We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Laguna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Laguna

Cafe Laguna
1st Level, Ayala Center, Cebu City, Philippines
032-2310922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 417 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cafe Laguna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a very good dinner at restaurant. My Wife who was a local like the traditional dish of chicken adobo. Good value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    51
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This place is getting worse and worse... Too bad!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

there is something wrong on how they manage this 'used to be popular' restaurant... very bad and slow service, small portions, very expensive and bad facilities (dirty toilets) -- the food choice are good but very low quality and the people are appalling!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
673 helpful votes 673 helpful votes
“like a nice shirt that has shrunk after washing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

their serving size became smaller unless i am mistaken. if i am wrong, then their serving size IS small to begin with. i ordered crispy pata, salad, lumpia. all are small compared to other cebu based filipino food restos OUTSIDE ayala mall. it might be the steep rent that is making the restos to make their serving size smaller. i remember when they were in lahug, the servings were bigger. nope, its not because its a long time ago since they were still in lahug. a resto with their main branch in lahug has serving size bigger than its resto in ayala.

i noticed lapses with service. some of our group of 12 didnt have utensils. when we ordered water, they left out 2 of us without water.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everything was good but they run out of stuff early.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our first time there for early (7pm) dinner and the food and service were great! We liked it so much, we went back a few days later with reservations for 8 pm. By then they had already ran out of ALL our favorite dishes.

If you get there early enough try the fresh lumpia ubod - it's the best I've tried anywhere. Their kare-kare, bulalo, crispy tadyang, pinakbet and grilled tanigue are also winners.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate at Laguna Garden in the Ayala Centre without booking. They were very busy but managed to find a spot for the four of us without too much fuss.
The meals we chose were all delicious and the service was friendly, helpful and prompt.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Laguna also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Cafe Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.