We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour City Dimsum

Harbour City Dimsum
Lower Ground Floor, SM City Cebu, Cebu City, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 389 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Medium good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went in Ayala and i eat there with a friend
the restaurant ways not really busy and service was really good Romel our waiter was really professional and always avaible
Maybe when really busy they go panic or they changed the staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
1,134 reviews 1,134 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
609 helpful votes 609 helpful votes
“greasy food bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

the food is greasy. the service is bad - slow and not vefry pleasant. the food is average. the servings are small. there are lots of other choices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh dimsum, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The dim sum served here are freshly made, you can count on that! Staff is very efficient. Best prawn hakao and taro puff in town!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Slow poor service and noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the places I will never good back to dine. I am overwhelm by the noisy staff and customers. Children running around without respect to other customers. When you ask for your bill it takes forever to wait.
The food is not that satisfying, not what I expected.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Words fail me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had the misfortune to visit this outlet on New Years Day. Now, maybe they were short staffed, so maybe this explains the service, but it was simply aweful.
We sat and waited 20 mins to get our order taken, and nearly as long to get our order delivered.
Tables near us were left uncleared from before we sat down, because yes we had to wait, and were still uncleared when we left about 50 mins later.
The girl on the door did plenty of hand clapping, but I still fail to see what this was actually for, and more importantly, what it all actually achieved.
The food is only very average, the service is dreadful, the only thing going for this place is the price, its reasonably cheap.
Simply put, dont waste your time eating here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour City Dimsum also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Harbour City Dimsum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour City Dimsum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.