We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple pleasures are sometimes the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pier Cuatro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Cebu City
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Simple pleasures are sometimes the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I only picked this hotel because it was near the port for ferry connection to Bolol. Its very simple in design & very functional but dont expect fancy trimming. The bed is smallish & low to the ground for a double bed & its just a foam matress.But i slept fine, no complaints. Smallish room but ok just for 1 night & the value is there. Breakfast was included buts its simple buffet, not really much for foriengers but i ate rice & meat for breakfast, it was ok, but there was no tea, only coffee.When i think about the value, i was happy

Room Tip: very convenient to Cebu port
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    103
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
38
56
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

a good place, one of the closest to the pier ( for the ferry service, if needed). The staff smile and willing to help makes it for the average room furniture and basic needs ( for a low cost ).

an excellent choice if you're ready to go the extra mile to save some bucks, all while staying close to the pier.

Room Tip: Not all the taxi drivers knows about this hotel and its location, so make sure to give them the addr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A good place to stay and worth the money being paid. Staff are very friendly and always wear a smile when they see you, you even cannot see them put make up on while on the front desk just like what the other hotel is doing, food is very nice if you are alone eating the meal it's your problem how to eat it all hahaha, the serving is good for 2 or 3 person, you also can enjoy yourself at the mezzanine floor, free sing along...the only thing is that it is located in not so safe place so be very careful walking on the street because there's a lot of solvent boys and robbers lurking around, it happens to us 1 time and the second time that somebody is following us we are already prepared for a weapon.

Definitely will stay here again in our next visit! we enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is an okay place to stay, but do not have very high expectations. The rooms are plain but clean. For some reason every time the TV is turned on it has to go through the channel search and set it up each time and when complete need to push the right buttons to actually be able to watch anything. First time had to call the clerk 3 times to the room to get it to work. So when you turn the TV on it takes about 5 minutes before it is ready to watch. There is only 1 single plug in in the room and it goes off when you leave the room. It is located very close to the pier which is handy, but means it is not in a very desirable location. My next trip to Cebu I will look for better accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK...
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Made a booking 4 days before arrival.. On Arrival i was aksked if i had a booking! I said i had made a booking and had been given a deluxe room.. The receptionist said that i had no booking!
I informed them i had also rang them that morning at 0830 just to confirm my booking! Again the receptionist said i had made no such call!! Just by chance the duty manager was in the lobby i introduced myself and explained what was occuring. She informed me she would deal with the issue at hand so i waited for a few minuites and the receptionist was taken to one side..
I was askes by the manager when i made my booking i said it was 5 days pervious to my arrival and i had been givena deluxe room! The receptionist stated i had no booking and had Not called to confirm! I showed my phone to the manager it clearly showed tiem and duration of the call to reception!!! The manager was not impressed by her staff neith was I..
I was given a nice room on the 4th floor :)

Room Tip: If you make a booking either by e-mail or phone! Keep a detailed copy of the booking on your phon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meycauayan, Bulacan, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel Pier Cuatro has graciously accommodated us when we reached Cebu. We don't have any reservations but luckily they have lots of rooms. We are a big group and we have enjoyed our stay there. Hats off to their concierge team. The rooms are conducive. We need rest because we are all tired and we've got enough. Satisfied :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff are very polite and helpfull..The lobby and the room are nice and clean..The food are excellent which includes a free BUFFET breakfast..Had a couple of drinks at the MEZZANINE..Overall if you want to save your money going to tourist spots,riding taxis and buying souvenirs well this definitely an excellent hotel in cebu

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pier Cuatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.