We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and decent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pier Cuatro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice and decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

my family stayed here for 1 night before going to Bohol. We chose this hotel based on the reviews here and i am glad i made the right choice.. the staffs are very accomodating and i have no qualms about the rooms. My siblings also had a good night at their lounge as they have a videoke and you can sing like a professional stinger as they have a stage there. In addition, they have a nice breakfast buffet of Filipino style.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    104
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
38
57
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel overnight during our trip to Bohol.We chose it since it was near the Pier where we took the ferry from Cebu to Bohol Islands. When we came back we just walked for a few blocks and we were already at our hotel.When we arrived at the hotel there was a brown out and after a few minutes they turned on their generator.

The room is quite small but just right for the 3 of us.There was a double bed and a single bed. The room aircon however cant make the room cooler. We had turned on the aircon for almost two hours and it was still warm inside our room.

We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious and was promptly prepared.
The location of the hotel is in a not so nice place surrounded by stores and a nightclub infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros:
Near to Pier, nice food, good bathroom, strong aircon, good wifi, friendly staffs.

Cons:
A bit noisy at night, not much shops/restaurant nearby.

Food seems nice, only tried 1 item, therefore cannot judge on it. Breakfast is normal.

Room Tip: Request for service water instead of bottled water. Both are the same, 1 is FOC, 1 is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

if you plan to visit Cebu on budget type, Cebu Pier Cuatro is one of the place you'll stay with. The price is cheap and affordable thus offering you a free buffet breakfast. The location is nearby the SM and Robinsons Cebu, so there is no rush for things. The room is just a so-so which is average and fits with the offered price..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose based on location, as it was right by the pier for our next morning boat ride. It is opposite a strip club and around us was a construction site. The walls were very thin and we woke up a few times in the night to hear next door arguing! Horrible! The room was also very hot, the temperature was coming from the wall?! The basic-ness of the room was fine but it was the thin walls and the temperature of the room that put us off. Would we stay here and recommend, no I don’t think so. We rather sleep outside!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1412, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pier Cuatro, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Sir, thank you for taking time to leave a feedback. We are aware of the thin-ness of our walls and we have already started allocating a budget for sound proofing - which we hope to include in our next major renovation. It is just unfortunate that there were construction works being done by the city right outside of the hotel during your stay that also contributed to the noise. We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to find ways to improve on amenities that are within our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauin, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We where travelling from Dumaguete to Malapascua and required an overnight stay in Cebu City. Trip adviser recommended the deal by offering the Hotel Pier Cuatro and based on the overall good reviews and price we booked and were not disappointed, The hotel would appear fairly new and built in a developing part of the wharf area therefore close to ferry terminals and only 2 km to the northern bus terminal. We took a white cab taxi from the southern bus terminal for a 25 minute ride at 85 Peso and were cordially greeted at check in, during which, we were handed a welcoming and refreshing icy cold orange drink. Our room was compact, very clean with air-con and wi-fi. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were served efficiently by very attentive staff. The food was also very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was buffet style with sufficient choices to satisfy all tastes. We left at 6:30 a.m. again by white cab which was quickly hailed by the concierge from the nearby main road. Would highly recommend this hotel although at first the location looked a little industrial. We walked to nearby brand new and huge SM hypermarket. We would certainly stay here again. Would also add that we found the Ceres bus liners to be the cheapest, fast!!!! and most efficient service, with air con, wi-fi and even on board movies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge CA, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I wasn't planning to stay no more than 1 night on my way back to Panglao. I wound up staying 3 nights and was very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The morning I arrived I was too late for the buffet breakfast, but they told me to order whatever I wanted for breakfast and comped it.

The SM mall is a very short distance away (maybe 500 too 600 meters) and if there was no taxi out front, the guard would get one for you. Also, there is a BPI bank right next door if you find yourself low on cash.

I plan on returning to Panglao via Cebu and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pier Cuatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.