We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Pier Cuatro to your Saves list
Hotel Pier Cuatro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros:
Near to Pier, nice food, good bathroom, strong aircon, good wifi, friendly staffs.

Cons:
A bit noisy at night, not much shops/restaurant nearby.

Food seems nice, only tried 1 item, therefore cannot judge on it. Breakfast is normal.

Room Tip: Request for service water instead of bottled water. Both are the same, 1 is FOC, 1 is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    105
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
38
59
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

if you plan to visit Cebu on budget type, Cebu Pier Cuatro is one of the place you'll stay with. The price is cheap and affordable thus offering you a free buffet breakfast. The location is nearby the SM and Robinsons Cebu, so there is no rush for things. The room is just a so-so which is average and fits with the offered price..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose based on location, as it was right by the pier for our next morning boat ride. It is opposite a strip club and around us was a construction site. The walls were very thin and we woke up a few times in the night to hear next door arguing! Horrible! The room was also very hot, the temperature was coming from the wall?! The basic-ness of the room was fine but it was the thin walls and the temperature of the room that put us off. Would we stay here and recommend, no I don’t think so. We rather sleep outside!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1412, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pier Cuatro, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Sir, thank you for taking time to leave a feedback. We are aware of the thin-ness of our walls and we have already started allocating a budget for sound proofing - which we hope to include in our next major renovation. It is just unfortunate that there were construction works being done by the city right outside of the hotel during your stay that also contributed to the noise. We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to find ways to improve on amenities that are within our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauin, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We where travelling from Dumaguete to Malapascua and required an overnight stay in Cebu City. Trip adviser recommended the deal by offering the Hotel Pier Cuatro and based on the overall good reviews and price we booked and were not disappointed, The hotel would appear fairly new and built in a developing part of the wharf area therefore close to ferry terminals and only 2 km to the northern bus terminal. We took a white cab taxi from the southern bus terminal for a 25 minute ride at 85 Peso and were cordially greeted at check in, during which, we were handed a welcoming and refreshing icy cold orange drink. Our room was compact, very clean with air-con and wi-fi. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were served efficiently by very attentive staff. The food was also very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was buffet style with sufficient choices to satisfy all tastes. We left at 6:30 a.m. again by white cab which was quickly hailed by the concierge from the nearby main road. Would highly recommend this hotel although at first the location looked a little industrial. We walked to nearby brand new and huge SM hypermarket. We would certainly stay here again. Would also add that we found the Ceres bus liners to be the cheapest, fast!!!! and most efficient service, with air con, wi-fi and even on board movies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge CA, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I wasn't planning to stay no more than 1 night on my way back to Panglao. I wound up staying 3 nights and was very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The morning I arrived I was too late for the buffet breakfast, but they told me to order whatever I wanted for breakfast and comped it.

The SM mall is a very short distance away (maybe 500 too 600 meters) and if there was no taxi out front, the guard would get one for you. Also, there is a BPI bank right next door if you find yourself low on cash.

I plan on returning to Panglao via Cebu and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

nice smie, good food, near to SM..youcan even walk there.

1280P for an air-conditioned deluxe room with breakfast is really a budget price.
the breakfast is delicious.
all the staff are nice, greetings and smile.
you can walk to SM, it takes about 10 min to walk there. If youwant to take a taxi,it will cost 50-70P due to road construction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a regular guest of this hotel, I stayed last week at Hotel Pier Cuatro in Cebu City and appreciated the delicious and healthful free breakfast they serve !

I can say that their standard of service is at par with any 5 star hotel.

The location is just perfect: proximity to SM Cebu and right next door to Robinson's when finished for shopping !

My family will definitely patronize Hotel Pier Cuatro in Cebu City for some time to come.

Room Tip: Please reserve in advance because it is sometimes fully-booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pier Cuatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.