We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel to your Saves list
The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   F. Manalo Street | corner Queens Road, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed here several times and I've never been disappointed. It's very close to the bar action and a two minute walk. The rooms are clean and staff is very nice.. There isn't a pool and I couldn't erase my accidental tap on that, sorry. The restaurant has excellent food, especially the home made pies.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room and the upper floor is quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
angeles City
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent location good price very comfortable clean rooms and friendly staff. I shall return. Retaurant not fantastic but due to the location there are many excellent places to eat nearby. I was stuck overnight in Cebu due to weather and this made up for things.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotka, Finland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I made internet booking just a standard room but it was too noisy aircon and lack of space, so i upgraded myself next 8 nights to a Superior room. Spacious, clean and what was really nice,.comfortable bed. But as so many times before i what have discovered in Philippines, sleeping quality is poor. Curtains really so light and morning sun woke me up 6 am daily,.hotel is also located every directions heavily traffic roads. Front desk service was frendly and nice,.breakfast still ok. This hotel is located near Mango Square( many clubs, go go bar`s, vendoors and CRIMINALS!!!!!!) Be alert and awarned, do not walk alone at night time, leave colden necklace to room and never put your money to back pocket. When riding with taxi remember always lock the door!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

i stayed here with my sister but only for one night. the room rate was okay, as it already included a set breakfast. staff were not exactly helpful (one waiter was slightly rude)

we did not have two separate beds, which slightly annoyed me but I had great sleep. the room was quite small, so was the bathroom. the bathroom amenities were good though.

the location is not that accessible, we actually spent time looking for it from the road. there are better inns than this for less.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Having stayed in Cebu a number of times, I found this hotel to be fairly average compared to hotels similarly priced. Room and bathroom were generally clean (if looking a little old and worn) and there was a TV. Restaurant / cafe downstairs was OK. Clearly a lot of the clientele were here for some of the more seedy bars in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Am a seasoned traveler in the Philippines, as well as the U.S. You cannot expect U.S. standards in the Phils, but... this hotel is but average even by Philippine standards. Stayed there in late-April '12. Rooms were clean. Beds are adequate but don't expect quality sheets. Bath was clean, with warm water... and a broken window that let the bugs in. Aircon worked. B'fast (included w/room) was a fixed menu and not buffet. Restaurant had cobwebs up in the ceiling corners. Staff were pleasant and attempted to make the stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, this hotel needs to either lower its prices and be a low-range hotel, or it needs to undertake some major upgrades and be a decent mid-range hotel. When you consider that, for a few more dollars, you can stay at the nearby Mango Park, then this hotel is in difficulty of becoming one of the "has beens" in the Cebu market. Even if you are frequenting the nearby "night life," there are better choices for your money than this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the "back side" (Garden?) that is away from the street. Less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went in for the breakfast because we had read online it was like an american style diner in the hotel lobby. In short, it was not like any american style diner. We did ask about the bottomless coffee and were told it was in fact bottomless. However, when we got the bill, the refill was on the bill. So, not sure what's happened.

No cheese in the omelettes at all and as you can see in the photos below, a slice of toast is far bigger than the omelette. We wouldn't return here for the breakfast as it's just mediocre at best...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel

Address: F. Manalo Street | corner Queens Road, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel, a quaint and classic family-managed hotel conveniently located in the middle of a modern metropolis. Formerly known as Eddie’s Hotel, The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel offers personalized service that gives you the feel of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.