We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to unwind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neo Neo's Grill House

Neo Neo's Grill House
53 Juan Luna Ave, Cebu City, Philippines
63.32.232-6688
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 358 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A good place to unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a long day of doing tours in Cebu it was time for dinner.
We wanted to try a local Cebuano place and this was the place to be.
We stayed in the open-air section, which was not a problem even for our toddler as the ambience was perfect for an early dinner of seafood and a cold bottle of beer!
The food was quite typical - grilled meats and seafood. What I found unique was the clam soup, it was marvelous!
Our toddler was quite entertained by the huge fish aquarium they had setup in the middle.
This place is a must to get the local feel in an unpretentious atmoshpere.
Price is affordable too.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    12
    17
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices. Seafood is fresh, and resto is open air. Not much fancy in venue but its worth the visit. Love the grilled liempo. Moist and tasty. Flavor permeates the meat. Their grilled Cebu chorizo is also a must try. The best I have tasted, so far.

They have a new branch at the SM Mall, and I believe they are giving competitors a run for their money, judging from the long wait for tables. This branch has a/c so more comfortable, if you are not fond of tropical weather.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“native food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

the usual grilled fish, pork and seafood and the local native fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Food there is absolutely great. It is not a fancy place, but man the food is fresh, really affordable. A must do in Cebu in my opinion.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“never fails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you like grilled seafood, this is the place. You choose the seafood and meat and have it cooked the way you want it. The service is fast and they have both an airconditioned and an open space. This is a rugged place so prepare to smell like bbq and eat with your hands. They have appropriate washing stations where you can clean your hands before and after eating. This is an ideal place for families or groups who just can't decide where to eat. They have the best grilled tuna belly by far...big juicy delicious tuna at just the right price. The only issue is the parking space.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neo Neo's Grill House also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Neo Neo's Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neo Neo's Grill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.