We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic hotel but terrible food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Citi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Citi Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Makati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice basic hotel but terrible food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Rooms acceptable but agree with comments in other reviews about noisy aircon and street noise. Our experience was ruined by a series of disasters by the restaurant and room service. Bringing the wrong meal, cold food at breakfast (they only placed the heaters under the buffet after my complaint). On a positive note they deducted all food from our bill when we checked out. I just hope a new restaurant manager is appointed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

ROOMS
In terms of size, Citi Park's rooms were quite small, similar to Japanese hotels but overall it was very clean and seemed new. The biggest problem was the noise of the air-con. There might as well have been a jumbo jet in the room. It was a new air-conditioner so wasn't because of wear-and-tear. The noise from the street at night was loud as a guy setup a food stall across the road for the taxi drivers and was hacking meat with a cleaver onto a metal table (yes, that's loud between 12am and 3am). We looked at other rooms in the same hotel the next day but the air-cons were just as noisy.

SERVICE
The staff were nice and tried to help whenever they could. They showed us their expensive rooms which didn't have the air-con noise issues but it was out our budget. But they tried hard and were friendly.

LOCATION
Don't step out the hotel unless it's to get in a taxi. The hotel is closely situated near Ayala Mall and SM Mall which you can cab to for around 55 Pesos.

BREAKFAST
Very good breakfast. The range was fantastic and catered for all tastes, from Asian to Western.

PRICE
A little overpriced for you get.

INTERNET
Good quality in-room CAT5 internet though you have to pay a little extra for it.

OVERALL
Citi Park seems nice enough but the noisy air-con and night time street noise was just too much to bear so we moved out after one night. I would highly recommend instead going 300 metres down the same road to Alpa City Suites Hotel which is cheaper, better, free internet, larger rooms, and most importantly: quiet.

Signed,
PiggySlippers

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

when i went to cebu, i stayed in citi park hotel not knowing what to expect from it since its a fairly new hotel, it was indeed a good decision because our stay there was just superb! the service was exceptional! very accommodating staff. the FOOD is great!! the breakfast buffet is just awesome. the location is perfect. its close to practically anywhere. clean and quiet rooms. and the best thing is their very REASONABLE PRICE. im confident that CITI PARK HOTEL is way better than PARKLANE (their food was awful and very expensive).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010 via mobile

My first trip in cebu was last december 2009. I chose citi park because almost all the hotels near ayala center cebu are fully booked.

For my second trip around feb 2010, I still chose to check in at citi park because of the great service given by the staff. From receptionists to security guards, they are very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Citi Park Hotel is an awesome hotel to stay in if you're going to Cebu City. First of all, the location is great. It's near everything: Ayala, SM, Banilad, IT Park. Second, it has wonderful amenties. The rooms are just wonderful! Third, the service is great! The staff even remembers you if you've been there a previous time. And lastly, it's not crazy expensive. If you don't want to splurge on Marriott or Marco Polo, Citi Park is a really good alternative. Total value for your money! Oh, and their food is good. Thank you so much Citi Park!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citi Park Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.