much in the hotel, you probably will not even notice their shortcoming. The price is reasonable and you get what you pay for.
But the staff were nice. The taxi drivers are honest. And in the end, I went there to experience Sinulog for the first time and it was an exhilarating experience. It's more fun in the Philippines!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here overnight.. it was an average hotel. No extra ordinary about it. It's just really for business trips. The menu of their cafe was limited (for room service)..Limited to sandwiches and drinks. It's better if you get take out from restaurants on the way to the hotel, otherwise, you'll just have to make do with their sandwiches.. The cafe is open only till 9:30pm. Water, tea and coffee are complimentary.. The bed was quite hard.. although, the room was clean. The aircon was a tad noisy..There's nothing special about their breakfast buffet. Food was on an average. The staff would take so long before they'd answer your call. You'd have to dial 2x. It's as if the reception area is always empty. Wi-fi was available only at the lobby. LAN is available inside the room. (didn't even bother trying to connect via LAN)There are only 2 electric sockets available. 1 near the dresser and the other inside the bathroom. If I had a choice, I wouldn't book here again. I'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Rooms acceptable but agree with comments in other reviews about noisy aircon and street noise. Our experience was ruined by a series of disasters by the restaurant and room service. Bringing the wrong meal, cold food at breakfast (they only placed the heaters under the buffet after my complaint). On a positive note they deducted all food from our bill when we checked out. I just hope a new restaurant manager is appointed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

ROOMS
In terms of size, Citi Park's rooms were quite small, similar to Japanese hotels but overall it was very clean and seemed new. The biggest problem was the noise of the air-con. There might as well have been a jumbo jet in the room. It was a new air-conditioner so wasn't because of wear-and-tear. The noise from the street at night was loud as a guy setup a food stall across the road for the taxi drivers and was hacking meat with a cleaver onto a metal table (yes, that's loud between 12am and 3am). We looked at other rooms in the same hotel the next day but the air-cons were just as noisy.

SERVICE
The staff were nice and tried to help whenever they could. They showed us their expensive rooms which didn't have the air-con noise issues but it was out our budget. But they tried hard and were friendly.

LOCATION
Don't step out the hotel unless it's to get in a taxi. The hotel is closely situated near Ayala Mall and SM Mall which you can cab to for around 55 Pesos.

BREAKFAST
Very good breakfast. The range was fantastic and catered for all tastes, from Asian to Western.

PRICE
A little overpriced for you get.

INTERNET
Good quality in-room CAT5 internet though you have to pay a little extra for it.

OVERALL
Citi Park seems nice enough but the noisy air-con and night time street noise was just too much to bear so we moved out after one night. I would highly recommend instead going 300 metres down the same road to Alpa City Suites Hotel which is cheaper, better, free internet, larger rooms, and most importantly: quiet.

Signed,
PiggySlippers

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

when i went to cebu, i stayed in citi park hotel not knowing what to expect from it since its a fairly new hotel, it was indeed a good decision because our stay there was just superb! the service was exceptional! very accommodating staff. the FOOD is great!! the breakfast buffet is just awesome. the location is perfect. its close to practically anywhere. clean and quiet rooms. and the best thing is their very REASONABLE PRICE. im confident that CITI PARK HOTEL is way better than PARKLANE (their food was awful and very expensive).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010 via mobile

My first trip in cebu was last december 2009. I chose citi park because almost all the hotels near ayala center cebu are fully booked.

For my second trip around feb 2010, I still chose to check in at citi park because of the great service given by the staff. From receptionists to security guards, they are very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.